We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, breakfast a highlight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #66 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hotel, breakfast a highlight”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel was excellently located, a few minutes walk to the centre and walking distance to the s bahn for the train to the airport. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very nice, shame about the view though. The breakfast was a highlight for us with an excellent choice every morning. Only negative was that when we had a bath, it flooded into the bedroom, when reception were contacted they just brought up a few extra towels for us to clean it up ourselves - not overly impressed, having paid a not inconsiderable amount of money, having to soak up water from the bedroom carpet was not my idea of a weekend away, for which we received nothing in the way of an apology either. Considering how relaxed she was, I assume it was not the first time this had happened! If I had to pick any major fault it would be that some of the gentlemen on reception lacked any manners, the women on the other hand were always friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was very good, just don't have a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjdaniel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments. First of all please accept our sincere appologies for the inconveniences yiu faced with your bathroom. We fully understand your disappointment how this issue has been managed. Your satisfaction is first priority to us. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate training messures for our Front Office Team.

On the other hand we are more than happy to see that you still enjoyed your stay and particulary our breakfast - thank you aswell for your positive remarks.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    1,058
    223
    52
    21
See reviews for
365
1,357
207
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel has been the sofitel previously, so the service and staff are well trained. However due to the new sofitel completed, it down grade to MGallery . I think it`s still a good choice, just half price of new sofitel. Clear room, spacious room, walk distance to city center. and we just paid 79Euro/per, How can I expect more

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your commets on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
It is a grat pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied and our price value meets your expectaions.
Since three years there is a new concept within our hotel chain and we are a part of it.
Particularly we put worth on our "Art Nouveau" style and our hotel is now a proud member of the upscaled MGallery collection.

I will also share your positive feedback with regards to our friendly crew, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.

We appreciate your opinion and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

An old hotel that is OK but not great. The room was small on and the second floor. The room was hot at night because the AC was turned off and the room ventilation fan didn't work . Ask the front desk people for assistance and they told us to open the window. We opened the window but the street noise was loud. Not a fun stay. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We do regret that the room you booked did not meet your expectations.
All our guest rooms are gradually being updated to meet the needs of descerning travellers from all over the world.
Our system allows only to use the heating or the A/C, which is a bit difficult to adjust during the mid season.
We changed from A/C to heating period just couple of weeks ago due to the low outside temperature.

We hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again and we welcome the opportunuty to leave you with a very satisfied impression on your next stay.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hotel was about 20 minutes walk to the city centre (State Operat House) & 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station. Our room was spacious & clean and there was a large bottle of complimentary mineral water each day for our 3 nights stay. The reception staff were all friendly and helpful. Although the lobby was not very big, it gives me a sort of warm homely feeling sitting in the foyer and the restaurant is right next to the lobby where breakfast is served in the morning. There are 2 main sections in the restaurant and if you arrive at the restaurant after 7:30am for breakfast, it was already packed with diners (a lot were business travellers). So after the 1st morning we tried to get to the restaurant by 7am in order to secure a good table. There are also a long bench with high chairs for those who could not find a proper table in the morning. Breakfast was good in quality & quantity.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is nice to hear that you feel with us as at home and our lobby gives you, like you said, a homely feeling and thank you for your nice feedback about our friendly staff.
Concerning the breakfast, please accept my sincerest apology if the restaurant was crowded while you had breakfast.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer therefore your opinion is very important and valuable to us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Kind regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hotel Konzerthause Vienna, used for sightseeing. Very Good hotel and good location with tea and coffee in the room! Taxies - Be warned, although they have meters they’re positioned so low down on the centre consul they’re concealed by leaving a hand on the auto gear stick. Due to our previous experience we enquired as to cost prior to journey, which we think made a difference since we later found out from hotel staff that a fight had not long been broken up when a taxi driver tried to charge 38 Euros for the same 5KM trip from the station. However,we think the meter was running normally and just as we stopped the driver touched a few buttons that we couldn’t see and we reckon doubles the meter reading to 22 Euros, cost of being a tourist!. The Underground system is really easy, even with luggage due to lifts and a lot cheaper, which we used to return to station.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJC883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share the experiences from your stay in Vienna and regret the bad experience you had with the taxi driver.

We hope that whenever you are travelling for business or for pleasure you choose Hotel Am Konzerthaus as your home away from home in Vienna.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Comfortable room, helpful staff, adequate breakfast, very good location for getting around Vienna on public transportation and walking to sites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have managed to provide you with the level of service and comfort you were expecting.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations, therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Once again thank you for having choosen our hotel and we would look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent staff during our saty....thanks to the front sesck,concierge and manager....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghrir2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus and would like to thank you for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we pride ourselves on making guests feel at home during their stay with us.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your opinion and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 360 in Vienna
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 360 in Vienna
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#48 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing