We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in any way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Ranked #16 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in any way!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Spent the weekend in this hotel and wish I had more time to enjoy it more. This hotel is so lovely, the mixed retro-modern design creates perfect atmosphere. Room 503 is one of the biggest and most beautiful rooms I have seen in a hotel of this class. The bed is huge, design is just right and carefully detailed throughout the hotel, shower is spoiling and even has floor heating(!). Breakfast was excellent and dining hall was lovely. The staff was very nice and always promptly to assist. I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OfirO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are very proud about your good Review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna! Thank you very much and all the best from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    328
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
193
736
77
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We are a family of five and stayed at the hotel from 17/12/2013 to 21/12/2013 during our holiday. We were pleasantly surprised. Management were helpful and accommodating. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is situated fairly central relative to the old city, but also in a relatively quiet area. The breakfast was excellent. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I hope you had a safe trip home and want to thank you for
your good review. Wishing you all the best for 2014!

All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights for our 40th wedding anniversary everything from friendly welcome at reception to finding ourselves in a wonderful suite 504 was excellent. Room was huge lovely bathroom with rather large round bath with shower attachment separate toilet,great comfy bed and separate seating area my wife wanted to bring home the chandelier. During our stay the bedding was changed 3 times and towels whenever we chose.
Breakfast was amazing such a selection hot&cold foods.
On Sunday a classical concert was put on for guests a pianist and cellist, who were excellent champagne at interval. There is a small bar/bistro available cant comment as didn't use.
5minute walk to State Opera, 2mins to Karlsplatz Ubahn.
Planning on returning in near future.

Room Tip: Try for a fifth floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary in Vienna! Thank you
so much for your good Review & hope to see you in the near future,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 6 nights at Beethoven hotel during our vacations. The place has excellent value for money for a variety of reasons:
1) very elegant interior in the halls, nice, though not very large, rooms
2) welcoming and professional staff
3) convenient location - 2 mins on foot from Karlsplatz metro station and 5 mis from Opera
4) Sunday hotel concerts for guests (there is a piano in the hall on the first floor)
5) good quality breakfasts
I am being a bit naughty here and give this place 4 stars instead of 5, because we nearly missed the concert as the time was wrong in our invitation. We also asked the hotel staff upon the checkout if it was possible for them to buy us a specific Christmas decoration on a Christmas market (we just broke the previous one and were already leaving for another city before returning later). The manager told us she would try, but when 2 weeks later we returned to the hotel, it looked like they simply forgot. I would perfectly understand it if they just said they weren't able to do it, but forgetting is not the best way to react to anybody's request.
But we are sure that this incident is an exception and in general the hotel has a very high standard.
Regards,
Mila and Anton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I am sorry that I wrote the wrong time on the Invitation! I hope nevertheless you were able to attent and enjoy the concert. Jana my Front Office Manager told me that she did not forget about your Christmas Ornament but as the Christmas market in Schönbrunn closed the 24th - and that day nobody was able to go there - we were not able to buy another one!

Wishing you all the best for a happy and healthy New Year & hope to see you again one day,

all the best

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in the hotel "Beethoven" for the second time.
I travel a lot and have an opportunity to compare different hotels. I think the hotel Beethoven is ideal for a holiday in Vienna.
The reception staff are very professional and friendly.
Room very spacious, beautiful, warm, comfortable and clean. Room is completely soundproof. The room has a kettle, tea, coffee, sugar.
Breakfast room is very big and beautiful. The food is very good. There are sausages, cheese, scrambled eggs, hot dogs, bacon, fresh vegetables, rolls, delicious coffee and much more.
Opposite the hotel is the market Naschmarkt. There's plenty of inexpensive restaurants.
Near the hotel there is a supermarket.
The hotel is in the centre of Vienna. Way from the hotel to the Vienna Opera is 10 minutes walking.
When I will next time vacationing in Vienna, I will stay in the "Beethoven".
I thank the staff of the hotel "Beethoven" for my wonderful vacation.
P.S. Sorry for my bad English.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuriy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Your Englisch is great and thank you so much for your good review!
All the staff is very proud!
Hope to see you again,

Kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We chose Hotel Beethoven because of it's excellent reviews, and everything we read was so true.
From the excellent staff, to it's quiet position so central to everything worth visiting, We were made to feel at home, but with all the added comforts.
A wonderful visit to Vienna which we will repeat, soon.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor front, and we heard nothing, lovely, clean, very warm, big bath & sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stustevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for your good Review! It is great that you enjoyed your stay
and we hope to welcome you again!

All the best

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This boutique hotel is a professionally run, individualistically styled (works in progress), culturally-orientated haven. Located almost next to the Naschmarkt, by the major Karlsplatz U bahn station, Vienna's main theatre districts, museums and shopping precincts are all within a comfortable walk. My room on the 5th floor, was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Fantastic staff. Excellent customer service. Great breakfasts. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 271garp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarella240464, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It makes you happy to read your nice words about your stay at the Beethoven.
Thank you so much and we really hope to see you again one day!

All the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Wien

Property: Hotel Beethoven Wien
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing