We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #12 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Beethoven is a quite, comfortable and brilliantly located. Very close to the market and the metro station, the Opera House is about 6-8 minutes way away. Very friendly staff, the hostel makes up for a very ethnic look, playing a beautiful composition by Beethoven all the time.

They offer a wide array of breakfast buffet. their beds are super comfortable and is sure to give you a good night sleep. They have very clean bathrooms, with good shower fittings. Its absolutely worth the price for the location. They offer a free classical concert on Sundays.

My sister and I had a very comfortable stay and loved the quietness in the hotel. Surely recommended for a great location and amazing breakfast!

Stayed with Family. March 2014

Room Tip: Ensure you have room with a good location before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guests!

We are happy that you had a great stay and thank you very much for the good review! Also happy that you liked our location the breakfast and the concert
If you happen to come to Vienna again we would be pleased to host you again,
in the meantime all the best
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Beethoven is indeed a great place to stay during your Vienna visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very very clean!! Room was not big , ok, but at the end of the day this is not a very important requirement. Breakfast was one of the best I ever had in a hotel. Very good choice - English, Continental ... whatever you wish for it's there. A very central place ... within walking distance from the city centre and a stone's throw away from the Karlsplatz metro station, from where you can go to almost anywhere in Vienna. Literally opposite the Naschmarkt ... an interesting place to visit and have something to eat. Definitely would recommend this hotel ... great value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your good review! Indeed we are lucky to be in one of the best Locations to be at the Moment in Vienna! And as we are in the culinary heart of Vienna it is even more important to serve a good breakfast! I am glad that you liked our choises!

Kind regards from Vienna
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel Beethoven is in a great location very near the Nacht market - convenient for eating out and also for city centre.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were treated to a free classical concert in the hotel by two young musicians.
Very good breakfast. Eat in the courtyard if the weather is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am glad that you liked your stay and especially our concert! My Family is very dedicated to music and it is my mother´s piano and therfore I especially am happy that our concert is such a success!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Size? Only six to nine rooms on each of six floors.

Location? Across the street from Theatre du Wein. 50 paces from Nosh Market, a long string of individual food and commodities stands. A short stroll to Karlsplaz, site of Kalschurch, the world's finest example of barque architecture completed in 1732 and Karlsplaz Underground station accessing every attraction in Vienna.

Room? 10- feet high ceilings makes large room seem even larger. Extremely large bath with multiple shelving for storage of dop kit and female make-up materials. Clean, comfortable, and well maintained.

Food? European heartiness and excellence. All-day complementary coffee and tea lounge for reading and relaxation.

Staff? Very accommodating.

Price? Competitive.

And what's not to like about Beethoven compositions playing softly in the background in the common areas?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagleeye011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest!

it makes me proud to read your review - thank you so much, as it looks you enjoyed your stay and that makes me happy! Hope to see you again one day.
All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very central, near to naschmarkt, staatsoper and metro station which is name, Karlsplatz.
During the very rich breakfast, you list classical music. I want to stay again&everytime at this hotel in vienna. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank NurayZafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I like your Headline "No Need to look other Hotels" - thank you! That means you will
hopefullly come back and that makes me very happy!

Kind regards from Vienna and thank you for your good review,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel has a great location if you wish to explore the market that is 1 block away. Note that the market has cheaper food and good beer than you may find in the inner ring of the city. Further kudos go to the reasonably priced wine served at the hotel and the delicious breakfast in the morning.

The only issue (minor) is that we had 2 people per room and booking.com put it through as 1 person per room (I did leave a comment on the reservation saying that we were two people per room and needed two separate beds per room). So basically we got charged a bit more than anticipated to cover breakfast, which as I said, was worth it, but I tried to address this issue before our stay.

The free concert on Friday night was nice, the musicians were quite professional. The hotel is also close to the inner ring of Vienna and several of the parks and museums are close to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Erich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest!
I am happy that you had a great Holiday in Vienna and that you felt comfortable at our Hotel.
I am sorry about the inconvenience about the booking! Hopefully when you arrived we solved your problem professionally!

However, thank you for your great review and hope to see you again in the future,
all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in Vienna to attend the Opera for my partners 50th birthday. I choose Hotel Beethoven mainly for it's close proximity to the State Opera House. I was so glad I did, as well as it's great location, the hotel itself was beautifull & very clean. The staff were very friendly & helpful. It was my partners birthday during our stay & they helped make it extra special by wishing him a happy birthday as they delivered his champagne breakfast to our room. Thank you Hotel Beethoven, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest!

It is great that you had a great birthday ! Thank you so much for your good Review and hope that you come back one day! IN the meantime all the best from Vienna

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,890 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 358 in Vienna
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,531 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#14 of 358 in Vienna
641 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £88 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing