We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #83 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This four star hotel is close to five. Except the breakfasts seems a bit chaotically (for Austrian standards) organized and there is not that much space. All other is very good. Ideal location for a visit to the Musikverein and some other cultural activities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you very much for having chosen MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus for your recent stay in Vienna.
It makes us very happy to read that you would even rate us as a 5-star hotel.
Thank you also very much for your constructive critisicm regarding our breakfast. This should of course not happen and please accept my sincerest apologize therefore.
I will also get in touch with the department head of our restaurant in order to discuss this situation and avoid it in the future.
We would be very happy to see you as one of our returning guests.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel is near the StadtPark metro station. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant is nicely decorated and serves good quality food for reasonable prices. The room was ok, not as nice as on the pictures, would'nt hurt to be refurbished. However, the bed was very comfortable and the blanket was very warm. Well heated room, much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank galaxyquest888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus on TripAdvisor and thank you for sharing your opinion.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your visit in Vienna.
We are very glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations in many service department, however, please accept our sincerest apologize if we were not doing so with the room equipment and the decoration.
We would be very pleased to see you as one of our returning guests if your travel plan brings you ever back to Vienna.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

One more time i would like to say - it is really good hotel, perfect servise, friendly staff, cozy rooms!
And nice compliments when the weather is not too nice - its fantastic! It made my impression!

Good location also!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.

What a great pleasure reading your review, your experience and insights are important to us and we appreciated the time taken to share with other travellers.
It is review such as these that make the hard work more worthwhile.

It will be a honor for me to keep in personal touch with you on your next stay; please contact me pre arrival.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ten minute walk from Wien Mitte station where trains from the airport arrive. Another ten minute walk to, for example, the Opera House. Very friendly staff, nice bright room, great breakfast, free wi-fi... at a very reasonable price. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review; Thank you very much!
We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as your stay in Vienna.
Our team is dedicate to making our guests feel home away from home and I am glad you had an amazing vacation.

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fairly generic hotel in a downtown location near museums and embassies - about 10 minutes' walk from the metro. Good shower, good wifi. Decent breakfast, although the restaurant was uninspired in the evening. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you took benefits of our very good location as weel as the efficiency and the friendliness of our team members.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good location! It was easy to take a walk from the railway station (WIen Mitte) was we arrived from the airport. Also, when going to see the sights at the heart of Vienna, no need for transportation as you can take a 10-15 min walk to the city centre.

Service at the hotel was excellent throughout our stay. We felt most welcome as we arrived before our room was even available. Also, with all our questions the staff were ready with answers.

Room was very nice and clean. The only disappointent was the television which seemed not to function 100 % (switched itself off every now and then...).

Breakfast was very nice indeed! Good selection of everything. At the busiest moment getting your coffee seemed to take some time, but that was not a problem in the end. And the one thing that I was really happy about was the fresh grapefruit juice!!

All in all, location is superb, service very good and in terms of value I'd call this a bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vellu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you took advantage of our good location.
We would be very happy to welcome you soon again if your travel plan brings you back to Vienna.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really nice and had a very nice location walking distance to everything. But what made the difference was how helpful and nice the staff in the reception desk were. In particular Andreas was excellent, provided very good recommendations and also helped us out in buying tickets for the opera. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review detailing your recent stay here at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
Your positive assessment of our team and hotel services has been forwarded to the various departments and I am sure our team members will be glad to hear of your kind words.
As we are constantly strive for higher standards, we hope to welcome you back in the future and provide you exceeding standards services.
We all be grateful in welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,047 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,420 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing