We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novum Hotel Kavalier Wien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Klimt Hotel(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lucia(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
45
135
131
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
135
131
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreunderground parkingbooked a double roomtram stopclean hotelnice breakfastclose to the hotelbeds were comfortablenon smokingbreakfast buffet isbooked this hotelvisit viennaschonbrunneurostopscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice accommodations and easy access to public transportation. Never used our auto for the two nights we stayed. One thing could be better, the a/c could work better as the temperature in room would not be cool enough. Now, if you like it a bit warmer than good on you, we like a cooler room somewhere around 20-21c. Since the windows had to be open, the troly or trains could be heard throughout the night and day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaMc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is nice, the rooms quite luxurious, and the staff friendly and co-operative. However something seems seriously amiss with the way the Senior Management has planned the logistics for the holiday season. We were given our rooms after almost 90 minutes from the slated time of 14:00, after we had parked our luggage, strolled out and found ourselves some lunch outside on the street.
The rooms still seemed 'unavailable' because of a housekeeping problem, and we had to insist we get a change of rooms and get them NOW.
The service is non-existent, nobody ever picks up the phone at the reception, and God forbid if you ever need a coffee or snack for room service. You might as well be living in an abandoned building up the road.
When asked about what seems to be the problem, the staff just shrug and say 'that's the way it is planned' or 'we're sorry we're having a staffing problem'. This hotel will adversely impact your view of Vienna so I recommend you stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiacsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Kavalier is near the Wein Peiping station. It was about 10 pm when we entered the reception & rang the bell. After a good 5 mins waiting we realized the guy smoking at the door was the receptionist & he came trudging inside only after finishing off his cigarette. We had pre-booked our stay & checking in was hassle free. The room was quite large; the bathroom was spacious too. A large window was overlooking the train lines; got some fresh air in but the noise of trains rushing past was also a bit disturbing. With the window shut - no sound at all. The Tram stop was just outside; but the location overall for tourists, is not ideal; maybe for business travellers it is okay for the value. The neighbourhood is really quiet & deserted, very few shops could be spotted by us. Oh..yes, a small shop at the street corner served us excellent falafel & French fries. The breakfast spread was good & we found the restaurant almost full, when we walked in. The city rama tour we took was quite far and took about an hour by tram/train. The check out staff asked money from us; when we pointed out that we had paid full advance 60 days back, he was cordial enough, to say sorry. Vienna International Airport was about 45 mins drive from this location.

Room Tip: Train lines are just under your window, in the back side rooms; try to take a room overlooking the Linzer Strasse.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DipayanSanyalKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This motel did everything it advertised. The rooms were reasonable , they were clean, they were affordable. Nothing about this hotel stands out for me, which means it's average. I can neither condemn it nor overtly praise it. As my day was spent site seeing, then the motel certainly met my needs as I didn't spend much time in it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was our first place to stay. We were there for one week vacation with a big tour group. The check-in was almost done by our great guide Mr. Ozay. Receptionist lady didn't deal with the group. The accommodation was good and comfortable. We were so happy with the wide room. Especially sleeping in a very big bed! Although it seems an old Hotel, it has what a person needs. Wifi is free in the Hotel. Heating system was working well. As a greenpeacer we never use the "Make Up Room " card. It is very important point in the Hotels, thinking about the environment... Breakfast is good. Variety of tea, fruits, cornflakes... The F&B Team are nice and smily , said every morning "Hi, thanks,good morning etc..." Especially the lady, I think from Indonesia, Asia. Location is good, of course not in the city center, but you can easily reach by tram. The station is in front of the Hotel. Till 23:30 it is working. Area is so quiet. We were happy to stay there. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OZU K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews