We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Ranked #16 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
perth, australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a lovely Hotel. It is in a great location,, Metro is very close so made it easy for us arriving by train to find it, and for getting around. The Nachtmarkt which is the foodie area is just steps away offering many wonderful places to eat and buy fresh produce, a must see. The rooms have been renovated and are gorgeous and very clean. It is not part of a chain so has a lot of personal touches. Breakfast is amazing and you can stop anytime during the day and have a cup of tea or coffee whilst having a quiet sit down. We loved this after a busy day. Would certainly stay here next time I come to Vienna.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guests,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the Beethoven and the personal touches! Thank you very much for your good review! I know it is a long way from Australia to Europe but I would be very pleased to welcome you again! All the best from Vienna

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    327
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
193
735
77
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and were not disappointed.
The hotel is set off the main roads, so the ambience is noticeably more peaceful than on surrounding streets. It is ideally located for exploring the sights, eating out and visiting the Nachtsmarket (bizarre that this is closed on Sundays, given the number of bars & restaurants located here).
Our room was clean, tidy, well maintained and of perfectly adequate size for our purposes. The staff we encountered were both helpful and pleasant.
The ample breakfast buffet is served in a nice airy location, the end of which includes a sunroom, which enhances the whole experience considerably. Seating in the sunroom is limited, so makes a good excuse to get down to breakfast early!
On Sunday evenings (from 1800-1900 when we stayed there) the hotel has a free classical concert. This consists of a duet with piano and cello. Do NOT miss this, it is fantastic and serves well as a warm up to an evening out. As an extra incentive, if one is needed, you also get a free glass of champagne to enjoy whilst listening to the music.

All in all, thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice words, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, our location
and even our free Sunday concert! Hope to see you again,
all the best
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel Beethoven is to me a typical style European hotel, which was in a great location near the Naschmarkt and five minutes from the State Opera. The staff were helpful, the room spacious and well equipped, and the breakfast was very good.

It was a little on the expensive side in my opinion; however, we had just come from stays in Budapest and Krakow which I guess are generally less expensive cities, so it was probably average for Vienna.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Der guest,

thank you for your good Review! I am happy that you liked our Location, the Service provided by our staff and your room. We do have 5 different room categories. Also the Price depends on the period you visit Vienna.....! You can check the daily prices on our hotelsite www.hotel-beethoven.at. There you also would find special offers...
Kind regards and once again, thank you for visiting us!
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel Beethoven Wien is perfectly located very close to the center of town yet in a very quiet corner - just one block from the Naschmarkt market. The room was great, breakfast - the tastiest we had this time traveling through Europe. Fast and free wifi. Very friendly and fast service and very accommodating. There was even an in-house concert by an acclaimed pianist who performed one of the most difficult music compositions - and it was complimentary for us, including a glass of champagne.
We definitely will stay there again, there is no need to look for another hotel in Vienna anymore :-) Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your very good review! We are proud to hear that you had your best breakfast at the Beethoven during your trip through Europe;) ...Please come back , we are waiting for you! All the best and kind regards,
Barbara Ludwig & team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, comfort, and location of the Hotel Beethoven. The breakfast selection was also the best we experienced in three weeks of traveling throughout Europe. The only thing that could have made the experience only slightly better was an offer by the staff to assist us with recommendations upon arrival.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guests, thank you very much for your good Review! I am very happy that you had the best breakfast during your trip trough Europe! I am sorry that you were not happy with your recommandations. I am not quite sure what had happpened but usually we can offer a wide range of all different kinds of cultural and culinary highlights which are even very Close to the Hotel! Sorry for that, please next time contact me personally I will care about that! All the best and Kind regards from Vienna,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our stay here was much too short. We only had one night, but it was lovely. Our room, 506, was massive for 3 adults. There was one main bed (two twins together) and an extra bed placed in our room to accommodate the 3rd person. There was still plenty of space. The tv is stowed in this ottoman at the foot of the bed and comes out very Star Trek like upon the push of a button. The shower is separate from the bathroom each with sinks. There was a couch, chair, and desk with chair. For once in our week and a half long trip, we were not on top of each other! The front desk staff was friendly and incredibly helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, atm locations, and getting us cabs. The breakfast had a great selection and was very tasty in a nice, large room. Our only complaint was the room was very warm upon arrival and it took a LONG time to cool it down. That being said, it would certainly not deter us from staying here again and recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guests!

thank you for your good review! I am certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You booked our Deluxe category "Salon" which has a good size - even for 3 people! I am sorry that it was hot upon your arrival. This was a mistake of our chambermaids which in the hot summer months should start cooling down the temperature a couple of hours before your arrival! Sorry for that! Hopefully you will come back one day,

all the best,
Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Picked out Hotel Beethoven after reading reviews on TA and we weren't disappointed. Great location for sightseeing and the Nachtsmarket with its great varied restaurants is next door. Polite staff, clean neat rooms and a great breakfast what more do you for a short sightseeing trip! Give it a try.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Inhaber at Hotel Beethoven Wien, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear geust,

thank you very much for your good Review! I am glad to read that you had a nice time in Vienna and at the Beethoven Hotel Wien!
Please come back! All the best,

Barbara Ludwig & Team
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven Wien

Property: Hotel Beethoven Wien
Address: Papagenogasse 6, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#15 Family Hotel in Vienna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#23 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beethoven – Lovers of Vienna welcome The 4-star Hotel Beethoven lies ensconced in culture and cuisine on the “bohemian“ Naschmarkt, opposite the Papagenotor at Theater an der Wien, just a few minutes’ walk from the Opera, the Musikverein, the Museumsquartier, the most traditional Viennese coffeehouses and shopping streets. 4-star hotel situated on Vienna’s NaschmarktThe location of the 4-star Hotel Garni on the Naschmarkt lets lovers of Vienna dive right into the typical Viennese lifestyle. The market, with its dozens of little stalls and selection of fresh fruit, vegetables and specialities, is a colourful and lively snapshot of Vienna, which is even more varied on Saturdays, with the farmer’s and flea market. In addition to the restaurants and cafés around the Naschmarkt, a trendy restaurant and bar scene has developed in the market area. Coupled to cultureThe culturally committed Ludwig family, which owns the hotel, sponsors numerous Viennese cultural institutions, such as the Albertina, the Mumok and the Musikverein and inspires lovers of Vienna to special cultural delights: invitations to previews, exhibition openings, museum visits and preferential ticket orders at the Musikverein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beethoven Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beethoven
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing