We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, unique, comfortable”
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #231 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simple, unique, comfortable”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

When we entered Hotel Atlanta, we felt we were going back on time. Also rooms were like in an historic building, but it made our stay there even more cozy. The hotel is situated in an avenue where trams passes, so we fast leraned how to use them to connect to the U (subway) and reach any area.
We did not ate breakfast in the Hotel. there are some coffee places with nice pastries and sanduiches near, by much less than offered by the hotel (at least if you are not big morning eater).
Overall, price and location, I believe Hotel Atlanta is indeed a nice option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    115
    74
    20
    20
See reviews for
56
83
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just back home after a 9 day break in Vienna. Picked the Atlanta Hotel having read the reviews on Trip Advisor ( good ones outweighing poor ones!) . We were not disappointed! Staff couldn't do enough for us, room on top floor at the front was great, old world charm throughout, tram stop nearby. The only poor report we had read was a criticism of a cooked breakfast being extra! On the continent , continental breakfast is the norm ---- we had a choice of breads and rolls, jams, three cereals , fresh fruit salad , natural yogurt, boiled eggs, cheese slices , cheese spreads, ham , salami, gherkins , sliced peppers , olives, 4 different fruit juices, apple strudel , Swiss roll, cake and the staff brought us our coffee / tea. We were more than satisfied! The reception staff printed out directions for us to get to wherever we wanted to go - as distances are deceptive in Vienna. I would highly recommend the Atlanta Hotel - and hope we can return there in the not too distant future. Also in the centre of Vienna there is Free WiFi .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScruffLondonderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff are very responsive and understanding. The room is very clean and warm. It would have been better if Internet is provided free of charge and more bathroom facilities such as shampoo and toothpaste are available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DangHuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

3 star hotel and that's it! They dont deserve the 4th one. Only good thing is price and maybe that old atmosphere thing they got there. Everything pays. Wi-fi is 9 euros?!! 4 star hotel and you must pay wifi?! But okay. And the TV?! If u can call that TV. My phone is bigger than that thing. But all in all it was okay. But not coming back. Maybe just beacuse of the price

Helpful?
Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in Hotel Atlanta, only 10 min walk from Rathaus. We found location quite easily from the airport using Hotel's instructions for bus and tram.
Check in was slick and courteous. We had room 201 which was huge, entry via double doors into a lobby area with wardrobe and doors to bedroom and en-suite. Very comfortable bed with nice bay windowed through part stained glass. En-suite was clean but showing it's age as was the TV, however, all sufficient for our requirements.
Breakfast was cold buffet with plenty of choice and good enough to set us up for the day.
Overall good budget hotel near centre with character, would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 201 was huge and all though on the front, no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phlipfolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights with my girlfriend everything at first seemed fine we wound up getting parking across the street that didn't require a parking ticket. Upon checking into the hotel we were informed that we had to put a placard and paper ticket on the dash and there was a €50 deposit for the placard.. As far as the room it was decent. The 9" TV was from the 1980s at best and didn't work bathroom was dirty and still had old shampoo bottle from the last visitor, floor was filthy.. Now back to the parking when we left after retrieving the placard we were informed that we had to pay €15(for what was essentially a free public parking space that didn't belong to the hotel anyway)plus when I retrieved the placard they wanted the expired tickets from the previous days when I said I might not have had them she quickly took back the €50 I had to walk back to the car again found the used tickets which I could tell annoyed her because I think she already had plans for my deposit. I wouldn't trust the staff as far as I could see them...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Loadms66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The very,very clean hotel in the style of the 19th/20th century is very well situated in the center of Vienna. It is situated only 2 tram-stops from the Ringstrasse (Votivkirche, University). If you like to walk to the beginning of the old city center (Ringstr.) you need about 10 minutes. The tram-stop to Ringstr. is about 50m from the hotel, in the other direction it is about 250m away. Tram line 38 brings you to Grinzing, the most famous wine-regionin town with the typical wine houses, famous above all by tourists.The breakfastroom is very cosy and the breakfast very good, the coffee excellent! The receptionists are very friendly and ready to help.And the price is incredible good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms to the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oberd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#197 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Pension Baron am Schottentor
Serviten Quarter
City Hotel Deutschmeister
City Hotel Deutschmeister
#226 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
Hotel & Palais Strudlhof
#128 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
#282 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: Waehringer Strasse 33-35, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Vienna ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing