We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #15 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

For the price this hotel charges, it is simply perfect. Great breakfast. A quiet, clean, nice room with a big TV and air conditioning. Nice treatment by the staff. Lots of small details that other hotels of the same price don't always give (free wi-fi, free computer in the lobby on which you can print things out for free!). It is right downtown near all the sights yet completely quiet. Near the wonderful Naschmarkt. I could go on and on about the Beethoven, since I have been burned at so many other places of this hotel's category due to their cheapness and lack of class, but the Beethoven just has it all, plus it feels like you are in an expensive elegant place with its lovely entrance hall (free coffeee, tea, newspapers, lovely view, etc.). Apparently there was even construction somewhere in the hotel, but we didn't notice because it is so well soundproofed!....I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this excellent hotel, which should be used as a model for all others of its class!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    331
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
197
747
79
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel's location is good, near Karlsplatz (Oprea House and Musikverein district) and next to Threater an der Wien. It has hospitable staff with a clean and neat breakfast. It was raining when we went for a Salzburg one-day tour. We were the only ones in the tour who got umbrellas, which were kindly borrowed from this hotel. Although it is a small hotel, it is peace and quiet. This hotel is TOP RECOMMENDED BY ME for accommodation. I hope I can stay back there again and hope you will also enjoy your stay there if you go.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

this is by far the best hotel we stay at during our 2 weeks tour in europe. the hotel is conveniently located next to the naschmarket, just ouside the 1,2 tram ring, walking distance to the museums, stephansplatz, hofburg. karlplatz u-bahn is just round the corner at secession exit. staff are helpful with our tourist problems. the room is a bit small, ours is a corner room, odd shape. breakfast is excellent. good selection of food . as we pay only 104euro, i think it is exellent value to have such a nice hotel in the centre of vienna.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Beethoven,Vienna for one night only as we wanted a quick return to this delightful city where a cheap airfare to Rome was available.
The hotel receptionists were helpful and charming.
The rooms were not large but good value for the price.
On the mezzazine floor was a comfortable lounge with tea and coffee provided.
This made an ideal meeting place for friends to meet.
Close by was the Naschmarkt, a ribbon of fresh produce stalls, cafes and restaurants.
We could easily walk to the Opera,Secession art museum, the museum quarter, Stephanplatz and theatres.
Though central the hotel is in a side street and there was no road noise.

Room Tip: Went with the deal on a booking website and was satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The hotel is located near the Karlsplatz Metro Station, so getting there is easy if you are arriving in Vienna on the train. However, it might be a little bit hard to find if you are driving (but the hotel's directions are good--just look for the Secession building with its golden dome), and parking would be an issue. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful, and there are lovely touches like coffee available near the reception desk and on the mezzanine in the elegant Beethoven Lounge with its large glass windows. The breakfast buffet was great with a small terrace available for eating outdoors on nice days. But again, the coffee was a standout. Be sure to have a cafe machiotto in a glass. Yum! Also, be sure to go to Cafe Sperl, a traditional Viennese coffee house located less than a 5-minute walk from the hotel. It's everything that a Viennese coffee house is supposed to be. The Nashmarkt is also close along with other restaurants for additional eating options. Our room was rather small, but it was very comfortable and air conditioned; also, we spent most of our time seeing the historical part of the city which was within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

After we booked this hotel I wondered if it was a bit out of the centre. However it really is very well situated. Near the Museum's Quarter and within walking distance of St Stephens. Two metros are mearby.
In the lounge they have tea and coffee all day and you can swap your book in the little library. This is a lovely hotel. Beautiful decor throughout. Staff all friendly and helpful.
Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesbos
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Our room was a bit small but clean and properly equipped (tv, safe, a/c) and the bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with bathtub and soft and clean towels. The breakfast was adequate (coffee, tea, selection of ham and cheese, eggs, cakes etc). The reception was helpful when needed. The location is very convenient, 5 minutes walking from the metro station, near an open market (Naschmarkt) and in close proximity (on foot) to the centre of the city (Innere Stadt). The price was reasonable for a centre located hotel of a known chain.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sav2_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,233 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,408 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,067 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Property: Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing