We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Am Parkring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Am Parkring
Ranked #22 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vyborg, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes away from CAT railway station and a walking distance from the main center sightseeing. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, amazing view from the room balcony to St Stephen Cathedral and scrumptious breakfast at top floor restaurant with breathtaking bird's eye view. What else can you ask for? Made our little holiday perfect! Thank you Hotel Am Parkring!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear OlgaRoz,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that we made your “little holiday perfect”. We aim to offer our guests a pleasant stay and are happy we have achieved this and made you feel comfortable.

Wishing you a nice spring continuation, we remain,

with sunny regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    177
    44
    7
    8
See reviews for
98
244
81
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is it location; close to a tram stop, metro station and a nice park. Also all the main sights, restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Yet you wont be disturbed by any noise which is really great.

On the other hand, the hotel is a bit overpriced. The rooms are classy and nicely decorated, tho old fashioned and on the small side. Service provided by the staff is friendly and correct.

Overall a good choice if u want to pay a bit more for staying at city center of Vienna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear damsko,

We are pleased to read that the hotel location fully convinced you and allowed you to reach easily, all main points of interest.

The Hotel Am Parkring offers a great view from every room and has recently been renovated. The prices offered are dependent on: the date of reservation, the desired period of stay, the availability, the chosen category and congresses. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the time of your next reservation, in order to find the fitting offer.

Your nice compliments for the staff have already been passed to the team. Thank you.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next Vienna holidays.

In the meantime, we remain,

with best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is located in the three highest floors of an office building.

Although the style of the room reminded me sligtly of the eighties it was very comfortable. I had a great view from the 13th floor, a small balcony as well. The rooms in the 11th and 12 th must be larger, because the balconies in the lower floors appear smaller. There was a good flat screen TV and enough channels to choose from.

During my second day the cleaner was a little lazy. My trash bin was not emptied and she had completely forgotten the separate toilet. Not a huge problem, otherwise the room was clean.

There is a nice restaurant for the breakfast, the view from the 12th floor restaurant is over the neigbouring smaller buildings to the direction of Karlsplatz. The breakfast was excellent.

What is amazing is how small the lifts can be. There three slifts in total, one is only for the hotel and two others serve all floors of the building. The hotel lift is the largest but two people with luggage is the maximum it can take.

It is difficult the find a hotel with better location if you do not get to the Marriot next door. The station of the CAT train from the airport is only a few blocks away. The nearest underground station is in the next block. It really takes less than five minutes to walk to Stephansplatz. Between the hotel and Stephansplaz there are small streets and many interesting restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 978Jule31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear 978Jule31,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our Hotel Am Parkring.

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by our housekeeping staff on the second day of your stay. We already informed the colleagues in order to avoid a repetition and discuss this happening. Thank you for submitting us this important information.

As you wrote the Hotel has different room categories distributed on three floors and equipped with flat screen TVs with free Sky programs and air conditioning. Most rooms come with a balcony or terrace.

We are very glad to learn that the location completely fulfilled your expectations and contributed, together with our breakfast offer to make you feel comfortable.

Wishing you a nice spring beginning, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel am Parkring is very comfy. We had a superb view from our 13th floor balcony and windows. The Inner Stadt was at our doorstep. Being walkers, we made it to destinations on foot, but public transportation is very close and abundant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LogickalLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear LogickalLes,

Thank you for posting your impressions. We are very pleased to learn that you felt very comfy with us and especially the hotel location offered you a great start for your city exploration.

Looking forward to your next Vienna visit, we wish you a nice spring beginning.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. The suites are amazing! Rooms with balcony are very nice indeed. Very good service, clean, great views, quiet and very god location. Can't go wrong here overall. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkhme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear pkhme,

We are very happy that you choose again our Hotel Am Parkring and fully enjoyed your winter stay.

Your compliments have already been passed to the team. Thank you.

Looking forward to your next visit, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We checked-in without much fuss and lady receptionist made it a point to welcome you with a broad smile. We were glad that the porter helped us with our two big luggage and it would have been hard to manoeuvre them when we later realised how tight was the lifts that can only carry 3 to 4 people at any one time. We stayed here for 3 nights and were given a room at the 11 floor and it opened with a great view of the cityscape. The room was cleaned and hotel made it a point of being personal with a welcome greeting of the guest's name when one turns on the TV. The room was cosy and there was sufficient heating. The hotel is near to the metro station Subentor and hence afford easy access to many parts of Vienna via the trains. It is also short walking distance to many places of interests such as Stephanplatz, Wien Mitte shopping centre etc. It was unfortunate that we left behind two books after checking out and was glad that the hotel staff took the time to have them posted to my home address in Singapore. Really appreciate that especially when these books are loaned from friends. Our stay was pleasant and Hotel Am Parkring, keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank King55Serangoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear King55Serangoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and further travellers.

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your vacation in Vienna. With pleasure we learn that the books have found the way back to you and are happy we could help you.

Wishing you all the best for the just begun New Year 2014, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here 3 nights the last week of November. Within easy walking distance of the City airport train station, Landstrasse Wien-Mitte. Nearest U-bahn stn is Stadtpark, through the park, past Johann Strauss and the Kursalon. My room overlooked the park, excellen view, as was the panorama from the restaurant. The room size was generous, the bathroom fixtures contemporary, I had no complaints with the room or the cleanliness or the service.

The morning breakfast buffet consisted of excellent offerings. My one complaint was that the morning breakfast staff could have been friendlier. Certainly the evening restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Prices for lunch and dinner were expensive so I only treated myself once, the night I had tickets for the ballet.

Otherwise, given the convenience of the location and the fine room, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 214 which is one of the largest on that floor. I found there was no noise even bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Leanne_Bear,

We are happy to learn that you were very satisfied with our offer and we thank you for your nice compliments regarding our rooms, the cleaning staff and the restaurant menu.

We noticed your remark regarding the breakfast staff and already passed your information to this department. We are sorry that our colleagues did not completely convince you. We assure you that we aim to offer an unforgettable stay to each guest and attach great importance to our service.

We hope to get a further chance to show you our service consciousness and take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas.

Best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#15 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Parkring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Parkring

Property: Hotel Am Parkring
Address: Parkring 12 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Vienna
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Parkring 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Boutique-Hotel Am Parkring, located on the 11th through 13th floors of the Gartenbauhochhaus along the elegant Ringstrasse, which surrounds the historic center of Vienna, offers the finest views of the city. Whether in the rooms, suites with roof-deck, the gourmet restaurant "Das Schick" or the conference room "El Panorama" -at the SCHICK Hotel Am Parkring you'll enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The 55 rooms and suites are tastefully furnished and equipped with modern technology, WLAN (free of charge) and air conditioning. At the Restaurant "Das Schick" seasonal and local products of Austria and Spain are combined to creative and fascinating delicacies. A culinary cross national teamwork-including a view over the rooftops of Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Am Parkring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Parkring Hotel
Best Western Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing