We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #63 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    1,038
    213
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,326
203
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The location was great for sightseeing including the christmas markets. The staff spoke good english and most were friendly. The room was really big with lots of space for luggage with a modern tv and great l'occitane products in the big luxurious bathroom. The breakfast was great with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I´m very happy to read your kind review of the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.
I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team who will be very pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts to provide impeccable service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had a small group of 6 of the family in Vienna for the Christmas praparations..
It was the last weekend of November, when the Christmas markets are already open.
We also had a ticket for the Opera.
This hotel is my definite choice whenever I go to Vienna for some cultural explorations. If you go to a concert, or to the Klimt exhibition, the hotel has a millieu that just sets you up for the experience.. The artistic furniture and decorations are perfect.. I extremely like the small details like the tiles in the bathroom.
Service is very helpful, even managed to please all my family.
Location was very useful to shop on Kartner, for the trip to the opera and for the Belvedere as well. I'm even a bit shy to give this hotel out.. It's damned so difficult to find a vacant room sometimes.. And now reading this will be even harder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the Kiss decoration
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SzakiHun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful headline and review on your stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.
Our daily goal is, to make a stay as comfortable as it can be for our guests.
Furthermore it is nice to hear that you liked our decoration and the "Art Nouveau" style of our hotel.
It would be our pleasure to let you experience this feeling once more.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hi to all:
We stayed at this Hotel in November 2011 for 4 nights. The hotel is very well located, in a safe and nice area at a walking distance from many of the city's historic centre and main tourist attractions: St, Stephen's Cathedral, Belvedere Palace and Concert Hall (hence the name). It is also close to the metro (about 10 min. walk) and tram stations.

The staff were vere friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices, and varied througout our stay. The only reason why I didn't give it a full 5-star review is because, although very clean and nice, the toilet in our room was in need of renovation. It's also not cheap, and it's more for business and grown-ups, than for families with small kids.

I highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a good and quiet place to stay near the city centre. I will certainly will come back when I can!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus even if it was a little while ago.
Our team does our best to provide to the comforts of home to our all guests, whether with us for business or a leisure break.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your next stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Am Konzerthaus again in the future.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Konzerthaus is a wonderful place to feel like you are at home. The staff are warm and friendly and speak very good English. The rooms are modern and spacious with the most comfortable bed that it is hard to get up in the morning. The location is ideal for sightseeing as there are many wonderful things to see within walking distance. The guest services are helpful with any information you need or to make reservations for you anywhere. I have totally enjoyed my stay at the hotel for several business trips and look forward to being there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for the expressive headline.
We are thrilled you select us as your home base when you are in Vienna on business.
Our team works hard to make all of our guests feel at home.
As we do with all of our TripAdvisor reviews, they are all shared with our entire team.
Of course you are always welcome back and please let me know if you make your next reservation and I will personally assist you again.

Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#47 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing