We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bolney
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel in every way”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here recently over the New Year period having selected the hotel earler in 2013 on the internet - and when we arrived we were amazed. It is a splendid hotel in every way, and the breakfast spread has to be seen to be believed. The location in a quiet street, with an easy 7 minute walk to the Opera House, the comfortable bedrooms, the friendly and helpful staff and the general ambience are all quite outstanding. Corinne was particularly helpful during our stay with a problem which she resolved, and this contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our New Year in Vienna. We have already recommended this hotel to others, and hope to return ourselves one day. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Kaiserhof.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was very comfortable with an excellent shower room but I understand that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great comment! Hope to may welcome you back soon to the KAISERHOF!
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,368
    328
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
351
894
83
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here in 2011. Summer. Close to train station. Very plush. For europe, good air conditioning. Great morning breakfast. Close to the center city. Really a treat. We really liked the high ceilings in the regular room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your commen and feedback! Hope to may welcome you back soon!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went there with a friend who had been before. We had a lovely room, quite spacious & with two bathrooms! She had raved about the breakfast & now I know what she meant - I've never seen a more impressive spread. The staff were very friendly & bar was a nice relaxing place to be. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JHeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Good morning,
thank you very much for your great comment and feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the KAISERHOF!
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Kaiserhof for 3 nights in early Dec 2013 and it was a very comfortable stay. Since our flight arrived early in Vienna, we arrived at the hotel at about 10 am, which is much sooner than the regular check in time - were greeted wonderfully by Corrine as she got our room ready within an hour of our arrival. We were offered complimentary tea/coffee while we waited in the comfortable lobby. The Junior suite was comfortable and clean with very nice shower/bath.

We dealt with different staff members during our stay and they were all very helpful. The location of the hotel is about 5 mins walk from Karlsplatz metro station and about 10 mins walk from the State Opera..... the beautiful Karlskirche church is within an 8 min walk as well.

Vienna is a very beautiful city and our Kaiserhof stay made our trip extremely enjoyable and comfortable. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab10001978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Good morning,
thank you very much for your great comment and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to may welcome you back soon!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here about five years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. This time we treated ourselves to a superior room on the fifth floor. The room was large with comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and was oh so quiet. Special chocolates and a welcome note greeted us on arrival in our room.
Breakfast at the Kaiserhof was by far the best breakfast of any hotel on our five week trip. There is a wide variety of hot and cold foods that are not only tasty but are also beautifully and enticingly displayed. On each breakfast table were small pamphlets explaining all the teas and coffees, an excellent help for overseas travellers. Another pamphlet detailed the weather and gave some information about Austria.
The Kaiserhof is within easy walking distance of the Ring and the main attractions of Vienna. Karlsplatz station and underground walkway is now well lit and we had no concerns about walking there.
A stay at the Kaiserhof in a lovely old building attended by friendly and helpful staff is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Good Morning,
thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF and your great feedback - wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

After 24 hours of travel we arrived at the hotel and were happy from the moment we got there! Reception and staff were very welcoming. Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms and the breakfast was amazing! Short, very easy stroll to the old town with plenty of supermarkets and shops. Would love to go back Vienna is awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good morning,
thank you very much for completing the survey and for your great feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us - and hope to may welcome you back soon to the KAISERHOF!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked our first stay in Vienna in this hotel based on previous traveller reviews and we were not dissapointed. The hotel is very centrally located 5 minutes walk from the Kaiserhoff Pltz subway station and also similar distance from the Naschmarket, fantastic superior room and shower, friendly staff always ready to help, an amazing breakfast buffee (including Prosecco) and the breads are superb. But for us the piece de resistance - they noticed in my passport that my birthday fell during our stay and on the day, put a bottle of bubbly in our room with a birthday wishings from all the staff!
I would definitely stay here the next time we are in Vienna and can recommend this hotel without any reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good morning,
thank you very much for completing the survey and for your great feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us - and hope to may welcome you back soon to the KAISERHOF!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,449 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,305 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
866 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,076 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#15 of 361 in Vienna
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wien runs as a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing