We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quiet hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #4 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Kaiserhof was recommended by friends and we stayed for 4 nights at the end of April to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary. It is a lovely traditional hotel situated in a quiet street, but within walking distance of many of the popular tourist attractions. We had a very quiet and comfortable room on the first floor overlooking the back of the hotel. Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean. There was an excellent choice of delicious food on the breakfast buffet each morning, which was constantly being refilled. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Everything was perfect, even the weather!
This was our first visit to Vienna, but we would love to return and see more of this wonderful city. We would definitely stay at the Best Western Kaiserhof again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Shemala,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.
We are pleased that we were able to do our part for your wonderful wedding anniversary and wanna thank you for your compliments and your great feedback.
We hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Sincerely
yours KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    316
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
322
835
79
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My partner and I stayed for 6 nights from 19th April 2014. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff from front of house, Lazlo, housekeeping, Nadia, restaurant/ bar, Barbara, Nicola, Gabrielle and all others. They were thoroughly professional & polite always. Breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble, staff would anticipate your needs, and the standard of the Buffet - 4 star. The ever changing variety of pastries, rolls etc were eagerly awaited daily! We ate several light suppers in the bar area (no full restaurant for dinner).The twin room at the back (quiet) was light and airy, nicely furnished, clean and comfortable.The decor of the public areas was old world sophistication and totally charming. We found the Hotel spotlessly clean and maintained (did not spot one blown light bulb!). Location, very central and close to restaurants, sights & all transport. Great value and would stay again should we find ourselves in Vienna in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of hotel and quiet. The street (front rooms) is one way, cobbled and not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bytheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your terrific feedback and many compliments.
We are constantly striving to meet the needs of our guests in the best and are constantly striving to improve our quality and our service and increase it.
We are very excited about your review and hope it soon to welcome in the KAISERHOF Wien.
We hope you had a comfortable journey back home.

Regards
yours KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We checked out of the Kaiserhof Wien after a four-night stay on May 2, 2014. We used the TripAdvisor site in researching a hotel in Vienna. We were not disappointed! The staff was excellent and willing to help in any way possible. The room was larger than we expected, very clean and was very comfortable. Perhaps the best aspect of the hotel other than it's good location, was it's breakfast buffet. Everything imaginable was available and the quality of the food was outstanding. Service was excellent also at the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215. It was above the side street above the hotel entrance. We had to problem wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhb112746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good morning,
thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien.
Thank you for your compliments and the great feedback.
We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and would appreciate to welcome you back again at the KAISEHROF Wien.

Yours
KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Best hotel we have found in 40 years of going to Europe. Rooms are large (grand) with hight celings and plenty of natural light, spotless, well appointed, and extremely well maintained. Staff are very professional and informative of the sights, transportation etc. Located around the corner from the Karlskirche and a short walk from the center of the old city and the Nashchmarkt. Really easy to see the sights without public transportation - but the subway, trams and buses arfe only a b lock away if you prefer to ride. Front desk staff are excellent. Best buffet breakfast we have in seen in both the states and Europe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank embassyduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Good Morning,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien.
Thank you for your compliments and your great feedback.
We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and would be glad to welcome you back soon again at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.

Yours KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked a triple room for a four night stay for me and my two sisters. I checked with the hotel before arriving that it would be three fixed beds and not a pull out bed for the third person. When we were shown to our room it was a chair that converted to a bed - rock hard with three separate sections - I felt this was totally unacceptable for an adult to sleep on for four nights. I went to the person at reception to ask if the bed could be changed - he was not very helpful - until housekeeping staff appeared and rectified the situation - a proper divan was placed in our room - I feel this should have been done before we were shown to our room.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, exceptional housekeeping staff. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is situated on a quiet street but if you have a room on the front it can become very noisy from early morning - so if you like to lie longer in the morning request a room facing the court yard.

Breakfast room is very pleasant with a good selection of food. Other food choices are available in the bar throughout the day - excellent chicken soup!

Overall it was a great stay at the Best Western Kaiserhof and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good morning,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.
We hope you had a comfortable journey back home.

You`ve booked a double room with an additional bed. We have offer two types - one with pull-out couches and one with extra bed.
We are constantly striving to meet the needs of our guests. Fortunately, we were able to solve the difficulties from the beginning and we were able to satisfy you with our service.

Thank you for your complements and great feedback.
We hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Yours
KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A very professional business hotel, excellently managed. We were in the top floor suite and presentation was superb. Everything about the suite was good. But for a businessman with need for continual Internet connection it was a nightmare. My business link with Paris just didn't survive the arbitrary 'session management ' logins. My BlackBerry complained at the 'Hotspot' security, BBM was just not able to survive. In the end, I relied on 3G, and the 'logins' for occasional browsing. Pushed email was a failure.

This was a pity in such a good hotel.

The top floor suite had electrically operated external shutters which blocked access to the over the roofs fire escape. In the event of fire AND electrical failure, this would just leave the central staircase as the only route out. Worrying, and I mentioned this to management.

It is worth noting that Austrians smoke - a lot! The hotel has a general No Smoking but it is obviously not fully complied with. A pity.

So a good hotel.. And I WILL be back in a few months time, already booked. But I do hope their management starts to deal with some of the 'niggles' particularly the Internet.

Room Tip: They do have anti allergy rooms. Be very specific in booking about a No Smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kewfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and we want to thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.
Thank you for your complements and the great feedback.

The opinion and feedback of our guests is very important to us because its the way we can improve our service and quality.

Regarding the problems with the internet: I can assure, that we could not notice any error messages and problems. We are using the same connection. It might be that any settings on your mobile have affected the quality.
To your concerns about the electronic blinds, there is no occasion. In the event of a power failure, the emergency generator open them automatically, so the escape via the stairs is possible without difficulties. The facility is subject to the high safety standards for the hospitality industry.
The legal situation in Austria provides no general ban on smoking so wehave decided to offer our smoking guests one floor.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again as a guest at KAISERHOF Vienna.

Yours
KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a great hotel well situated within walking distance(10 mins) of the main shopping area. It is also only 10 to 20 mins on foot to some of the main attractions.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are large and spotless.

Room Tip: We chose the Romantic Room which was large and had an enormous bed! Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien.
Thank you for your compliments and your feedback.
We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and would be glad to welcome you soon again at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien.

Yours KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last renovation 2015/16). The familiar private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers special "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien is a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing