We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Enugh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
Ranked #147 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Cordial Hotel Vienna was fairly well-located, and was a decent-enough hotel: clean and the service was friendly enough (although quite, um, 'cordial' in its sense of formality). The room was a bit oddly-proportioned, meaning some spaces were quite tight, and also there was no air con, which meant the room could be unbearably hot - however, the hotel provided a fan which did the job sufficiently.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominjoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Theaterhotel Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our hotel was very comfortable and quiet and the front desk people were very helpful with all our questions. It wasn't too hard to find from the train station. This is an amazing city not to be missed! The tram was just down the street. And lots of restaurants nearby with great food. Good job Vienna! We really. Loved your city!

1  Thank stuckinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sonnenschein1965, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our brekfast buffet!
We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were delighted with our choice of this hotel in the centre of Vienna. It has a very impressive entrance hall and the building is full of character from a different era. Its location behind the Town Hall and Parliament Building meant that it was within comfortable walking distance of all the wonderful sights within the Burgring. It is right beside the Rathaus U2 station and a Tram 2 stop so it is easily accessed from any part of the city. The reception staff were most pleasant, and had no difficulty conversing in English. The first room we were offered on the 5th floor was an attic room at the back of the hotel, small, stuffy and not suitable for a long stay. The receptionists changed this without any fuss to a 3rd floor room at the front of the hotel, which although a bit more noisy, was far more comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was included and had a very good choice of both hot and cold items. A good selection of breads but we find Austrian breads to be quite heavy (Germanic?). As each room seems to have its own kitchenette, the water from the tap is potable and cold. There are three Spar supermarkets nearby on the same street. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for its excellent value and quality of service in Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank road_runner_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonnenschein1965, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
Thank you for your compliments and charming words.

Your review has been forwarded to the entire team of the Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentum, as this is the best motivation for all of us.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in yesterday after our train ride from Salzburg and it was fairly easy to find on the tram. This hotel is very pretty and an old historical building close to the ring. Very nice room and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good and they had a wide variety of choices to eat. Nice!

1  Thank stuckinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You can walk to all the main Viennese attractions, cathedral museums etc in about 15 mins from this hotel but also the No 2 Tram passes the door and the U2 underground is minutes away at the end of the road. At the same time this is a real residential area with 2 supermarkets virtually next door and some excellent local restaurants. The English speaking receptionists are exceptionally helpful in making bookings and conjured up a taxi in minutes when a thunderstorm broke. Our room had bedroom, bathroom, sitting room and kitchenette with minibar and nespresso machine.English tea bags were provided on request. Wifi, nominally chargeable, was provided free. Only the breakfast is to be avoided, expensive and better alternatives available all around

Room Tip: We changed hotels at the last minute and think we got a superior room cheap because there was nothin...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldAnglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here over New Year 2014. Very close to centre - 300m - and excellent for the festivities.
Very helpful staff; rooms not modern but clean and very comfortable. Next to a theatre and decor reflects this.
Handy for all shops, with supermarkets within 100m for all supplies. We were upgraded and had a kitchenette.
In house restaurant looked good but not used.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 208JEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here in May 2013 during a multi-city European vacation. Our room was very clean (Vienna is VERY clean), comfortable and well-appointed. Location is within easy walk to old Vienna and it is convenient to the trolley line. We were traveling during low season, so rates were very good even for Vienna where tourists are always in abundance. Staff was courteous and provided excellent dining recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
#208 of 361 in Vienna
245 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#96 of 361 in Vienna
412 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#125 of 361 in Vienna
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Theaterhotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Theaterhotel Wien

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 22, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Theaterhotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial Theatre Hotel Vienna is a stylish, comfortable 4-star hotel situated practically in the centre of the city. Right next door you'll find the famous Theater in der Josefstadt, the oldest theatre in Vienna. The hotel's central location lets you walk to the Old Town to see the Stephansdom and the stately buildings of the Ringstrasse in just a few minutes. The CORDIAL Theatre Hotel Vienna has 54 comfortable studios and suites, each equipped with a flat-screen TV, telephone, radio and minibar. Some have a kitchenette. Elegance and cosiness has been skilfully combined. For your health and wellbeing, we also offer massages and cosmetic treatments on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cordial Theaterhotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Vienna
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing