We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #203 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Only had one night at the Bellevue. Nice rooms, great breakfast and wonderful location. A short walk to the Metro and your in the city center in about 10 minutes. I have stayed at their sister property, close to the Town Hall. I like both hotels equally. The Bellevue's prices are a wee-bit cheaper than the other hotel. When I visit Vienna again I would not hesitate staying at the Bellevue. P.S. I'm a picky traveler!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notstoppingyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    258
    152
    39
    32
See reviews for
73
259
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Reception staff not very friendly, the barman , especially with the prices, should not have been so disinterested and leave his phone at home. Breakfast was terrible and breakfast room was like a sauna. Room spacious but not very clean and located in a pretty dodgy area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here with my Contiki group and had an excellent time. I had a triple share room and it was HUGE - we even had a couch, desk, small table, and two chairs. Our bathroom was also a good size. Comfy beds and a great night's sleep! Breakfast in the morning was also good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good hotel; clean, secure, comfortable; rooms were fine and location of hotel was good - short walk to trams and it only took 20 mins to walk into the centre of Vienna. A good base for a tourist who wishes to see all the sights of Vienna - which were many and very interesting. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
254 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Better then what I expected. Swift check in,modern good sized room, nice bathroom, great hot breakfast, free wifi. Has its own vintage charm that I enjoyed and would stay again if I'm in Vienna again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neets007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely hotel, not far from U-bahn underground system. Very comfortable. Delicious and varied breakfast buffet with wonderful fresh fruit and yoghurts, plus plenty more (even champagne!). A real Viennese experience, with beautiful reception areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Exactly what I expected. Nice and clean hotel. Located not far from the train station. Very friendly and polite staff. Definitely recommended as an option for a business trip for a couple of days. During the day, I had a lot of business obligations, and did not have time to walk around, I did not mind the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
#123 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#195 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#330 of 367 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#55 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Althanstrasse 5, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel, located near Franz Joseph station, convenient to West Bahnhof station; 3 km to West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing