We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need is here !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All you need is here !”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very comfortable.Centrally located,spotless,comfy rooms with all the generous perks of a 4-star hotel.Quiet,good noise-insulation,despite central position.The bed was superb as well as the bedding.Slept well,for a change. Nice art deco styling.The staff is very forthcoming,helpful and professional.Especially a certain Mr Martin at the reception.You can certainly receive your money's worth.Would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigresseontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Professsionalism and helpfulness staff is definitely very important to us, so it is nice to heat we succeded in making it a special treat.
Mr Martrin does indeed exemplify the exellence of service which is our top priority.

Your review is very rewarding and we thank you for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    1,042
    215
    49
    20
See reviews for
360
1,332
204
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Correct hotel but the staff is very un-friendly. Our flight reached Vienna around 11 pm, we got to the hotel around midnight and asked if we could have a light snack or anything at all to eat. They said they have nothing. So we stayed up at the bar drinking a beer, and 10 minutes later a local guest asked and was served a sandwich. I guess if you're not austrian or german, then you're not welcome...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, as these are constructive criticism that enables us to check ourselves and improve the level of service expected by our guests.

I wish to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the behaviour of our staff.
I would appreciate to contact me personally at 0043171616858 or h1276-gr@accor.com should you wish to discuss this issue.

If you are planning a trip to Vienna again, I hope you will give us another opportunity so that we can restore your faith in us.

Yours sincerely,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April. Easily accessible as we were driving. Short walk to all the highlights around Vienna. Excellent staff, great bar and restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We enjoyed reading your comment.
Thank you very much for your feedback and for posting your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
It makes us proud to hear that we could meet your expectations from the beginning to the end of your stay.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again
Once again, thank you very much for having choosen our hotel while you were visiting Vienna!

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

great location, only a couple of minutes walk from the metro station, and the city centre incl. Stephans Dom.
Excellent breakfast buffet, lots of things to choose from.
Very attentative and helpful staff at the reception desk

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croydon-MrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vienna. We are delighted to see that you appreciated the location of our house as well as the service quality.

Your feed back is highly motivating for us - Thank you again.

We are looking foward to welcoming you again in Vienna!

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a long week end. The hotel can be reached in a ten minutes walk from the U-Bahn station. The lobby and bar are nicely decorated in a Art Nouveau style, and the rooms have copies of famous austrian paintings. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very confortable, with a complimentary bottle of sparkling water. And adding that the breakfast is also great, this makes it an excellent choice for those who want an hotel with a differnet touch but still not so expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your week end in Vienna ... and your stay at the hotel you have chosen.

I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience about the location and service of our hotel.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here in Aug 2011 on two occasions.
The location of the hotel is good but a 15 minute walk from the Ring. Karlsplatz metro station is about 15 minutes walk. Belvedere palace is pretty close & the bus stop for Belvedere palace pick up-drop is just a 10mts walk. Spar departmental store, McDonald's and a TGIF are located close by.
The hotel rooms have a nice touch with the paintings of Gustav Klimtz decorating the wall. The bed is quite comfortable. Coffee maker is available & so is an LCD tv with a few channels. The bathroom was quite nice with the L'occitane toiletries adding a nice touch. Mini bar is there. Wi-Fi was provided to us free of cost. Complimentary bottled water as well. Rooms are not noisy. Desktop computers at the lobby was convenient to do 'check in' for ur flight travel. Excellent services & the hospitality overall matches the Accor standards. Not sure if there's a swimming pool & gym existed which anyways was not our concern. The front desk staff were very professional with swift check ins and check outs. Very helpful in terms of providing guidance for visiting the tourist spots.
From Wien Mitte, we took a taxi since the hotel was not that close. We did the same while returning. A taxi stand is just opposite to the hotel.
The lobby was contemporary. Boutique. We once dined in the restaurant. Not a big menu but still a good one.Stay away from the cocktails as we felt they were not upto the standards. Can't complain on the price of the food as in Vienna, things are generally expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhOhSe7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time for the review of your stay of August 2011. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your trip to Vienna as well as the location of our hotel. The ring road is within 5 minutes walk which is indeed very convenient.

Let us please just clarify to avoid any misunderstanding for future guests that minibar is not included in the room rate. The big bottle of mineral water, coffee & tea facilities as well as wifi are free of charge.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your remarks which are highly important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing