We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this hotel!”
Review of NH Danube City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Danube City
Ranked #97 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wallkill, NY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“LOVED this hotel!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a truly lovely hotel ~ quiet, clean, and with a super friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was truly impressive; I must have made two or three trips to the buffet each time. I especially want to compliment Domenica Gallner at the front desk. She was friendly, confident, and knowledgeable. She helped us book several attractions, gave us a great restaurant recommendation, and sorted out a problem at the on-site restauant to our satisfaction. This hotel is not in the center of the city, but it is a five minute walk to the underground. I would definitely stay at this wonderful hotel if ever I should return to the city of Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    503
    135
    38
    18
See reviews for
124
307
50
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a really nice hotel, just 15minutes from the centre of Vienna on the UBann. We stayed on the 14th floor, the rooms are quiet, clean and large. The bathroom has a bath as well as shower. There are some lovely walks across the road along the Danube. It was much nicer than I expected. Breakfast was impressive with lots of fruit, yogurt and cake, as well as cheeses and bread.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horse91dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
202 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was away from Center of Vienna. transport was 5 mins walk to get to. Hotel was very nice, extensive breakfast. Free WiFi that was fast. Very friendly staff. I liked (but not used) the special children buffet breakfast, never seen that before.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank koekeloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of European capitals. We were there from Friday until Monday and the hotel was not busy with business guests as it would be during the week but it had plenty of weekend guests. Our room was very good and was spacious and clean. The view from our room was wonderful and we could see several bits of the Danube river.

The breakfast selection was very good and the staff were helpful. We had two buffet dinners in the hotel and the food provided then was also very good.

The hotel is in an interesting area and is close to the business area and also a nice walk to the Alte Donau water park and the Danube Island. It is not in the centre of Vienna but it is only a few minutes walk to a Ubahn station with a direct line to Stephansplatz in the centre.

Room Tip: Rooms looking south have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Denney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was sent to this hotel by airlines who cancelled my flight so I spent there one night. The location of the hotel is really perfect - close to the river, U-bahn, bus stop, etc. The room I stayed in was really nice, spacious and clean. Unfortunately the view I had from my room was not really pleasant - U-bahn track & opposite huge building. But I could lived with that. What disappointed me was a local restaurant. I had complimentary dinner (which could be the reason why...) - portions were really tiny, cold and server on dirty plates (you would not believe the number of fingertips on them), starting from the soup and finishing with the salad.

My conclusion is that hotel is really worth visiting, but avoid the restaurant in it, if possible. I bet there are better choices close to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyho_svk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the NH Danube for the weekend. Situated within easy walking distance of the underground which takes you into the heart of Vienna City Centre. Also within easy walking distance of the Danube which has a lovely walk along its banks.
Hotel is modern, extremely clean and well presented. We had a spacious double room with free WIFI, coffee making facilities and minibar. Did not have breakfast but did enjoy bars snacks which were quite reasonably priced.
Vienna is a wonderful city with so much to see. Staying at this hotel gave the best of both worlds, easy transport into the City but also the opportunity to relax by the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights while attending meetings at IAEA. It is very convenient, only a ten minute walk.

The rooms are fine; only one complaint: the a/c DOES not get cold enough and as a result the room becomes stuffy when it is warm outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#128 of 360 in Vienna
655 reviews
Melia Vienna
#51 of 360 in Vienna
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#91 of 360 in Vienna
1,160 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#105 of 360 in Vienna
1,233 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Danube City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Danube City

Property: NH Danube City
Address: Wagramer Strasse 21, Vienna 1220, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Kaisermühlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Vienna
#70 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#84 Family Hotel in Vienna
#93 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Danube City 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Ambience, excellent food, modern technical equipment and comfort are just some of the distinctive hallmarks of NH Danube City in Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Danube City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Danube City Vienna
Nh Danube City Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing