We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just steps from Kursalon, minutes from attractions...”
Review of Hotel Am Parkring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Am Parkring
Ranked #22 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We stayed at the Am Parkring for 3 nights during the holidays. The rooms are very clean, the view from the 11thand 12th floors is unique. The Himmelstube is the classy restaurant on the 12th floor, a bit too small I would say, but nice food and view. Try the Austrian Fish soup, it's really good. The reception staff is courteous and helpful.

The hotel is located in front of the Stadtpark with the statue of Strauss and the Kursalon. The subway is at the Stadtpark and it takes about 15 minutes to reach the Schonbrunn. To go to the Museums, Opera or Stephans Dom take the tram, the stop is just steps from the hotel, very convenient.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I would stay there again if I were in Vienna again. If you want something more upscale, the Marriott and Radisson are just steps away.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FLadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2007

I woukld not recommend this hotel - the room was tiny, cramped and despite the promise in the ad. looked out across a building site. Admitedly every building has more than one side and not all can look out on the view but even seen from thre tiny dining room, it was negligible. Bear in mind the tv was inexcusably small and crackly.
Finally, beware to get to breakfast early since there is not enough room in the dining room for all the guests and the food ran out leaving many people hungry.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nikjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We loved the location of this hotel on the Ring and across from a beautiful park which I went walking and running in the early morning. Sat at the duck pond and read a bit before starting our sight seeing filled day. We were delighted with the hotel. I think we were upgraded although this was never stated but I got a web deal from the Best Western site for 119 euros which was supposed to be two single beds, and I believe we had a double and single bed. The room was quite large as was the bathroom and very very modern and obviously just renovated and done at a high standard. The view was just sensational and we had a big balcony and one wall was all windows facing out over the rooftops of Vienna. The breakfast was fabulous and the breakfast room also looked out over the rooftops of Vienna. Very helpful at the desk. The lobby is not much to look at but certainly not dreary. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Stayed here 4 nights late September, 2006. The lobby/reception area is being moved and entering the hotel and getting to the elevators involves literally walking through a construction site. Ceiling tiles were missing with electrical wires hanging down and several workers present making considerable noise. However, none of this could be heard from the room and was only encountered entering and leaving the hotel. No internet access unless you bring your own laptop, but the Marriott next door will let you use their business center at a reasonable price (the AM Parkring directed us to an internet cafe which was many blocks away). Room and breakfast were fine, although the dining room was full once with no place to sit except with other guests at same table.

Location of hotel is OK. Hopefully I will return to Vienna but will stay closer to the Opera as the museums were my primary interest. Overall Vienna was wonderful and I would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2006

We selected the hotel for its value and convenient location close to the city centre and with easy access to the main sights and the underground. Despite the fact that the hotel is in a prominent position on the Ring we had difficulty locating it because its ground floor does not front onto the road and signing is poor. Whilst the reception is on the ground floor, hotel rooms are on the top floors of a 13 story block, which makes for good views across the city. Our room was spacious and well furnished, with a very comfortable bed and easy chairs, and was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were high quality and the restaurant also, though quite pricey. Staff on reception were very friendly and always able to provide helpful advice. We had a special deal by booking and paying well in advance, which meant that it was excellent value, especially for Vienna which is an expensive city.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Steve-G23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

We stayed at Vienna for only 1 night . This hotel was located very close to the main city attractions( walkable) . The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good though the room was a bit crowded.
The room was extremely modern and had a fabulous view.
There was some renovation work going on , but that did not disturb us in any way.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2006

Hotel opposite the Stadt Park, above traffic noise and 10 minutes walk from most sightseeing sites, very central to underground train a big advantage if you wish to see Schonbrunn Palace,
the staff where very helpful , the room that we stayed in was newly refurbished , bathroom was tops. The restaurant was small, but catered well, not only at night , breakfast was great plenty to eat. In all a very pleasant stay, well recommended .

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 359 in Vienna
554 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#32 of 359 in Vienna
901 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 359 in Vienna
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#18 of 359 in Vienna
585 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#21 of 359 in Vienna
1,265 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 359 in Vienna
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Parkring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Parkring

Address: Parkring 12 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £91 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Parkring 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Boutique-Hotel Am Parkring, located on the 11th through 13th floors of the Gartenbauhochhaus along the elegant Ringstrasse, which surrounds the historic center of Vienna, offers the finest views of the city. Whether in the rooms, suites with roof-deck, the gourmet restaurant "Das Schick" or the conference room "El Panorama" -at the SCHICK Hotel Am Parkring you'll enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The 55 rooms and suites are tastefully furnished and equipped with modern technology, WLAN (free of charge) and air conditioning. At the Restaurant "Das Schick" seasonal and local products of Austria and Spain are combined to creative and fascinating delicacies. A culinary cross national teamwork-including a view over the rooftops of Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Parkring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Parkring Hotel
Best Western Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing