We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made my impression!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #63 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They made my impression!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

One more time i would like to say - it is really good hotel, perfect servise, friendly staff, cozy rooms!
And nice compliments when the weather is not too nice - its fantastic! It made my impression!

Good location also!
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.

What a great pleasure reading your review, your experience and insights are important to us and we appreciated the time taken to share with other travellers.
It is review such as these that make the hard work more worthwhile.

It will be a honor for me to keep in personal touch with you on your next stay; please contact me pre arrival.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    1,038
    213
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,326
203
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ten minute walk from Wien Mitte station where trains from the airport arrive. Another ten minute walk to, for example, the Opera House. Very friendly staff, nice bright room, great breakfast, free wi-fi... at a very reasonable price. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review; Thank you very much!
We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as your stay in Vienna.
Our team is dedicate to making our guests feel home away from home and I am glad you had an amazing vacation.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fairly generic hotel in a downtown location near museums and embassies - about 10 minutes' walk from the metro. Good shower, good wifi. Decent breakfast, although the restaurant was uninspired in the evening. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you took benefits of our very good location as weel as the efficiency and the friendliness of our team members.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good location! It was easy to take a walk from the railway station (WIen Mitte) was we arrived from the airport. Also, when going to see the sights at the heart of Vienna, no need for transportation as you can take a 10-15 min walk to the city centre.

Service at the hotel was excellent throughout our stay. We felt most welcome as we arrived before our room was even available. Also, with all our questions the staff were ready with answers.

Room was very nice and clean. The only disappointent was the television which seemed not to function 100 % (switched itself off every now and then...).

Breakfast was very nice indeed! Good selection of everything. At the busiest moment getting your coffee seemed to take some time, but that was not a problem in the end. And the one thing that I was really happy about was the fresh grapefruit juice!!

All in all, location is superb, service very good and in terms of value I'd call this a bargain!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vellu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you took advantage of our good location.
We would be very happy to welcome you soon again if your travel plan brings you back to Vienna.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really nice and had a very nice location walking distance to everything. But what made the difference was how helpful and nice the staff in the reception desk were. In particular Andreas was excellent, provided very good recommendations and also helped us out in buying tickets for the opera. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review detailing your recent stay here at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Your positive assessment of our team and hotel services has been forwarded to the various departments and I am sure our team members will be glad to hear of your kind words.
As we are constantly strive for higher standards, we hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you exceeding standards services.
We all be grateful in welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife, her sister and I stayed in this hotel for six days, enjoying the excellent and well equiped rooms and the friendly and efficient service of the hotel staff. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood on one hand, but very close (on foot) from the the center of the old city of Vienna (e.g. 10 minutes from the Opera) on the other hand. A very good breakfast was also supplied. We have also found an excellent selection of very good restaurants at all price levels nearby the hotel. All these helped to make our stay in Vienna an ejoiyable one!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuval E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful for the time and effort taken to write your wonderfully written review.

We at the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus are making every effort to provide our guests with the most luxurious vacation.
Your review means the world to us, thank you.

I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you once again and provide you with a pampering and satisfying hospitality.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Perfect location, spacious, nice and clean hotel but above all excellent service. I mailed a week before our stay and asked if they could help me arrange something special for my fianceés 30th birthday.and they were very accomodating. Enjoyed our stay very much and would definately stay here again! Thank you so much Hotel am Konzerthaus.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room since it is Austra :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Miranda,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post this wonderful review on tripadvisor.
It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and to assist you during all your stay-We hope you could take this "memorable" moment with you back home , and you will be our guest again in the next future. Fell free to contact me personnally if you need any assistance-
Best regards
Stéphanie Schuhmann and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#47 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing