We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #4 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location.The reception staff at Kaiserhof, especially Christa, was very helpful. The breakfast offered at the hotel is phenomenal! So many choices, all of exceptional quality. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good Morning,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments.
We hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards
your KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    316
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
322
834
79
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is very nice, but very formal. Some of the staff were helpful and some were not. The breakfasts were excellent and the room was very nice and it was comfortable. Location for us did require a fair amount of walking which we are not used to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Morning,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.

Thank you very much for your feedback, your compliments and your input.
If there is anything we could adapt or optimize concerning the service for our clients - please do not hesitate to contact me: marketing@hotel-kaiserhof.com.

We hope to welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.
Regards
your KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after cycling Prague to Vienna. It was a wonderful stay, the room size was good, service was excellent and the breakfast would have to be one of the best. Staff at reception desk were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RosepMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good morning,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments.

Hopefully you had a comfortable journey back home and we hope to may welcome you again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards
your KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved the Kaiserhof! It's a quiet location, an easy walk to everything and near the tram line. A short stroll to the Nachtmarkt and to the opera. An amazingly huge and delicious breakfast spread, fit for a Kaiser. Clean, airy rooms and great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cree8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good morning,

we hope you had a comfortable and safe journey back home.
We would like to thank you for your participation at the survey concerning your stay at the KAISERHOF Wien. We want to thank you for your compliments and your feedback.

We hope to may welcome you back soon at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards,
your KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent nearly a week at the Kaiserhof in Vienna and could not have been more pleased with the service, location, staff, the size and quality of our room, and especially the breakfast buffet which is light years of any we've experienced before in Europe. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a quality establishment.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and since the hotel is on a quiet side street there was virtually no s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Good Morning,

We hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien. We appreciate your great feedback and your compliments.

We hope to may welcome you back again.

Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vienna. The hotel is well kept up and in an excellent location. The front desk staff are knowledgeable and give very good advice regarding attractions and restaurants.

The breakfasts are very good with an excellent variety of food. I would certainly stay at the Kaiserhof again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Good Morning,

we hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back home.
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien. Thanks for your great feedback and your compliments.
We hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

Regards
your KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel lives up to it's 4-star rating as it is very comfortable, clean & many nice amenities for their guests. Staff is very helpful & accomodating with suggestions for food and entertainment for tourists. Bathrooms are excellent w/ space and shower/tub, unlike several other 4-star rated hotels we stayed in that don't come close to the Kaiserhof's in virtually every way. Terrific breakfast spread and very classy & comfortable table sets. Nice bar area for relaxing after long day of touring! Beds are typical twins but nice that they are either separated for family stays or can be pushed together for couples. Slleping in Europe has proven to be very difficult but that is subjective..... Well-worth staying here

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank averagejoe846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good Morning,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home.
Thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and hope to may welcome you back again at the KAISERHOF Wien.

yours KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last renovation 2015/16). The familiar private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers special "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien is a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing