We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Moments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magic Moments”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Surprise for my wife's birthday, she is a professional musician. We included the memorable moments which was a private tour of the concert house next door which was an excellent tour. Hotel staff friendly and hotel location perfect, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guest feel at home
Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Schuhmann and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    1,043
    216
    49
    20
See reviews for
360
1,334
204
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very good location, ten minute walk to the city centre. Room was spacious and nicely decorated. Big bathroom also. Staff were very friendly. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on it. We had room service one night and though the vegetarian burger looked delicious, the caesar salad was a little disappointing. Would choose this hotel if in Vienna again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.
Thank you very much for having chosen MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for your recent visit in Vienna.
We are very glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and we hope that you took some nice memories of Vienna back home.
Whenever your travel plan brings you back to Vienna, we would be very happy to welcome you again at Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Its about 5-6 blocks away from the city centre stephensplatz but one doesnt mind the 10-12 minute walk on a holiday! The hotel is very cosy - just fits the bill - staff is very courteous and helpful> only drawback for me was that the elevators were a bit small and one had to lug ones own luggage to the room. The bathroom was amazingly big for a european hotel- almost as big as the room. I was given a room with a lovely location, overlooking the corners of the streets at which the hotel is located. Its away from the hustlr bustle yet near enough. The belvedere palace is just 4-5 minutes walk away from the hotel. A value for money find not too far from the city centre. Plus the beds were uber comfortable !! perfect for a good nights rest after a hectic day of sightseeing and having fun!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCtravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.
With a great plesure reading your review, your experience and insights are important to us and we appreciate the time taken to share with other travellers
It is review such as these that make the hard work more worthwile
It will be a honor for me to keep in personal touch with you on your next stay.
Please contact me pree arrival.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a lovely big quiet room. Great breakfasts with a huge range and very healthy options. This hotel is in a great location, an easy walk to everything, including a station. The staff were very helpful with recommendations and bookings – they also asked for feedback that I’m sure they’ll use for future guests.
We had a big comfortable bed and plenty of room for luggage. The room had free wifi and windows that opened.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard and quite a distance from the lift and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for such a flattering review, hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay is incredibly gratifying. I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest level of guest experiences at all times.

We will be looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future at which time we will do our utmost to verify your satisfaction.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The first impression is always the best, and that´s what I felt when I entered this great place for my first trip to Vienna. Nice location, very professional staff, very nice breakfast, the young waiters are smiley and very kind. The rooms are great... well, I can just highly recommand this hotel, who really deserves his 4 stars. I definitely found my place to stay in this city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jysuisjyreste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review after your stay in the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna- We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you in the next future-
Best regards,

Stéphanie Schumann and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing