We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with spacious rooms”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #203 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with spacious rooms”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staying in the hotel Bellevue for one night was definitely very good choice. The hotel is located not so far away from city center in quiet area with lot of free parking places on the street.
Interiour is very nice and traditional and the rooms are clean and realy spacious.
The breakfast was very good too- best srambled eggs I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewangelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    269
    165
    40
    36
See reviews for
78
275
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel hotel located in quiet area , few minutes from the tram station ,just opposite to the train station ,and a huge super market ,as well just across the street a self service modern laundry ,
large room with high ceiling ,old furniture , clean room ,helpful poor caliber staff , reasonable breakfast ,free WI-FI ( for our group ) ,elevators in bad conditions , very poor lobby with a limited
seating space and No A/C

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Keep in mind that if you're going to stay in a hotel that's 150 years old, it's unlikely to be sparkly, shiny, and sleek. With that being said, we had a wonderful stay, for an entire week, at the Bellevue. We stayed there because it was a convenient 2 blocks from my meeting. At first I thought the location wasn't great, but in fact, after a few days of sight-seeing, we realized it was ideally located.

Also, it is worth noting that our room rate (this may have been because of the conference) was insanely low. With that in mind, it's difficult to not be complimentary.

First, the hotel itself is grand and old. We were given a huge room with high ceilings, very comfortable, but yes, a bit worn. Nonetheless, it was clean and pleasant. Most importantly, our air-conditioning worked. A number of my colleagues in other rooms weren't so lucky, so I suspect that certain parts of the hotel have different working ducts. The halls and public spaces were generally not air-conditioned, by environmentally, I have no problem with this. It happened to be an exceptionally hot week, which is not common.

Upon check-in, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is not a strong emphasis on "concierge-type" of support-- there was a misunderstanding (language barrier, I think) ordering our car service, so I just did it myself-- but everyone is helpful and pleasant enough.

The breakfast, which was included in our low rate, was good. Lots of bread, juice, eggs, cheese, fresh fruit, and even champagne (or sparkling wine, anyway). Several options for coffee (Viennese-style or brewed), and very relaxing.

The bar is simply lovely. Old and elegant, but very inviting and comfortable. Ideal for sitting with a few others for a drink in the evening.

One thing notable is that it's easy to overlook this because of the datedness of some aspects of the hotel: it was very, very clean! I observed the way table linens were changed between guests (including the "under" cloth that dangles on bare legs), our own bed linens, the public spaces, etc., and this is obviously emphasized. The room cleaning was a bit unusual (sometimes we thought they forgot to finish the room because, say, the bedspread which we removed was still bunched up in a corner on the sofa! or our peanut dust still on the desk-- which we left crowded, in fairness), but the bathroom and bedding were always crisp, clean, bright.

Location terrific! There are 3 public bike stations within a few blocks, in each direction, of the hotel. It's only a 5-minute walk to the Underground, and to the canal path, where you can stroll along to the town center or, as I did on several mornings, have a terrific, long, safe run. The tram is right at the corner, connecting the entire city.

I would definitely stay at this grand, elegant hotel again, but if it were hot, I'd make sure my room was air-conditioned!

Room Tip: Check on the air-conditioning! They have known problems in some rooms....but of course, this is onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluegrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pleasant room, polite staff. Our room was ready at 8 am, although check in is after 2 pm, so we could have a rest after flight. 5 minutes from u-bahn, 15 minutes walk to the center.

No free wi-fi in the room, 12 euro for 24h.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimalayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good location 200 m from the tram which ran very frequently, and 5 minutes walk to the train.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good and they did not pack all away if we were eating breakfast late.



















  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were travelling with Cosmos Tours. We were given a reasonably good sized room, the bed linens looked clean but baseboards, soft furnishings etc. were dusty and worn looking. The bathroom was clean but tired. Walking out into the airless, hot and stuffy hallway to the elevator was unpleasant and the wait for the very small elevator a long one. The breakfast topped everything though, we walked into a room that was in utter chaos for breakfast, far too many people for the size of the room, insufficient number of staff trying desperately to cope, no tables available and no china or cutlery on the table if you did manage to squeeze into a space, I asked a staff member for a knife and he waved at somewhere in the next room, to get it myself...after hunting through cupboards, I did manage to find the cutlery drawer and help myself. Many of the platters were empty and the staff to hurried with other things to fill them. The area of the hotel was ok but it was a good 10 mins walk to the Metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamtullahlula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I loved this hotel. The foyer and dining room are beautifully furnished, the restaurant provides very good food, and it is a short tram ride from the town centre and close to the railway station. Although the rooms are old style, they are spotlessly clean and a refreshing change from the standard motel style accommodation. Staff could not have been more helpful and speak excellent English. A very pleasant stay in Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#187 of 361 in Vienna
219 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#330 of 361 in Vienna
450 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#163 of 361 in Vienna
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#123 of 361 in Vienna
424 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Alservorstadt
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#98 of 361 in Vienna
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Althanstrasse 5, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel, located near Franz Joseph station, convenient to West Bahnhof station; 3 km to West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing