We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    1,036
    213
    48
    20
See reviews for
356
1,324
203
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying in this hotel, and couldn't believe how friendly the front staff are. (Especially the young man working today -Apr 6) We have a fairly good sized room, nicely decorated, and fairly quiet. This hotel is very well situated for walking to many of Vienna's interesting and historic sights. Enjoyed the hotel, and it's staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddBrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen M Gallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest- That is why, we are delighted to read that you could apreciate the kindness and the effenciency of our team- I wish you all the best !
We hope to welcome you again in the future-
Best regards,

Stéphanie Schuhmann and the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is a very nice one, well placed.

Arriving late after a long flight, the night receptionist was very nice. first surprise was the breakfast, i just wonder why I prepaid with breakfast included as no one ask me my room number when i entered the room. Actually, there was no one to welcome you. You can just walk in from the outside and have a breakfast for free!

the room is clean, but still you can see that it needs a little refreshing. It's getting old and it shouldn't for a city like Vienna

The staff is very helpful and kind.

Worst point, the parking, really you have to be very focused to enter your car without touching the wall !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your opinions with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations in many service departments.
Referring the breakfast I would kindly ask you to get in contact with me personally. Thank you.
If your travel plan brings you ever back to Vienna it would be our greatest pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. Everything was perfect, the staff were nice and lovely (especially in Austrian standards ;-) and the room was comfy and pretty big.
Now to be more specific: I've been many times to Vienna, usually at the same hotel (never to this one). The proximity to the center was terrific, the nearest U-Bahn is 7 minute walk, and to the center itself (Opera, Kartnerstrasse, Stephansdom) is a 10 minute walk, really not much. The weather was lovely, so we walked a lot.
Everyday we got chocolate to our room plus weather info for the next day (usually wrong! LOL), and it was a nice gesture; The only drawback was that we were 2 single adults, and it felt cheap how they refill the toiletries (one shower gel per room and not per person).
It's written that the rooms are big, well it wasn't huge (room 330), but big enough. Very well decorated (giant Klimt's painting above our bed), and modern.
Also it was very quiet, facing Daffingerstr, so we could both open the window without noises, and if we would look to the right we could see a piece of Schwarzenbergplatz.
Overall, it was an amazing vacation and a perfect hotel, and I will definitely stay here again in the near future (after trying Sofitel :-)

Room Tip: We had room 330 - facing Daffingerstr - quiet and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you took advantage of our central location which is indeed very close to the city center.
Vienna is always worth for a visit as it is Europe´s capital for culture and music and I can also read that this was not your first visit in Vienna.
It would be our great pleasure of welcoming you again in the not-too-distant future.
Please contact me for pre-arrangements and bookings.

Meanwhile warm regards from Vienna and nice Passover holidays.
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We (2 couples 60+) stayed here over New Years and enjoyed the nice rooms and excellent service. Any question or service asked for was immediately attended to. The location is very convenient - walking distance to the historic part of Vienna - and also good public transport almost in front of the door. Wonderful bed and a superb selection for breakfast! We will certainly return - hopefully in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamonds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and to share your great impressions of MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very delighted that you had a fantastic time in Vienna during New Year and you are planning to come back to Vienna; Europe´s capital for culture and music.
Please do not hesitate to get in contact with me personally for any arrangements or future reservations.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing