We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woman on a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    1,035
    212
    48
    20
See reviews for
355
1,323
203
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great designe hotel for art lovers perfectly located within walking distance from all the major sights, with Gustav Klimt picture above a comfotable bed. Rooms on 7th floor on bussines class are worth paying more. Rooms are peaceful, perfectly clean, with Necpresso machine for coffee.
Bathroom is clean, with buth tube and Loccitane cosmetics, includes bathroom wrap and slipper.
Reception desk staff are very servicable and pleasant, ready to help.
Breakfast is very good, but it should be better for a 4* hotel (sausages for example which are usually dish for Austria and specially Vienna are not included or served too small amount) also scrambled eggs are on some parts so dry that chaged color, ham roast till black... From other side, fresh fruits served every day, coffee is perfect, waiters are very servicable and fast.
Garage is a little overpriced (21EUR per day) but is safe, below hotel with elevator that connects garage with all floors in hotel and reception floore.
Definitely would come back again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DijanaZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased that you liked our design, the locations and the amenities of our hotel.
I was however, surprised by your comments abourt our breakfast buffet.
Apart from the usual offers, our rich breakfast buffet contains a large selection of hot and cold sausages, as well as juices, viennoiserie, etc.
Most of the egg dishes are prepared à la minutes upon guests request due to hygenic reasons.
Our parking fee is an average price in central Vienna.

I truly hope to welcome you back to Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Should your travels bring to Vienna again, please do let me know, in order to prepare all the necessary arrangements for you.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned today from Hotel AM Konzerhaus Hotel and would definitely recommend it.

This was our first time in Vienna and the location was perfect for Karlsplatz and the Opera House and general sightseeing. Although we brought a 72 hour public transport pass we did not need it from this hotel.

The room was spacious and slept so well in the bed it was a shame I could not take it home. The bathroom was fine and included breakfast a good deal. We opted for a king size superior room and was not disappointed.

The staff were really friendly and whilst with some chains you think they are paid for this the staff at this hotel were genuinely interested to help. We checked in an hour early which helped with the bags and meant the sightseeing started from the moment we arrived.

Will definitely book this hotel for our return trip in the summer months

Room Tip: If you book with Agoda.co.uk or Agoda.com you often get an upgrade. We stayed on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this nice and detailed feedback of your stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
We are happy that we could meet all of your expectations.
To receive recognition like yours is an additional motivation for all of our employees and it is my great plasure to pass your kind words to our staff.

We are very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance from all the major sights. The service is very friendly and efficient. Wonderful breakfast. Very comfortable room with excellent bed & lovely views. The design of the hotel is very well done & surely adds a lot to the atmosphere. The hotel is definitely worth staying at, I will be beack with pleasure when next time in Vienna.

Room Tip: Business class room on the 7th floor is worth paying more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus and having taken the time to comment on our hotel at TripAdvisor.
Your feedback with regards to our location and design is extremely important to us and allows us to continually keep our standards and improve our performance.

Should you ever have the possibility to return to Vienna, we would be more than happy to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
More og Romsdal, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very friendly staff, good service, delicious breakfast,good location, pleasant atmosphere

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torito52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you were satisfied with our services, the location and the atmosphere of our hotel.
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay just recently on TripAdvisor.
The hotel staff does its best to contribute to the satisfaction of our guests and you can be assured that I will pass your comments with your kind opinion to our entire team.

We hope to see you again in the future as one of our returning guests.

Warm regards from Vienna
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The location was great for sightseeing including the christmas markets. The staff spoke good english and most were friendly. The room was really big with lots of space for luggage with a modern tv and great l'occitane products in the big luxurious bathroom. The breakfast was great with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I´m very happy to read your kind review of the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.
I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team who will be very pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts to provide impeccable service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing