We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a 4.5 star review”
Review of Beethoven Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #16 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman Oaks, Ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really a 4.5 star review”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in room 101 for 4 nights in April. The room was small, but that is to be expected by European standards. It could have used a good cleaning. The tile grout in the bathroom needed cleaning and the refrig was very dusty on top. The location is WONDERFUL!! Lots of great places to eat and a very quiet street. The metro is just two blocks away. The breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel - sliced fruit, lox, eggs, bacon, sausage, meats, cheeses, cereal, whole fruit, rolls, pastries, and so much more. The staff was always refreshing the items and they were very, very good quality. On Sunday evening there was a free 1 hour concert of classical music - a very nice touch. They advertise coffee and tea in the lounge all day - the coffee is instant. Yuk! They were doing some needed upgrades to the hotel halls while we were there. You could see that the walls needed a good painting or some repairs. While I would stay at this hotel again, I would not want to stay in this room again. I like to open the window and this room opened on a courtyard one floor below used by folks to smoke. The room smelled of smoke and I had to keep the window closed to keep the smoke out. We did get two recommendations for dinner places from the staff and the restaurants were OK. We found some better ones ourselves in the area.

Room Tip: Room 101 is next to the elevator. That was not a problem, but the smoke that came in from the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Janise,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a Review about your stay at the Beethoven!
I am sorry that you were disturbed by guests which were smoking in the courtyard! I am happy that you liked our Location and the breakfast! And also our Sunday concert!

Wishing you all the best and hoping to see you again one day,

Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    331
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
194
742
78
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The location is tucked away from a main street which makes it nice and quiet. However the market is just a . few steps away with some good fish restaurants, shops and bars. It is also in walking distance of the major central historic places to visit including the Musicveiren. The rooms and breakfast room are well kept, with a good European breakfast buffet. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A free pc and printer for the boarding cards is readily available. Higly recommend at good rates for a well located city centre hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DobcrossNudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Enjoyed stay at this hotel. My room on 1st floor was ideal. About a 10 min walk from the Opera House and close to public transport if required but it is really easy to walk around the Centre of Vienna from this centrally located hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast available and we were also treated to a Sunday evening concert in the hotel by two excellent local musicians. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mandy,

I am really happy that you enjoyed our Hotel! And I am also glad that you enjoyed our weekly Weekend-concert in the Beethoven Lounge! Hope to see you again one day,
all the best,

Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed eleven nights April '14. The best staff we have encountered after nine trips to the EU. Above and beyond. Friendly, helpful, courteous, multilingual. Breakfast staff were amazing and hardworking...never stopped moving for a minute to make sure guests had what they wanted or needed. Great buffet breakfast full of choices accommodating guests from many regions. Afternoon tea in second floor reading lounge was lovely, as well as in room set up for coffee or tea. Room was very clean and comfortable, maid service superb. Loved the two room bath idea....one for toilette and one for showering. Quiet at night, we left our window open most nights. Within walking distance to the Opera in high heels two nights, and within (10 - 15min) walking distance to EVERYTHING we wanted to see again. Close to UBahn station for everywhere else. Close to Naschmarket with all its wonderful cooking smells and locals, Near tech college so there are lots of young ones walking with you. We enjoyed the energy and the people!
Diane McD-----Tucson, Arizona USA

Room Tip: Fifth floor. The best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Diane,

I am really proud reading your good Review about Hotel Beethoven! Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your last days of your trip. Wishing you all the best for a wonderful spring and hope to see you again one day,

warm regards,
Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed three nights in April 2014. We wanted something central and after we read a lot of reviews, we decided to choose Hotel Beethoven and we were very happy with that. Location it's near all major public transit stations (Karlsplatz), breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for your good Review! I am really glad that you liked our Location and our breakfast! Have a wonderful spring and hope to see you again one day,
all the best,

Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

great Hotel with very helpful staff. Would recommend it. the location is central ..it is walkable distance from historic centre and shopping etc... can get there in 10-15mins by foot and Nasch market is just couple of mins from the hotel which is great place to try different types food, cheese and wine. ou easily get to the airport by taking S bhan would cost around 4.40EUR so avoid airport to central train which would cost around 11 Euros each way.

Only small criticisam about the hotel will be that they need to provide more toilterry stuff in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafafan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are glad that you liked the Beethoven Hotel ! Thank you very much for your nice Review! Concerning the toileteries we happen to have a lot of things at the reception. If you want anything which you could not find in your room - maybe for the next stay ;) - we would be pleased to provide you with whatever you want!
All the best from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in April 2014, after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor. The location was excellent - near to major public transit stations, museums and the opera. The hotel breakfast was wonderful - a great selection of food. There was also a lovely outdoor market nearby that had wonderful wine bars, seafood restaurants and little shops. Our room was large and the bathroom was clean. This was a great value and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTracyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Beethoven Vienna, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much: you liked our Location, the staff, the room and our breakfast! Thats great!
I am really happy and would be very pleased to see you again one day!
Kindest regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team,
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,163 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,368 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beethoven Vienna

Property: Beethoven Vienna
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing