We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a convenient location”
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel KUNSThof
Ranked #160 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I repeatedly stayed in this hotel, which never fails to surprise me with its friendly staff, spacious rooms and convenient location (the Praterstern is less then 5 min by foot, the Prater itself is even nearer).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks an oasis of peace in the middle of hustling and bustling Vienna!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    187
    71
    22
    8
See reviews for
34
184
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HERE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went to this hotel on 2008, March. The hotel was just about 500 meters from the metro station. It was a small hotel, clean, just in front of the road. Our room was extra small indeed, just a minimal space with an almost double bed and a window. The food was quite average and the staff was quite polite and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights. The price was quite good for what we had. I liked that hotel for its position, but it was a bit dull for my taste.
I don't know if i will go back again, but after all its just my opinion..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been there for 3 nights. It is located not far from downtown (20 minutes walking) and just few minutes from on of the biggest metro/tram/train stations. Hotel concept is relaxed, it is big old building in good condition not meant to be hotel. There is no typical hotel infrastructure, using keys instead of cards, and so on. My room was not big. Generally i felt i am in hostel that looks like hotel, lot's of typical hotel features were missing in my room: safe, minibar, hairdryer, toilet accessories, pay TV, and so on. On the other side there is beautiful garden and smoking lounge with very nice downtempo music, relaxed ambient with sofas so if u are with friends u have good place to spend evening or free time.
There is also self-service bar with large selection of drinks and snacks in lobby. Breakfast is based on ham and cheese selection, i was missing some warm stuff like eggs, sausages, soup and so on. Stuff is very obliging and pleasant, 5 stars for them. Wireless is free of charge and signal reception is good.No bars, stores, sauna, massage and so on. You have massage facility 20 meters from hotel.
All in all, simplified hotel for relaxed people, lots of things could be improved and added, it is hotel with kind of hostel concept, nevertheless 4 stars from me!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms larger than 15sqm if u are not single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel KUNSThof was our first hotel on our two week trek through Europe. We loved the fact that it was close to the train station (less than 10 minute walk) and it was on a quiet street. The room was adorable and the bathroom was very nice and clean. It is an updated, boutique-style, hotel with free WIFI and comfortable beds (by European standards ;) .) The only drawback was that it was a little ways away from the center of the city to walk (even though we did) but there is a metro station at the nearby train station. A huge bonus, for us two English speakers, was that the staff was fluent in English and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiroKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice hotel. Good location, close to the train station, and relatively close to old city. Very nice, smiling and helpful crew. Rooms are sufficiently clean. Suitable for a low budget vacation in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imri_Uvda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This Hotel was reasonably priced -about £60 a night. Close to the famous Prater theme Park, and the famous Ferris wheel as featured in the Third Man. Close to Praterstern station for Trams, U bahn & S Bahn, with the heart of the city only 2-3 stops away. The receptionists were all really friendly & helpful & spoke good English. The buffet breakfast for about 10 Euros was very good. The rooms were very clean with a good power shower, and it seemed very safe and secure in a good area, and with a deposit safe available anyway.

Room Tip: Lift only does one floor in the memory so choose a lower floor if time is of the essence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnClementHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Vienna is a very expensive city to stay in but this hotel is very reasonably priced but has the feel of a good hotel.
It is within a five minute walk to a major transport hub with has both Tram, U and S Bahn connections.
The single room I stayed in was huge with a nice sized bathroom that had both shower and bath facilities.
I did not have the breakfast as this was 10 Euros extra but the was a lovely ivy clad walled patio area where you could eat it as well as indoors.
The desk was permanently manned and the staff were always very helpful.
Free Wi-Fi was available in all the rooms and there was a terminal located in the lobby.

Room Tip: Single room 106 was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tone8906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#143 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#272 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#161 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#65 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#217 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Property: Hotel KUNSThof
Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#123 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#123 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing