We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beethoven Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Ranked #17 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel Beethoven Wien is a moderately sized hotel on a quiet street just off of Naschmarkt. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is very convenient - it is about a seven minute walk to the Karlsplatz U-bahn station, much of which is underground. When leaving Karlsplatz watch for signs for Secession or Theater an der Wien to take the easiest route to the hotel. Also accessible by short walk fromt the hotel are the shopping street Mariahilferstrasse, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the State Opera, and the Musikverein. Service at the hotel is excellent. The breakfast buffet has hot food and is served in a pleasant setting. There are several good restaurants nearby in Naschmarkt. This is good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Steven,

it is very good to read that you had a wonderful stay in Vienna and that you felt comfortable in our Hotel. Thank you very much and come back soon!

all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    327
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
192
731
77
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The Beethoven hotel is a great place to stay in Vienna. It is centrally located with some of the most popular attractions in Vienna within a few minutes walk. We love museums and the Kunsthistorisches is just three blocks away. The Naschmarket, Vienna's most famous market, is one block away. The State Opera House is about a 5 minutes walk. Excellent restaurants are minutes away. The price of the hotel included breakfast which was very good. It included a great variety of both decadent and healthy choices. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel definitely offers great value for your money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 482850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
I very much liked your description of our breakfast buffet "decadent and healthy" ;)....
Isn`t the whole life about the right mix of that ?

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day...

All the best and Kind regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is easy to acces a sightseeing area. I went to Naschmarkt, Stephandom, Staatsoper and Musikverien on foot. I could stay comfortably. Personally speaking, laundry service is very usefull. I was very satisfied in my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onakagaitaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your nice words! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Come back, Kind regards,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I don't have any choice but to agree with all previous reviews: the location, service, room, breakfast, etc... all great. We stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed every moment.
The only deficiency I came across is the construction noise during 1 or 2 days but could live with.

Room Tip: Room 105 is classified as Deluxe in Booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you very much for your good review! I hope our construcion works will be over within 2 weeks...! We would be very pleased to welcome you again !
All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I travelled with my mother who had already been to Vienna before; we chose this hotel based on its central location and predominance of good reviews, which were all well-deserved.
The place is within easy walking distance to the center, and there is a metro station and several tram and bus stops nearby in case you need to travel somewhere further. The colourful Nashmarkt food market is close by.
The room was good and clean, overlooking the theater across the road, and there was a very detailed booklet about all the services and amenities available.
The service was simply great; everyone was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome. They have chamber concerts in the lounge once a week; there was one on the day we arrived, and I found that an hour of classical music and a complimentary glass of sparkling wine, combined with relaxed, essentially family atmosphere, make for a great way to feel the spirit of Vienna.
A very good stay; I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay_Kendzior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you very much and hope to see you again,

all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Vienna with my husband and two young sons in December. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The main purpose for the visit was to enjoy the markets and Christmas atmosphere of the city and the hotel was excellently located for both. Easy walking distance for the main markets and not far from the main shopping area & cathedral. The Naschmarkt is just across the road. Karlsplatz U-Bahn station is 5 minutes walk.
The room was very spacious with double bed and double sofa bed for the kids. The room had a Nespresso machine which was good but there was only coffee cream and not milk for tea. There was also chocolate for us and the children which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. They made us a take away breakfast for our train journey the morning we left as we were checking out at 6.30am. We got so much it was also enough for lunch!
Staff were great, always pleasant and eager to help with advice & directions etc..
Brilliant stay would definitely recommend :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou_Lou030975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I am really glad that you and your Family liked our Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna! Thank you very much for your good review and we would love to welcome you again one day....all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naharia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great location, easy walking to city center, best breakfast ever. Great staff. Very beautiful room with nice comfortable beds, good shower. Really nothing to complain about, with pleasure, would recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your good review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you again one day,

Kind regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Wien

Property: Hotel Beethoven Wien
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing