We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting hotel”
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel KUNSThof
Ranked #176 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel with a group of 4. We arrived in a cold (very cold Feb evening, -26 C). It was a little hard to find, the google maps location was a little off at the time. The hotel has lots of interesting art scattered around the hotel. The bar is a self service affair where you take what you want and write it down in a little book. It wouldn't work in Ireland??? The rooms on the top floor (converted attic space) are smaller than the other floors but all were clean and comfortable. The lift is old and a bit dodgy, we took the stairs after the first trip. The hotel is near a train station and very near a tram stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray - man O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent value for money option in vienna. It's close to the sbahn line in from the airport and the prater. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. There are cafes and bars close by and the town centre is a comfortable walk away if you feel like it. The wifi is excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank atfLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A great option if you have an early flight from VIE as you can grab the direct train from Praterstern Bf which is within walking distance. A good value for money overall but the surrounding area is pretty empty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel with my brother and sister and close family friend. This horel us outstanding value for money. Excellent buffer breakdast which is available at as an extra option and well worth the 9€. Very close to the tram and bus terminal.. but the city centre is a walkable 20 mins away... the staff at the hotel could not be faulted.. they were absolute stars when my sister lost her passport..
This is a gem.. and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I repeatedly stayed in this hotel, which never fails to surprise me with its friendly staff, spacious rooms and convenient location (the Praterstern is less then 5 min by foot, the Prater itself is even nearer).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks an oasis of peace in the middle of hustling and bustling Vienna!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinaGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went to this hotel on 2008, March. The hotel was just about 500 meters from the metro station. It was a small hotel, clean, just in front of the road. Our room was extra small indeed, just a minimal space with an almost double bed and a window. The food was quite average and the staff was quite polite and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights. The price was quite good for what we had. I liked that hotel for its position, but it was a bit dull for my taste.
I don't know if i will go back again, but after all its just my opinion..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been there for 3 nights. It is located not far from downtown (20 minutes walking) and just few minutes from on of the biggest metro/tram/train stations. Hotel concept is relaxed, it is big old building in good condition not meant to be hotel. There is no typical hotel infrastructure, using keys instead of cards, and so on. My room was not big. Generally i felt i am in hostel that looks like hotel, lot's of typical hotel features were missing in my room: safe, minibar, hairdryer, toilet accessories, pay TV, and so on. On the other side there is beautiful garden and smoking lounge with very nice downtempo music, relaxed ambient with sofas so if u are with friends u have good place to spend evening or free time.
There is also self-service bar with large selection of drinks and snacks in lobby. Breakfast is based on ham and cheese selection, i was missing some warm stuff like eggs, sausages, soup and so on. Stuff is very obliging and pleasant, 5 stars for them. Wireless is free of charge and signal reception is good.No bars, stores, sauna, massage and so on. You have massage facility 20 meters from hotel.
All in all, simplified hotel for relaxed people, lots of things could be improved and added, it is hotel with kind of hostel concept, nevertheless 4 stars from me!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms larger than 15sqm if u are not single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#138 of 359 in Vienna
1,286 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#276 of 359 in Vienna
86 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#71 of 359 in Vienna
329 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
#228 of 359 in Vienna
102 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#163 of 359 in Vienna
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#121 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#122 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing