We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jager
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carina(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
55
36
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
36
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopexcellent breakfastbreakfast roomhernalsfurnituretaxistation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we stayed in the hotel from 10th april to 13th april. the staff was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is nice and the homemade cakes that they have are a real killer. Very nice, almost homely atmosphere. Room is spacious and clean. They have a wonderful small garden. Location too is very good and getting to the city center with all the wonderful cafes is just 10 min by tram. Its not a big hotel but more than worth it and would strongly recommend for anyone wanting to stay with family or just a couple.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 in the corner on the ground floor overlooking the garden and it was very nice with a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sameer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This family run hotel is an absolute delight. Every member of staff was so warm and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with a great selection of cold items and freshly prepared eggs and meat if desired. I can't wait to revisit in the future.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were there after reading many excellent reviews on trip advisor and elsewhere, and we are happy to report that they live up to their reputation :)
Everything was very very good, the staff and the owners who work together hard (but smiling) to please you every minute of your stay, the charm of both the hotel and the lovely garden upfront (both being decorated tastefully), the family atmosphere (Lina, the family dog has a contribution to that ;), the quietness, the room and the bathroom, the breakfast, the neighborhood, the location and the connection to the Ring by tram 43 (that runs every 4-6 minutes; the ride to the Ring – and back - is 10-20 minutes, depending on the time of the day and of the traffic), the supermarkets within 5 minutes walk up to the Hernals blvd. (Spar Gourmet and Billa) etc. Overall, one has the feeling of a little cozy family hotel. Also the guests who choose to stay there are very nice, quiet, and polite ;) We would definitely stay there again.
The photos posted on their website and on other booking sites are accurate. The rooms are newly restored and clean, bright, they don't smell etc. The furniture is also nice, new, and clean. The room we were accommodated in was one at the second floor facing the back street (207) – we asked explicitly for a quiet room, as we are trouble sleepers, and it was indeed very quiet. The minibar in the room worked properly and it's been very useful; the same is true for the safe and for the AC. In the room only cable internet was available, as WiFi worked only in the lobby, the dinning space, and in the garden, close to the building. The breakfast had a diverse offer and good quality, a special note for the homemade cookies.
People who are full figured should be aware that the door of the shower cabin in our room was less than 50 cm wide. Traveling with a lot of luggage could be also a problem in a room like ours. However, they provide larger rooms and apartments, so everybody could find the one that fits best their needs.
Car parking is easy (it’s better to reserve it in advance), either on the streets around the hotel (public parking, 4.10EUR per day, Saturday and Sunday free) or in a private garage (10 EUR per day).

Room Tip: the upper floors rooms facing the back street are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our time in Vienna (after our time in rental apartment). It was just wonderful. The garden is a real plus--we sat outside both evenings. The room was a good size, with great closet space, and everything was very clean and comfortable. The family is also lovely and the service very attentive. The breakfast spread was impressive and included homemade jams and cakes! I would highly recommend this place. Don't let its location outside the city center fool you: Vienna has excellent public transportation, a tram stop is right in front of the hotel, and the neighborhood is very walkable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed two nights at this exquisite property. Family run for 102 years. Great location next to the public transport to the city center. Christina 5th generation daughter makes delicious deserts that are to die for. And a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews