We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #67 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Ufa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great hotel at a great location!”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Very nice hotel, with a great location. Stuff is very knowledgeable and nice. Hotel itself looked great, and the room was very comfortable. They also had free wi-fi.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikhailK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about our team is the best motivaiton for all of us. Thank you very much indeed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the soon future.
Best regards from Vienna
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    1,060
    224
    52
    22
See reviews for
367
1,360
207
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

What a beautiful hotel! The very first sight was a pleasure to the eyes. The waiting area is very beautifully laid out, you feel like spending some time over there. The room was beautiful and very spacious. The sleep quality was great, we couldn't get up before 9:30 am because we felt so cozy and comfy in there. On the first evening when we came back from the city it felt a little cold so we used to leave the room heater 'on' for the remaining days, as it is, it was snowing there.

The breakfast needs a special mention. There were plenty of options and what nice ones! Loved the breakfast.

The staff were very courteous, both in the breakfast area and at the reception.

The location is great, with metro stations within 5-8 minutes walk in either direction. The CAT station for non stop train (16 mins) from airport is at 10-15 minutes walking distance.

We even received a letter from the hotel after our return which was nice specially because we didn't see that happen with any other hotel that we stayed at in Europe.

We would like to stay here if we visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatYatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your nice words. We are more that happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Your comments are the best motivation for the entire team - thank you so much for this as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from still cold Vienna
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk Belarus
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My stay in this hotel during the last 5 months was fantastic.
It have been a really good time for me!
The head manager Monika Stadler and her team make me feel like I was home.
The hotel also have a good restaurant. Special thanks to Markus Ritter and his team!

Thanks a lot!
Rustam Tsodikov

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustikTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the last two nights of our European vacation. It was a great choice. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance to either of two subway stations, and also within walking distance of Ringstrasse where there are lots of museums, dining and shopping. The beds were heavenly! You just sink right into the pillows and mattress. They have featherbed mattress tops on the beds and it was just so comfortable. Loved the L'Occitane products in the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi.
A tip we wished we had known is that almost nothing is open on Sundays in Vienna except a few restaurants and souvenir shops so don't plan to do much if you have a Sunday there.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and your comments. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feed back for the entire team. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our beds.

We hope that you next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one and are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We looked long and hard for a hotel in Vienna as the options seemed to be either expensive or the reviews mixed. We were delighted with our choice. The hotel is in a nice area, walking distance from the centre. The room was lovely as were the staff. Best of all were the L'Occitane complimentary toiletries and the bar, Oscars, which was really cosy. We would definitely stay here again when we're in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review and your comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the good location of our hotel as well as the service of our team. Please keep a good memory of your trip and return soon.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hote Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A warm comfortable hotel in a great location just a very short walk to the very centre of the city and well placed for Vienna's excellent public transport. The staff were very professional, The rooms spotless and so well maintained. The L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom really added a special touch of quality, One to return to in that most beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your nice comments. It's soo good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is the best motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards from Vienna
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing