We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #85 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have just been for a short business trip in Vienna and stayed in this hotel. This was just the perfect stay close to the cenre, very nice and welcoming staff, they could not have been any friendlier. Breakfast was really good great selection. Would definitely consider coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words of our hotel.
We appreciate receiving the direct feedback and it is always shared with our entire team.
We could´t be more proud of our rating on TripAdvisor and it is because of our team and our guests who enjoy the experience.

Once again we appreciate your words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in Vienna.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Delightful hotel and excellent rooms with first class fittings, toiletries and comforts. The staff are most friendly and very helpful. The hotel is without doubt a good quality four star and deserves that rating. The breakfast was first class and despite a large number of guests, the breakfast sittings were comfortable, uncrowded and pleasant. The food was first class and the range of options available would satisfy anyone. There were nice touches too - quite European - such as providing hot coffee in an individual pot at the table on arrival. And the staff were quick to provide a fresh pot if required.

The hotel is well located and within walking distance of some attractions. However, we purchased a 3 day Vienna Card and used the trams extensively to get around and visit the many sights. We also used the Card for metro travel as there is a metro stop about 5 minutes from the hotel.

The complaint we have is not with the hotel but the booking agency we used: Railbookers Australia. Despite their website claim of a "detailed and tailored trip", they provided no more than one would get if using an online booking directly with the hotel. And they charged more without additional benefit to us. Also, they insisted on full payment, in advance which was non-refundable. That's the same level of risk with a direct online booking but the online booking would be less expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to well insulated from noise etc and the location is reasonably quiet so we can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliansinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind review of our hotel.
We appreciate receiving the direct feedback and it is always shared with our team.
We couldn´t be more proud of our rating on TripAdvisor and it is because of our team and our guests who enjoy the experience.

Once again we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having choosen our hotel while you visited Vienna.

I hope we´ll have the opportunity to welcome you back this year.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed at the Konzerthaus in March 2011 for a week. The room was very comfortable with a good bed and a small table with a couple of chairs. There was a TV with the usual hotel channels and importantly, there were tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar in which you could stash a pint of milk.The bathroom was very nice and had a selection of quality toiletries. There was a little street noise during the night but nothing to stop us sleeping.
The hotel is a bit further away from the tourist sites than many other hotels but it's only a few minutes walk away from a couple of underground stations and travelling around Vienna is efficient and cheap.
We had breakfast one morning but didn't think it worth the money so generally we picked up a pastry at one of the nearby bakeries the night before. We didn't eat in the restuarant and the bar/lobby was quite small. There was free wifi throughout the hotel which was handy for smartphone use. The reception staff were helpful when required.
I would certainly stay there again. My only grumble was that the hotel tried to bump us off to their sister hotel the night before we flew out to Vienna because they were over booked, despite us having booked the stay six months previously as we knew that the conference we were attending would mean hotel rooms would be thin on the ground. The Hotel did honour their booking and apologised profusely on our arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback about your stay last year at our hotel.
I would like to personally apologize for our mistake with your booking during your visit.
This should not have happened and we have reviewed the entire situation with our team to ensure it does not happen in the future.
We understand it was an inconvenience for you and again please accept my apologies for this negative experience.

We regret that you found the breakfast not worth the money but we believe we have a good value for what we serve. Our rich breakfast buffet includes coffee, different kind of fresh juices, vinoiserie, news and internation magazines.

We hope you will consider staying at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service which we are known around the world.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of December and cannot fault the hotel. The rooms were a good size, very nicely decorated and my husband loved the L'Occitane toiletries! The hotel staff were very helpful and found us a restaurant called Salm Brau for the first night, which was a brilliant traditional ale house with the waiters wearing traditional Austrian dress - the beer was fab and the food was really good. We bought tickets for the underground and trams via the hotel and they also gave us maps to navigate our way around the city. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a superior non-smoking room on the 5th floor - recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowlerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear you liked our hotel and it is good to know that you were throughly satisfied with our rooms as well with our services.
I highly appreciate that we could fulfill your expectations and you thank you for your comments about our L´Occitane products.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed in march 2011 and thought the hotel was great. Very convenient central location. Nice rooms, fab coffee maker, good breakfast would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to hear you liked our hotel and it is good to know that you were throughly satisfied with our rooms as well as with our services, even it was a little while ago that you stayed with us.

I hope we will see you again in the future as our returning guest.
Once again, thank you very much for having choosen Hotel Am Konzerthaus while you stayed in Vienna.

Best wishes,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed there for two nights at the end of December 2011, and thought it an very nice place. No breakfast served with it, and we had an inexpensive room, but it was pleasant, quiet, well appointed and a well located place for what we wanted - walking distance to many places. We had a couple of glasses of wine in the bar, but otherwise did not try the foodservice at all. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and we would go back again. If you are there for a concert, it is a perfect location, but a long way if you wanted to walk from the train station (we took a cab).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHOBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.
I am very appreciative of your praise, as we do strive to earn it.
We take special care to ensure excellent and attentive service and are rewarded by your compliments.
We´re proud to be your choice in Vienna and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Almost every year we come to Vienna to celebrate the New Year and like every year we go back to the same well-loved hotel in Vienna.
This time we got Junior Suite located on the top floor (see pictures), a luxurious room with a luxurious bed and bath materials choice from Loccitane and every day we had a pleasant surprise from the hotel staff if this bottle of champagne if it's delicious chocolate and all this under their direction of Michael Filnhals and the hotel manager Mrs. Monika.

We also like to note the great breakfasts, a wide selection of tasty dishes and warm atmosphere.
We are waiting for our next visit at the Am Konzerthaus hotel

Room Tip: Room 714 is excellent but from my experience every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YossiAzoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,434 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,960 reviews
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#59 of 359 in Vienna
2,076 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#64 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £78 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing