We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Christmas Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Mid-Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Hotel met all our expectations, very friendly staff, nice surroundings, clean and fantastic huge beds! If you are a family with young children, i would reccommend the Vienna CAT train from airport to city and the extra 10 euros each way for the taxi is well worth it as it takes a lot of the stress away from your journey.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive and glowing feedback about your stay last month at our hotel.
Our team is quite proud of the service and products we provide to our guests and we love it when our guests feel it is special.

As we do with all of our TripAdvisor reviews, they are shared with the entire team.
Concerning the transportation from/to the airport; as an alternative we also recommend our clients to use the local S-train from/to the airport, since the CAT terminal bulding is not in direct proximity to our hotel.
The construction work is not finished yet and the CAT passangers do not have a direct link to the terminal bulding yet.

Of course you are always welcome back and we wish you all the best for the new year.

Sincerely,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    1,036
    213
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,324
203
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We are a family of six and have just spent 5 days over Christmas in the Hotel am Konzerthaus and it was a most enjoyable experience. The staff were charming and attentive and the food excellent. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean, the rooms, we had 3, are most comfortable and the free internet, wired and wireless, is a real bonus. The location is also a major plus and the city centre is easily and quickly reached on foot. We can recommend the hotel without reservation, it was perfect for a family holiday in Vienna.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dover58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Whenever our clients share their experience it allows future travellers to receive candid and honest view points of what to expect.

We appreciate your words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Víenna, the "city of waltz".
Once again thank you for having choosen our hotel while you visited Vienna and all the best for 2012.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very nice rooms. Very good concierge, very efficient and helpful. A quiet stay, perfect hôtel for a family.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as Tripadvisor.
It always gives us a smile when we read such nice comments abour our team and our hotel.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon.
2012 is the year of Klimt and there will be so many fabulous activities to enjoy.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
345 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We chose this hotel on the rating here on tripadvisor, and we definitely agree, nice very clean room good location to the center and opera, stadtpark metrostation etc. Compliments to the people who work there so enthusiasticly

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I visited Vienna with my husband and 21 month old in December. The location of this hotel was good, near Karlsplatz and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Vienna. The 'superior' room that we stayed in was a fair size. It easily accommodated the cot for my son, which was free, and the chambermaid who brought it was very sweet, so a good place for families. (Superior room is the name for the hotel's standard room, while 'deluxe' is the larger, more luxurious choice.) There were also complimentary toiletries from l'Occitaine en Provence - a nice treat - and we were able to make tea and coffee in the room which was handy, and supplies were replenished every day. And the TV internet service was free. Each room has a reproduction mural of a Klimt, and the room itself was clean. The only slight reservation I had was that the desk staff, although perfectly polite, were a little brusque, but I can't complain about this really, and if I did I'd just be quibbling. The buffet breakfast was good. On the whole this was a good hotel; I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus, and would go back again.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are on the upper floors. They have Nespresso coffee machines and (I believe) more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Room 719. Spacious room, l'occitane shampoo, Klimt paintings behind the bed. Clean, excellent service. Great breakfast. The best icering of Vienna next door. Belvedere palace right next to the hotel, 5 min walking from the Opera. Best location!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irini_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I was very pleased with the look of the hotel when we first arrived. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellant, really filled us up for the day and I sneakily took a couple of pastries wrapped in a serviette for my husband and I to eat for a snack later in the day. The bed was huge and very comfortable but the telly didn't have any English programmes except CNN world news which was a bit boring after a while but we didn't stay in the room too long for it to effect us. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced hotel not too far from the city centre.

Room Tip: We didn't choose our room and were given a room overlooking the street on the 5th floor. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
We are very happy that you liked our rooms and the ambience of our hotel.
At MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus, we continuously strive to meet your needs and we are very sorry if there was a limited selection of English speaking channels.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and once again we would like to thank you for having choosen our hotel while you stayed in Vienna.

Representing the entire team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus we wish you all the best for 2012!

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#48 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing