We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Ranked #12 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked a standard room and although it was small, it had a hallway between the bedroom and the bathroom which made it feel a lot more spacious than if the bathroom had led directly off the bedroom.The room did look onto a brick wall but this did not bother us. Spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, it was a refurbished room but the carpet was not new and was a little tired and dated but apart from that nicely decorated with good lighting and a full length mirror. No tea and coffee making facilities but you could ask for this if you wanted to. Breakfast was excellent, cereals, fresh fruit, huge variety of pastries and breads, continental meats and cheese along with a hot option. All very fresh and constantly replenished by staff. Good choice of teas and fresh coffee along with friuit juices.
Hotel located about 10 minutes walk to the city centre and the same from nearest metro station. We were invited to a concert at the hotel on the saturday evening but we arrived back that day when it was halfway through, we were able to hear the piano from our room and it sounded beautiful.
In short, spotlessly clean, comfortable, big bathroom with modern fittings and complimentary soaps/shower gel/shower cap and shoe cleaning products and an excellent breakfast.
Vienna is a lovely city, we would recommend a walking tour to get your bearings and use the hop on hop off city buses which will get you to all the sights.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room and if you want a larger room upgrade from standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back one day!
Enjoy the rest of your summer and best regards from Vienna,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good location with easy access to the Ubahn and all the sights. Very very close to naschmarkt where there are several restaurants. Walking distance to the opera house and so many other sights. Nothing fancy but it's a very clean property with caring front desk staff. Quiet off the street location too. Had a nice welcoming note and baby bottle of champagne for us waiting with it being our anniversary trip.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and it was a good location. No sights from our room but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for your good Review! I am glad that you had a nice stay at the Beethoven and enjoyed your vacation in Vienna! Enjoy the rest of the summer, Kind regards from Vienna
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was perfect! The room was large with a spacious bathroom & sitting area. The breakfast had a wonderful selection of food and drinks and was very clean. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. It's location is fabulous and is well within walking distance of the "U" and most of the tourist attractions. It was a very quiet room with a comfortable bed, so that contributed to excellent night's sleep after full days of touring the area. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna and would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBC3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

It is very nice to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Beethoven and in Vienna, this is the way it always should be on vacation! Thank you very much and hope to see you again, all the best
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Situated close to the center - a pleasant walk! Nice amenities, comfy rooms, good a/c, good breakfast. Free coffee in the lounge. Some antique finishing - pleasant old taste! Bathrooms, though could do with a bit of upgrading!

Room Tip: Go for modernized rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your good Review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are in a steady process of renovating our rooms and bathrooms! If you happen to come back please ask for the new Boutique rooms......Have a wonderful summer,!

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Beethoven hotel for 4 nights about a week ago in a junior suite on the 5th floor. We loved our stay. The room was huge and decorated in a fun, colorful and comfortable style. The breakfast buffet was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The street was quiet yet near many major attractions - Nashtmarkt is a block away, the opera a few blocks, St. Stephen's and the Gramen are 10 minutes on foot, as is the museum quarter. We loved the free concert the hotel offered on Sunday afternoon. I learned they host this every week - 2 fabulous musicians who are grad students in Vienna, a pianist and a cellist, perform in a lovely public space in the hotel. And, on top of this, champagne is served. Thank you Barbara Ludwig for this special treat. We would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We only had the one room - it was quiet, well ventilated, large, and had a funky decor which we love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WethersfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your good Review and hope to see you again, all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

All of the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were both very clean and had plenty of room for all of our luggage and toiletries in the bathroom. The location of the hotel was good-it was close enough to walk to all of the attractions, yet set on a street that was very quiet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristenH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your nice Review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you again one day and all the best from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel Beethoven is located a mere block from the Naschmarkt and a short walk to the Habsberg palace and other attractions. There is also a metro stop nearby. The hotel itself is an older building that has been completely renovated in a modern style but with some antique furnishings. We absolutely loved it. The room was huge, bathroom was big, shower was fantastic. Breakfast was also great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjeff1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It makes me very proud to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and I would like to thank yoiu for the good review! Hope fully we will see you again one day. All the best from Vienna and have a nice summer
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,962 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
2,592 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,565 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Vienna

Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £92 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing