We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #81 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April. Easily accessible as we were driving. Short walk to all the highlights around Vienna. Excellent staff, great bar and restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed reading your comment.
Thank you very much for your feedback and for posting your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
It makes us proud to hear that we could meet your expectations from the beginning to the end of your stay.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Once again, thank you very much for having choosen our hotel while you were visiting Vienna!

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

great location, only a couple of minutes walk from the metro station, and the city centre incl. Stephans Dom.
Excellent breakfast buffet, lots of things to choose from.
Very attentative and helpful staff at the reception desk

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croydon-MrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna. We are delighted to see that you appreciated the location of our house as well as the service quality.

Your feed back is highly motivating for us - Thank you again.

We are looking foward to welcoming you again in Vienna!

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a long week end. The hotel can be reached in a ten minutes walk from the U-Bahn station. The lobby and bar are nicely decorated in a Art Nouveau style, and the rooms have copies of famous austrian paintings. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very confortable, with a complimentary bottle of sparkling water. And adding that the breakfast is also great, this makes it an excellent choice for those who want an hotel with a differnet touch but still not so expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your week end in Vienna ... and your stay at the hotel you have chosen.

I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience about the location and service of our hotel.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here in Aug 2011 on two occasions.
The location of the hotel is good but a 15 minute walk from the Ring. Karlsplatz metro station is about 15 minutes walk. Belvedere palace is pretty close & the bus stop for Belvedere palace pick up-drop is just a 10mts walk. Spar departmental store, McDonald's and a TGIF are located close by.
The hotel rooms have a nice touch with the paintings of Gustav Klimtz decorating the wall. The bed is quite comfortable. Coffee maker is available & so is an LCD tv with a few channels. The bathroom was quite nice with the L'occitane toiletries adding a nice touch. Mini bar is there. Wi-Fi was provided to us free of cost. Complimentary bottled water as well. Rooms are not noisy. Desktop computers at the lobby was convenient to do 'check in' for ur flight travel. Excellent services & the hospitality overall matches the Accor standards. Not sure if there's a swimming pool & gym existed which anyways was not our concern. The front desk staff were very professional with swift check ins and check outs. Very helpful in terms of providing guidance for visiting the tourist spots.
From Wien Mitte, we took a taxi since the hotel was not that close. We did the same while returning. A taxi stand is just opposite to the hotel.
The lobby was contemporary. Boutique. We once dined in the restaurant. Not a big menu but still a good one.Stay away from the cocktails as we felt they were not upto the standards. Can't complain on the price of the food as in Vienna, things are generally expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhOhSe7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time for the review of your stay of August 2011. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your trip to Vienna as well as the location of our hotel. The ring road is within 5 minutes walk which is indeed very convenient.

Let us please just clarify to avoid any misunderstanding for future guests that minibar is not included in the room rate. The big bottle of mineral water, coffee & tea facilities as well as wifi are free of charge.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your remarks which are highly important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Konzerthaus makes you feel like you're in a Vienna boutique hotel. The lobby, the bar, with their ambient colors and atmosphere were truly a pleasure. The rooms were nice and spacious.

Close to Stadtpark and Karlsplatz metro stations. Wein Mitte(for your CAT) connection is about a 15min walk.

There were a few issues we had, hence the rating. The AC was warm. I called to have it fixed, but it was not taken care of. The bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. I am sure the manager will make some comment, but I feel, if you're paying these sort of rates, one call should do take care of the problems.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spunge411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Europe. We also thank you for your review and your valuable comments. You are absulutely right to expect a carefully checked room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you faced with the sink in your bathroom.

We have to admit, that our A/C system only allows heating or cooling. Due to the current outside temperature of 6 to18 degree we are still on heating mode. We are truly sorry that the temperature in the room was not convenient for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Monika Stadler & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel has a great location. About three blocks from the ring and three blocks from the metro station. We arrived in Vienna via train from Salzburg. The hotel had given us very good directions on how to get there via U bahn. Once we arrived at Statpark station we walked two or three blocks and we were at the hotel. They have free wifi though out the hotel. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are not huge but they were very nice. The bathroom was a good size. Their service was wonderful, they even had a complimentary bottle of mineral water. They had computers available down in the lobby in case you did not have your own.
We are walkers and the hotel has a perfect location. Very close to everything! We would stay there again if we went back to Vienna, which by the way, it is a grand city!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anacatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and your kind words. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as Vienna in general.

Your feed back is highly important to all of us and a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed four nights,very good location,within walking distance of Stadt Parc U-Bahn.Staff excellent,extremely helpful at all times.The room allocated was inward facing so there was no noise disruption from. the busy roads nearby.Good eating places nearby,not too expensive.Used nearby cafe,on the ring, for breakfast a couple of times,very good,not rushed, and an interesting place to see the world go by.
Dinner in the hotel was,in my view,expensive and therefore did encourage us to use the restaurant but maybe,in terms of seeing life in the city,it is better to eat out.

Room Tip: quiet inside facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidr448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of our hotel. Indeed Vienna offers a large variety of coffee houses and restaurants. Good to see that you had the chance to get an overview and an impression about life in the city.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,046 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,418 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#61 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £75 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing