We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget stay”
Review of Hotel Graf Stadion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Graf Stadion
Ranked #63 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent budget stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Although our stay started a bit wrong I would have to rate this as an excellent experience.
We arrived on the 30th at 9 o'clock only to find out that booking.com has cancelled our stay and we did not have a room!!!! The hotel staff (thank you Petra :-) ) was very supportive and after a New Year's miracle a room opened up for us.
The hotel was clean, really close to the U-Bann station and a walking distance from the Rathaus and many of the Vienna's inner ring attractions.
Breakfast was small but very good and considering the weather a great choice to have it in the hotel before starting your day!
The service of the staff was excellent and we will definitely visit the place again.

Room Tip: New Year's eve @ the Rathaus is excellent. No need to get all pushed around by going to Stephanz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantinos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    191
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
78
161
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

this hotel. is between the old and the new city, 15-10 min walk from all the tourist sites, 200 meters from the Rathaus station subway.
it's a very nice small hotel, the room was small but we ordred the smaller room that cost 80 Euro per a night with breakfast, you can pay 30 euro more for a night and get a very big room, we didnt felf we needed it, we werent at the room, just slept there. the room was clean and worm (we were there on December) we didnt hear any noise, it was always quiet.
the breakfast was very nice and the crow was helpful and kind.
the only problem i had with the hotel the they didnt have double bed, they had 2 twin bed, for a couple it can be uncomfortable.
we really recommend this hotel, we think it it worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litalcrespin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Very close to Rathaus it's easy to move for Wien viewing. Hotel is close to metro railway. The room was little but clean. Free wifi access. Very good breakfast. Too expensive for the room typology. In ant case Wien hotels are expensive so, in my opinion, that has been the right solution.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed there in winter. Very close to Rathaus. Friendly and nice stuff. The legendary elevator gives a sense of humor and old times. And the DELICIOUS breakfast! Wien is expensive city, won't find cheaper in such location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I was there on a business trip in June; the hotel has a nice location in a quiet stree very close to the Rathaus. The hotel is very simple, no frills at all. Front desk closes around 10pm and one needs his room key to enter the hotel! I had a superior room facing in the internal courtyard, it was okay but not in a very good shape even though refurbished recently. No airconditioning! Breakfast was very basic. Nespresso was available at 1.50 Euro extra! The hotel has free wireless access that worked intermittently; the first night was very slow, but the second night was fine. In summary, I am not sure it is a good deal for Vienna. My room was 85 Euro per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank m2cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed in Graf Stadion hotel only for one night. Hotel is very well located, near metro station and within walking distance from popular Mariahilfer street and some of the Vienna's attractions as well.

Hotel staff is friendly and infomative but the reception is open only until 22-23. After that reception and hotel close but you can open a front door with a room key.

Rooms are small, dorm like, but clean. Bathroom as well. Minus is the absence of air condition but I'm not sure if that is the case in all of rooms.

Elevator is awsome old school one, built in 1913! But it works perfectly and gives you the feeling of classical hotel.

Overall, the hotel is a bit pricey for what it offers but good location compensates it a bit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerdoBoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

This is quiet little hotel with small rooms and very friendly service. The neighborhood has several good restraunts within walking distance. The main museums and palaces are all within walking distance. They service a nice cold breakfast each morning.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OTSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#74 of 360 in Vienna
472 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Zipser
Hotel Zipser
#119 of 360 in Vienna
433 reviews
Josefstadt
Pension Wild
Pension Wild
#103 of 360 in Vienna
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#55 of 360 in Vienna
567 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#32 of 360 in Vienna
341 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#98 of 360 in Vienna
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Graf Stadion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Graf Stadion

Property: Hotel Graf Stadion
Address: Buchfeldgasse 5, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#112 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Graf Stadion 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Vienna The ecologically friendly Hotel Graf Stadion is situated in the district of Josefstadt, only 250 metres from the Rathaus Underground Station and within walking distance of Vienna's Town Hall, the Burg Theatre, the Parliament, and the Hofburg Palace. Free WiFi is available. All en suite rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and are anti-allergenic with parquet flooring, down-free pillows and blankets. The breakfast buffet is served in the elegant breakfast room on the ground floor. Built in Biedermeier style, Hotel Graf Stadion is a protected historic building, and one of the lifts has been reliably operating since 1913. The Theater in der Josefstadt Bus Stop (lines 13A and N71) can be reached within a 2-minute walk. A tram stop (line 2) is 200 metres away. 08. Josefstadt is a great choice for travellers interested in culture, art and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Graf Stadion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graf Stadion Hotel
Graf Stadion Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing