We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Am Parkring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Parkring
Ranked #23 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb staff, excellent location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for a friends wedding, the location could not be better - 5 mins walk from Wien Mitte and and on the Ringstrasse, across from the Stadtpark. The staff were incredibly helpful (we had brought the wrong adaptor and they had one available with no fuss) and genuinely friendly. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms excellent - overall great value for money.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room if you can possibly afford it, on the 11th floors and up - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Matt E,

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your vacation in Vienna and thank you for your nice compliments.

We wish you and the newly wed wedding couple all the best and remain,

with sunny regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    197
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
113
273
106
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was attending a conference and stayed here six nights August 2014. I was given a room on the 12th floor facing St Stephen’s Church . The room was rather narrow, but perfectly manageable and with a great view. Comfortable beds, adequate linens, and no problems with aircon, hot water, electricity, or internet access. Minibar available but hardly worth using given all the inexpensive options nearby, including a couple of decent sized supermarkets, one at the train station, the other just a block between the hotel and St Stephens’s. Daily cleaning was adequate, but more frequent vacuuming might be in order. Environment surrounding the hotel seemed safe and I was never awakened or disturbed by noise. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. It was an especially wonderful morning when I could be greeted by Ms Schmidt in the restaurant. Breakfast selections were plentiful and tasty and the food and dining room always ready at the scheduled opening of 6:30. Excellent location only a 5-minute walk to the main train station. The hotel might consider a complimentary bag pick-up service from the train station for those traveling with oversize bags. Television selections seemed slim for English speakers, but since I don’t use TV was not an issue for me. The 3000MB limit of internet access was a bit of an inconvenience. Each time the limit was reached a new password had to be generated, requiring either a phone call or visit to the front desk. Otherwise, a very comfortable stay. I am happy to recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheloniousRinpoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear TheloniousRinpoche,

Thank you very much for informing us and further travellers about your experience.

Your important feedback has already been passed to the entire team including Ms. Schmidt. We appreciate your interesting improvement suggestions to optimize our offer and thank you for leading our attention to your needs.

Looking forward to welcome you back in future, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms were quite large and the views very impressive from the 11th floor. Upscale and a great location and worth the money for the first trip to Vienna. Practically right on the Ring and an overall excellent location. The staff was friendly and helpful, Recommend to get the breakfast package since the restaurants near the hotel were a bit limited. The park across the street is beautiful and the train station at 10 minute walk. Lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agave5vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear agave5vagabond,

We appreciate your nice review and are very pleased to learn about your first trip to Vienna and your experience at our Hotel Am Parkring.

We hope you will keep us in good memories and send you best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our visit was July/August and we had a wide variety of weather Mostly very warm but very heavy frequent downpour's .

The hotel was excellent Being on the 11/12/13th floors of the tallest building in the area so wonderful views from the terrace of the beautiful surroundings - and the spectacular storms!!

Room Tip: Try to book room with terrace on 13th floor - ask for a large terrace - you might be lucky. Worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear DavidJEngland,

Thank you for your review. As you wrote the weather was very unpredictable this summer and changed frequently. Apparently it was like this in most parts of Europe…

We are very happy that the hotel offer fully convinced you and you enjoyed a nice holiday at our Hotel Am Parkring.

Wishing you a nice summer continuation, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent location, wonderful views from the top floors and restaurant, and the service was impeccable. Rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant is one of the top rated in the whole of Vienna. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Eva R,

Thank you very much for your praise and your nice comments. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with your stay at out Hotel Am Parkring and also took the chance to visit our restaurant Das Schick.

We wish you a great summer continuation and remain,

with best regards from Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It's one of my favorite hotels, though a bid tired, the view of the top floor rooms is making up for it. Friendly staff, restaurant offers good and decent food with a great view over the city. The location is perfect for a city trip - stadtpark, downtown around the corner

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Will O,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and giving us important feedback to control and improve our offer.

We are glad to read that we are one of your favourite hotels and we appreciate your nice compliments.

Looking forward to your next visit, we remain,

with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes away from CAT railway station , a tram stop right outside and a walking distance from the main center sightseeing. The staff are very Friendly and helpful. We had a suite it was spacious with an amazing view from the room to St Stephens cathedral . The room offers a very comfy lounge, coffee maker, a bedroom with amazing pillows , a bathroom with a rain shower , a hair dryer , toiletries , robes and slippers . I recommend thus Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunn-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Am Parkring, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Tunn-1,

We are very happy that you enjoyed some nice days at our Hotel Am Parkring and thank you for your positive review and recommendation.

We would be glad to welcome you back in future and send best regards to Auckland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#20 of 360 in Vienna
502 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
425 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#16 of 360 in Vienna
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#21 of 360 in Vienna
1,191 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#32 of 360 in Vienna
874 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Parkring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Parkring

Property: Hotel Am Parkring
Address: Parkring 12 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Vienna
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#41 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Parkring 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Boutique-Hotel Am Parkring, located on the 11th through 13th floors of the Gartenbauhochhaus along the elegant Ringstrasse, which surrounds the historic center of Vienna, offers the finest views of the city. Whether in the rooms, suites with roof-deck, the gourmet restaurant "Das Schick" or the conference room "El Panorama" -at the SCHICK Hotel Am Parkring you'll enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The 55 rooms and suites are tastefully furnished and equipped with modern technology, WLAN (free of charge) and air conditioning. At the Restaurant "Das Schick" seasonal and local products of Austria and Spain are combined to creative and fascinating delicacies. A culinary cross national teamwork-including a view over the rooftops of Vienna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Parkring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Parkring Hotel
Best Western Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing