We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the real centre of Vienna”
Review of Beethoven Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #16 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in the real centre of Vienna”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What I love about Vienna is a combination of imperial grandeur, culture and cosiness. This hotel provides an excellent base for exploring the city, as it is situated on a quite street near the opera theatre and the most atmospheric place in the city - Naschmarkt. All the major landmarks are just a short stroll away, including the main shopping street, Opera House, Cecession museum, Karlskirche, cafes and Muzikverein. My single room was very comfortable, with all possible amenities, very warm and quiet. Breakfast selection was excellent, well able to set you up for the day. Staff on the reception was friendly, welcoming and ready to help. Highly recommended,

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRussian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    331
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
194
742
78
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel is a very good value for the money. It is one street back from the strip of lively cafes but far enough back that you do not hear any of the noise. The rooms appear to be all different and each one is cute. We slept with our window open at night and heard no noise so it was great (it was also a Thursday night so I don't know if that makes a difference). Also the woman who checked us in was very helpful and very attentive (I wish I could remember her name). We would certainly stay here again. Oh and the breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We spent four nights at this gem of a hotel opposite the Theater an der Wien and round the corner from the buzzing Naschmarkt. The room was lovely with very atmospheric lighting if maybe not enough to read by in bed. The bathroom and shower though small were excellent and the room and hotel in general very quiet. Breakfasts were superb and in particular the coffee I would rate as some of the best hotel breakfast coffee I've had. Huge selection as you always wish there to be - the breads for example were varied and interesting but be warned the toaster takes ages!

Reception staff were very helpful and polite and there was lots of information and leaflets in the foyer for anyone at a loss what to do. But in this area that is unlikely as it was so handy for the U-Bahn (Karlsplatz), Naschmarkt and the Opera district in general.

On our final evening we were treated to a free Chamber music concert by members of the Vienna Conservatoire which was another highlight of our holiday. You just get the impression the management are going the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Very well done Barbara and her team!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skelghyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The hotel fully met our expectations following other reviews. Room on front very adequate if a little noisy at times, but very comfortable. First class breakfast & all staff smiley & very helpful. Situation couldn't be bettered with 99% of all the many attractions walkable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyWLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Everything was excellent: location, rooms, services and location. The room was very nice and the breakfast was very rich. The location is very good, it is near the Staatsoper and Theater an der Wien, very close to the Naschmarkt and Underground Station (Karlsplatz).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

First of all I should mention that this hotel is one of the best hotels I staid till the moment and I am always trying to choose 4* hotels. I can say more, it is easily in top 5 of my rating. For you not to think that it is advertisement you can check my profile and see my other reviews.

I should start that hotel is wonderfully located on very nice and quite street close to Naschmarkt and Karsplatz metro station (2 min walk). You can reach Opera in 5-6 minutes. There is a parking house nearby but we have not used it, so can't say anything (the only thing I know is that price is 20 EUR/day).

Pluses:
- very good breakfast with perfect choices and variety. Warm sausages, eggs, beacon. Perfect coffee from the coffee machine.
- Breakfast room is nice, a lot of light and it is possible to sit at the large windows with a perfect view.
- Tea and coffee facilities in the room
- Bathrobes and slippers available.
- Bathroom is 100% clean. Good water pressure. Wooden floors.
- Room is not big, but with wardrobe and there is absolutely enough space for your clothes. Wooden floors in room also.
- Bed is not really long and wide, but enough. The only minor point is that it is moving too slightly on the floor.
- Service is 110% perfect – staff is very well trained, helpful and friendly.
- Wi-fi works properly and connection is good.
- Useless, but interesting point - picture lift. There is a painting on the wall which covers the TV panel and with remote control you can lift the picture to watch television. 42 chanels available.
- Information book in the room got a lot of useful information and was prepared with care: you can find not just the information about hotel facilities, but recommendations about restaurants, sightseeing and etc.
- There are apples and peanuts in the lobby free of charge and always refilled
- There are tea and coffee facilities new the breakfast room 24 hours/free of charge.
- Minibar contains just non alcoholic drinks but some alcoholic drinks are available in the refrigerator at the reception/payment applies but prices are moderate.

Hotel got wonderful atmosphere and I wish all Tripadvisor community to consider it as a destination in Vienna!

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DmitryStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Everything is excellent. Breakfast, room,location, service, price....only one small complain if I want to be critical..the lift is extremely slow! The rest, excellent!!!! When we checked in, the receptionist named Aida I think, she was so well prepared. They gave us a nice room..newly renovated...beautiful! Everything that we wanted to know, she has it. Amazing...

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,167 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,371 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 360 in Vienna
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beethoven Vienna

Property: Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing