We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #63 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I would just like to say a few words about the Hotel Am Konzerthaus in Vienna, where we stayed for 2 nights during our Honeymoon trip around central Europe a couple of weeks ago. The hotel itself is very stylish (especially the orient-express inspired decor in the bar), the rooms are impressive with their Gustav Klimt paintings and big beds, and the facilities are excellent. As well as a good selection at the buffet breakfast, we also had dinner in the hotel which was superb. The staff were welcoming, attentive and very kind. They knew we were on our honeymoon and so they put a small gift in our room, and the concierge helped us to organise a fabulous night out to see the Leipzig philharmonic orchestra in the Musikverein concert hall.
We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay and I can recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment lately posted on TripAdvisor.
We are more than pleased to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your honeymoon and had a pleasant time.
Of course we will forward your appreciative lines also to our staff members.

We do hope to welcome you again for your 1st anniversary.

We wish you and your wife all the best and remain with best regards from Vienna.

Sincerely
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    1,046
    216
    49
    20
See reviews for
360
1,337
204
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Very good, nice hotel and friendly staff. Worthy of return visits and recommendations to friends. Beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated rooms, delicious breakfast and a wide variety of dishes. I also take advantage of the opportunity to park a car in the hotel garage and use the internet access in the hotel room, which worked flawlessly and quickly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I hope you had a very successful business trip to Vienna and thank you very much for your kind words regarding the service, your nice comments on the quality of the breakfast and your overall impressions from your stay.
I will be sharing your review with our team as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.

I hope we will see you in the future as our returning guest.
Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Best wishes
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I've spent one week at Hotel Am Konzerthaus in Vienna and I really enjoyed the flair of this place.
The location is excellent as well - just a few minute's walk to the historical center, two wonderful parks (Stadtpark and Belvedere garden) close for a nice walk or jogging...
You find all you need nearby and - or - easy to reach.
Staff was highly professional and always helpful with a smile.
Definitely I will choose this hotel again for my next stay in Vienna.

Daniel Machado

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your praise and your kind words regarding the location of our hotel.
I am delighted that you were satisfied with our services and the helpfulness of our staff.

I highly appreciate your comments and that you will choose us again, should your travel bring you back to Vienna in the future.

My team and I would be delighted to be again your "home away from home".
Once again thank you for taking the time to write your experience about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
Greetings from Vienna to South Africa!

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have decided to book this hotel because it had very good grades on trip advisor. Let me start of by saying that the hotel is rather old but the roomes are very nicely furnished in art-deco style. Every day staff had supplied us with the bottle of mineral water as well as coffee (Nescafe) and several bags of tee free of charge which was a nice touch. The most important feature of this hotel is its locaton. In my opinion it is very well situated below Vienna Stadpark and basically all features of city centre are well iside walking distance of 15-20 minutes. There were a couple of problems in our room 1) air conditionig was not working propery and 2) room was faced to the street which was a bit noisy with traffic and everything. Overall assesment - very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risss333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Vienna trip. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the good location of our hotel. You are absolutly right, our hotel will celebrate it's 25th birthday, next year. Please rest assured that our permanent renovation and maintenance actions are made to fit the today's standard. We are sorry for the inconveniences about the air conditionning. In fact we switched from AC to heating system during October because nights and days became already quite fresh. Please do not hesitate to ask for a court yard room for your next stay to avoid any noise from the street.

Thank you again for your review. Your opinion is highly important to us to constantly improve the level of our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel was excellently located, a few minutes walk to the centre and walking distance to the s bahn for the train to the airport. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very nice, shame about the view though. The breakfast was a highlight for us with an excellent choice every morning. Only negative was that when we had a bath, it flooded into the bedroom, when reception were contacted they just brought up a few extra towels for us to clean it up ourselves - not overly impressed, having paid a not inconsiderable amount of money, having to soak up water from the bedroom carpet was not my idea of a weekend away, for which we received nothing in the way of an apology either. Considering how relaxed she was, I assume it was not the first time this had happened! If I had to pick any major fault it would be that some of the gentlemen on reception lacked any manners, the women on the other hand were always friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was very good, just don't have a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjdaniel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments. First of all please accept our sincere appologies for the inconveniences yiu faced with your bathroom. We fully understand your disappointment how this issue has been managed. Your satisfaction is first priority to us. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate training messures for our Front Office Team.

On the other hand we are more than happy to see that you still enjoyed your stay and particulary our breakfast - thank you aswell for your positive remarks.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel has been the sofitel previously, so the service and staff are well trained. However due to the new sofitel completed, it down grade to MGallery . I think it`s still a good choice, just half price of new sofitel. Clear room, spacious room, walk distance to city center. and we just paid 79Euro/per, How can I expect more

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your commets on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
It is a grat pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied and our price value meets your expectaions.
Since three years there is a new concept within our hotel chain and we are a part of it.
Particularly we put worth on our "Art Nouveau" style and our hotel is now a proud member of the upscaled MGallery collection.

I will also share your positive feedback with regards to our friendly crew, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.

We appreciate your opinion and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna and at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

An old hotel that is OK but not great. The room was small on and the second floor. The room was hot at night because the AC was turned off and the room ventilation fan didn't work . Ask the front desk people for assistance and they told us to open the window. We opened the window but the street noise was loud. Not a fun stay. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor away from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We do regret that the room you booked did not meet your expectations.
All our guest rooms are gradually being updated to meet the needs of descerning travellers from all over the world.
Our system allows only to use the heating or the A/C, which is a bit difficult to adjust during the mid season.
We changed from A/C to heating period just couple of weeks ago due to the low outside temperature.

We hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again and we welcome the opportunuty to leave you with a very satisfied impression on your next stay.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
682 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#36 of 360 in Vienna
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing