We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Shermin(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
1,040
346
57
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
346
57
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical concertsecession buildingopera housekarlsplatz metro stationquiet streetfree tea and coffeewithin walking distanceside streetsmoked salmonmuseum quarterlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentboutique hotelminute walkstate operasmall hotelbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The big advantage of this hotel is the location, is very near to the most important monuments of the city. Is really centric. The buffet breakfast is also quite good. I stayed in the hotels where the breakfast was much better, so i can rate it as better normal. I was very dissapointed with the quality of accommodation!!!!!! We stayed in the second floor of the hotel, near the elevator. The room was really old, little dirty walls, older furninure, just evrything old. The bathroom was simple, but clean. On the second day of our stay, we found the pants which probably belonged to the previous client of the hotel. How the room service can not mention one pants when they clean the room???? We paid nearly 300 euros for 3 days and on my opinion is very very expensive according to the what you recieve. On the photos they have very good rooms, but our was really bad. Is not bad hotel, the owner organize little concerts with classic music for the clients. is nice, but next time i will try to search for another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valeria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My sister and I had a great time staying at the Beethoven Hotel during our visit to Vienna. The staff is very friendly, the food is excellent, the room is lovely. We had a great time and enjoied every minute of it. The Bethoven Hotel is very cosy and nice place to stay at? besides it is situated at the very center of Vienna - that is really comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LudmilaIon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Every year it retains charm and quality!
Highlights: very friendly and professional staff; rooms are decent size, beds are comfortable, lovely interior (especially the new rooms at 5th level) and with clean and very swish bathrooms; excellent buffet breakfast with good coffee and a fine selection of delicious Viennese sweets; and last but not least: the perfect location in Vienna’s cultural and culinary heart!
Since several years our favorite Hotel in Vienna and under the motto “never change a winning team” we are looking forward to our next visit at Beethoven

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I did not want to stay at this hotel, as I am suspicious of hotels with names like Hotel Beethoven. Always seems like a trap. But my wife suggested this hotel, and I did not have a better idea, so we staid here. I am glad we did because this is one of the nicest hotels I have staid in. First off, they have a on sight garage. It only holds one car, but it is at the hotel, and costs the same as the parking garage. The hotel also offers decals for street parking. This hotel is a block off the main road, so it is very quiet, but close to public transportation, restaurants, and shopping. The main square was only about a 10 min walk. The room itself was very comfortable. You standard well cared for european hotel room as far as bed, sheets and furniture. The TV is hidden behind a painting, which lifts up with the press of a button (on a remote, which was confusing at first). The shower and toilet are separate, which is very nice when traveling as a couple. All the fixture were top notch, and they provided robes, slippers, and high quality soap, shampoo and lotion. THe room was also very quiet, with no street noise even with the windows open (we were on the top floor, which was probably a factor) Finally, breakfast was one of the best Continental Breakfasts I have been served. All sorts of pastries, rolls, cheeses, meats, eggs, etc. Really very good. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What I love about Vienna is a combination of imperial grandeur, culture and cosiness. This hotel provides an excellent base for exploring the city, as it is situated on a quite street near the opera theatre and the most atmospheric place in the city - Naschmarkt. All the major landmarks are just a short stroll away, including the main shopping street, Opera House, Cecession museum, Karlskirche, cafes and Muzikverein. My single room was very comfortable, with all possible amenities, very warm and quiet. Breakfast selection was excellent, well able to set you up for the day. Staff on the reception was friendly, welcoming and ready to help. Highly recommended,

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank WhiteRussian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews