We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start and finish to every day in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #12 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed eleven nights April '14. The best staff we have encountered after nine trips to the EU. Above and beyond. Friendly, helpful, courteous, multilingual. Breakfast staff were amazing and hardworking...never stopped moving for a minute to make sure guests had what they wanted or needed. Great buffet breakfast full of choices accommodating guests from many regions. Afternoon tea in second floor reading lounge was lovely, as well as in room set up for coffee or tea. Room was very clean and comfortable, maid service superb. Loved the two room bath idea....one for toilette and one for showering. Quiet at night, we left our window open most nights. Within walking distance to the Opera in high heels two nights, and within (10 - 15min) walking distance to EVERYTHING we wanted to see again. Close to UBahn station for everywhere else. Close to Naschmarket with all its wonderful cooking smells and locals, Near tech college so there are lots of young ones walking with you. We enjoyed the energy and the people!
Diane McD-----Tucson, Arizona USA

Room Tip: Fifth floor. The best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Diane,

I am really proud reading your good Review about Hotel Beethoven! Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your last days of your trip. Wishing you all the best for a wonderful spring and hope to see you again one day,

warm regards,
Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed three nights in April 2014. We wanted something central and after we read a lot of reviews, we decided to choose Hotel Beethoven and we were very happy with that. Location it's near all major public transit stations (Karlsplatz), breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for your good Review! I am really glad that you liked our Location and our breakfast! Have a wonderful spring and hope to see you again one day,
all the best,

Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

great Hotel with very helpful staff. Would recommend it. the location is central ..it is walkable distance from historic centre and shopping etc... can get there in 10-15mins by foot and Nasch market is just couple of mins from the hotel which is great place to try different types food, cheese and wine. ou easily get to the airport by taking S bhan would cost around 4.40EUR so avoid airport to central train which would cost around 11 Euros each way.

Only small criticisam about the hotel will be that they need to provide more toilterry stuff in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafafan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are glad that you liked the Beethoven Hotel ! Thank you very much for your nice Review! Concerning the toileteries we happen to have a lot of things at the reception. If you want anything which you could not find in your room - maybe for the next stay ;) - we would be pleased to provide you with whatever you want!
All the best from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in April 2014, after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor. The location was excellent - near to major public transit stations, museums and the opera. The hotel breakfast was wonderful - a great selection of food. There was also a lovely outdoor market nearby that had wonderful wine bars, seafood restaurants and little shops. Our room was large and the bathroom was clean. This was a great value and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTracyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much: you liked our Location, the staff, the room and our breakfast! Thats great!
I am really happy and would be very pleased to see you again one day!
Kindest regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team,
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for four nights, having booked online. Located close to Karlsplatz, a busy U-Bahn junction, and easily accessible from the airport by line S7 on the S-Bahn and U4 on the U-Bahn. We had a good sized bedroom and en suite bathroom on the1st floor. Excellent choice for breakfast and a pleasant staff. The hotel is clean and quiet. Beethoven 7th and 9th symphonies seemed to be the regular music played at breakfast time. A very good hotel all round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBrissle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your good Review! We usually do Play classical Music but not only "Beethoven" but also other different Composers from the "Wiener Klassik" period! Hopefully you had a safe trip home and we also hope to see you again one day. In the meantime all the best from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived at Hotel Beethoven as our first stop on our honeymoon! Vienna is a very beautiful city and our hotel was a very nice boutique hotel in a great location in the city! Everywhere was in walking distance and the streets to get to the attractions were beautiful old buildings filled with so much character! We walked almost everywhere with the exception of the palace which we had to get the train to but there is a main station just down the road from the hotel called Karlsplatz which you can easily get to the palace by catching the train there. We were here at Easter and the city was alive as not only tourists but locals sharing the good weather and extra events that were on due to Easter. On our hotel, the buffet breakfast was so good, so many choices! The hotel is across the road from Nasch Market so we had dinner at one of the many vendors in there! Lis cooking for sushi was yummy! The rooms are nice size and the toilet and shower is separate to the main sleeping area which is nice! We would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are very proud that you Chose our Hotel for your honeymoon and are very very happy that you had a good experience in Vienna! Thank you very much for your good Review and I wish you all the best for you marriage and your life! If you happen to come to Vienna again we would be pleased to host you again, alle the best, Barbara Ludwig & Team, Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Beethoven. The staff were very friendly, and helpful with dinner recommendations and directions. The room was small and traditional, but very clean and had everything we needed on hand.

The best part about our stay was being one block from the Nashmarkt, which was fun during the daytime market and after the stalls closed and the restaurants all opened up. The hotel is a short walk from the other historical sites around Vienna, and we loved coming back to the market area. There's also very convenient transportation nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbender26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your good Review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the Naschmarkt which is really at the Moment the place to be in Vienna. Glad that you liked it!
Hopefully we will see you again and send our kindest regards in the meantime, Barbara Ludwig & Team, Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,962 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
2,592 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,565 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £92 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing