We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best inner-city hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #12 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As well as a perfect location Hotel Beethoven was an absolutely perfect place to stay in this beautiful city. The room was enormous, luxurious and quiet, the bed exceptionally comfy and the decor of the hotel very in-keeping with the city.
The breakfasts were lovely and the piano concert on the Friday night (which we arrived half way through) was a wonderful start to our weekend.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
In all, I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: we were in 305 and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-fitandfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us nad really hope to see you again if you happen to come to Vienna again! Take care and have a wonderful summer and thank you for your very good reveiw, we are very proud of that!
All the best
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is just perfect. The rooms are specious, sunny and totally clean, the beds are perfect and the bed sheets are amazingly soft. The lounge is cosy and even during breakfast time it can be quite crowded with hungry guests, you still can have the breakfast at the terrace that is much more calmer place to eat. And the best thing, the staff is so kind and helpful... So easy hotel to fall in love with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It makes me proud reading your comments on Hotel Beethoven, thank you so much! It seems that you had a wonderful vacation and this is the way it should be!! Hopefully we will see you again one day, in the meantime I send my best regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location was perfect for our visit to Vienna. We had a wonderful room that was clean and very quiet. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was excellent- some excellent breads! My only suggestion is to move the coffee machine out of the corner to avoid 'people traffic jams' in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSpruceHeadMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your very good Review! I am also glad that you liked our Location! We are glad that we are so central and yet so quiet as in a tiny street! Hope to see you again,
warm regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is no 4.5 star hotel; at best it's a 2. Perhaps this hotel is a acceptable for 1 night but not for more.

We unfortunately came from 4 nights at The Four Season in Prague which had a great location, bigger room, better bed, turndown service and ice nightly and better complimentary breakfasts. There was less than a foot on either side of the bed, no dresser or chair to put things on, the only English TV was Europe CNN. There was no nightlight in the bathroom and our window faced a building wall not more than 20 feet away. The elevator barely fit 4 without any luggage.

Good location is important but not everything. The breakfast was ok but not exceptional (except for the cappuccino machine). I want someplace to recover from a full day of sightseeing with a good shower or bath, a comfortable bed and either a good light to read a book by or something to watch on TV.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Joseph,

I feel really sorry that you had such a bad time at my Hotel. It is our biggest effort to make our guests happy and obviously this time we failed! I would have loved to try to solve some of your problems during your stay. For example we do have 4 different room sizes (our biggest is a deluxe room with 35m². Obviously you booked a smaller category. Most of our rooms focus the Theater on the opposite site. We would have tried to change your room to another direction. Infact some of our guests do want our courtyard rooms as they are especially quiet! During our breakfast we certainly serve all kinds of egg dishes, fresh hams and an assorted selection of homemade Austrian Sweets, etc. Usually our guests are quite happy! Nevertheless:

You are right: we are not a "Four Seasons" Hotel. More or less our prices are one third of what you usually pay for a room at a Four Seasons Hotel. Therefore it is a little difficult to compare our two hotels. Please take my apology for whatever may have happened during your stay! All the best and kindest regards from Vienna!

Barbara Ludwig & Team, Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our room was small but more than adequate, clean and good bathroom. Best breakfast on our holiday so far. The hotel is central and near the market with good restaurants. Nothing was any problem to the staff who went out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Our room looked over a wall but was large enough to accommodate our luggage. It was near the lift bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johol49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your nice words! It was a pleasure to host you during your stay in Vienna and I am very pleased you enjoyed our breakfast very much! We try our best that our guests feel comfortable during their stay! Happy that it worked ! All the best from Vienna
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our first visit to Vienna and we could not have picked a better location. Within walking distance to everything. The breakfast buffet was great and they had a excellent expresso/ cappuccino/ latte maker. In the evening dining possibilities were abundant with the Market at the end of the street
A taxi rank was just down the street as well. It could not have been more convenient we stayed in room 601 the top floor. Though it was by the elevator , we rarely heard it. It was a good size room with two closets for clothing, minibar and safe. There was a huge bathroom with a size able lovely walk in shower and a large soaking tub. A separate WC held the toilet and bidet light was abundant as there were large window that were slated. Beware- sun rises very early!
The Sunday concert was a lovely touch. All and all I would stay there again and recommend it.
AC worked great. Never got warm or stuffy. Always very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernGal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your good Review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and at the Beethoven! Hope to see you again,
all the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the final stop on our month long honeymoon - so we were tired and exhausted by the time we got to Beethoven Wien. The hotel however rejuvenated our spirits. The room on the 5th floor was exceptional. The only gripe we had was that there was only a bath and no shower. The bath however was more of a jacuzzi tub! The room was spacious and clean, The nice touch of chapagne and chocolates for our honeymoon was much appreciated - you would be surprised at how few hotels bother with the personal touch - of the 8 hotels we stayed in only 3 bothered with a honeymoon special touch, Breakfast was a great spread and the waitresses were extremely helpful. The location was good - food at the Naschmarket right behind and Karlsplatz around the corner. Great stay and highly recommended - i personally think a shower would have made it perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a 5th floor renovated room. we had 504 which was outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your good review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon trip and that you liked our Hotel! We also do have rooms with shower! If you happen to come to Vienna again we would be pleased to note that you prefer a shower to a bathtub! We wish you all the best for your future and send me kindest regards from Vienna,

Barbara & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,487 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 359 in Vienna
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,511 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,109 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £132 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing