We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Nearby Hotels
US$489
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$460
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$287
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,778
437
50
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
437
50
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral viewperfect locationst stephan's cathedralseparate showerbreakfast roomwonderful hotelcentrally located hotelthe hotel staffthe heart of the citywithin easy walking distancewould highly recommend this hotelspanish riding schoolmetro stationsuperior roomold cityvisit viennabreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel. We parked our car in the garage.Actually it was a valet parking where we had no idea where the car was and took over half an hour at the time of leaving to get the car.My husband wanted to take out something he forgot in the car but the reception said you need to pay if they bring the car back because the parking is somewhere outside of the city so he changed his mind.Just be aware if you go with car. The fee is 35 Euro per night for parking.The hotel was right across the St.Stephens cathedral and very well located to metro so no need to use your car. The room was beautiful, one of the roof top room,spacious,gorgeous view to the cathedral.This is the only hotel we stayed I can't compare and Vienna is one of the most expensive place but the location couldn't be better. We took the metro to get some groceries at Interspar, few stops away from the hotel. Interspar had great selection of food and fruits and the mall's food court has way better food than the whole city. The hotel breakfast was good with various items and the location of it had the best view.

Room Tip: View with the cathedral is the best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHofbauer, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your friendly review and for your constructive comments.

We are very pleased to have made your holiday a special and memorable one!
Please be sure that we will discuss your mentioned comments concerning the parking service within our next management meeting.

We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Vienna's most central.

With best regards,
Your team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the best location in Vienna. It is right in the centre opposite St Stephens cathedral and a short walk to everywhere touristy! And the rooms are not poky like other city centre hotels. They are nice and spacious with big bathrooms. To top it all the service is excellent! They arranged for certain things for us at last minute requests. The free tea/ coffee with cakes all day is a nice touch and the breakfast room looks into the cathedral. Will definitely stay here when we next come to Vienna!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tansy_S1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHofbauer, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great and friendly review.

We are very happy to have made your holiday a special and memorable one!

We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Vienna's most central.

With best regards,
Your team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, just one minute from Stephansplatz station. We stayed over 10 hotels in Germany, Austria and the UK on this trip, and Am Stephansplatz is the best. Room was clean and very spacious and well equiped (seperate toilet & bathroom, shower booth and bathtub etc.). Breakfast was also the best, all sort of hot and cold food, fried or boiled egg were upon request, and self-service orange squeezer was our favourite :) Staff were friendly and helpful. We really had a pleasant stay(4nights)...I will reccommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsbattercoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHofbauer, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful and friendly review.

We are very pleased to have made your holiday a special and memorable one!

We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Vienna's most central.

With best regards,
Your team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location - at the heart of Stephansplatz. You can't beat the location and the subway is just outside the hotel. Although it's a very busy area, it's not loud or hectic. Amazing!

Hotel - I was surprised how clean and modern the hotel is because so many hotels in Europe are old and dated.

Breakfast Buffet - just okay. exactly the same food everyday gets really boring.

Hotel Staff - friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SM-HTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHofbauer, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are very pleased to have made your holiday a special and memorable one!

We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Vienna's most central.

With best regards,
Your team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an ideal location, on St Stephens square a few steps from the underground. The rooms and bathrooms are very well equipped and comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Sabrina, our concierge, was invariably pleasant, informed, and helpful, as were the restaurant wait staff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHofbauer, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are very happy to have made your holiday a special and memorable one!

We thank you for your kind recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Vienna's most central.

With best regards,
Your team HOTEL AM STEPHANSPLATZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews