We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great cocktails, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #83 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is situated on a side street within easy walking distance of many of the main attractions of Vienna It has the added advantage of being very close to the tram station and the Stadtpark subway station is 5 minutes walk. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly particularly the front desk and housekeeping. Despite overlooking the road put room was quiet and comfortable. We are planning to return in a couple of weeks - I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and value your opinion.
Thank you so much for this great review.
Our team is doing its best to give guests the vacation they expect and I am glad you enjoyed your time here.
I hope we become your favourite hotel in Vienna :)

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here in April. The staff were probably some of the friendliest I've ever met. They were always telling us little facts about Vienna.
The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very big with lovely fluffly pillows.
The location again was brilliant about a 5 minute walk from the main street and about 10 minutes to the shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenlouiseduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at M Gallery Hotel Am KOnzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feels happy!
Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Schuhmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in April; 2014. The staff, especially Michael Finhals, were very helpful and accommodating. It is well situated in a quiet street near the concert hall and within walking distance of the Ringstrasse.
The food was good and it well presented. I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want something that is comfortable, not too large and full of "bling"!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdVisor.
It was a real great pleasure to welcome you at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus and we hope that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us.
Thank you very much for pointing out our services during your stay at our hotel.
We are certain that this feedback will be interesting for other travellers and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay.
It is our guest´s feedback especially that motivates us every day to provide our finest service.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Am Konzerthaus soon, and in the meantime we remain at your disposal.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Well situated near to Stadtpark U Bahn. A large hotel, desk staff were efficient, polite and courteous. Room was on the 5th floor and was adequate, quiet enough despite overlooking the road. Bathroom was small though and not a great shower. Main issue was the aircon which didn't cool down the room enough and so leaving it too warm, especially at night. We didn't have breakfast included but on the one occasion we went for it it was very busy and the guy taking our room number dissuaded us from eating there. I got the impression he didn't think we could afford the €19 pp or that the price would have put us off. In any case we didn't bother and had breakfast at some of vienna's finest cafés instead. A much better option. Overall I would recommend this hotel as it was good value in a good location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank garry4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for having taken the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. I m delighted to read that you will keep a very good image of our hotel although the small inconvenience you met during the night. I hope we will have the oportunity to welcome you back very soon. Meanwhile, i wish you all the best.
Sincerely,
Stéphanie Schuhmann and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in April 2014. Great location. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel amenities were of good quality and the in room coffee, great! All the sites are a short walk and the hotel is close to restaurants. The Mozart and Strauss concert nearby is worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to a busy street, but the noise is not disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location which is indeed close to the city center as well as many sights and the main shopping district.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any arrangements such as bookings and sightseeing arrangements.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Hotel is located about 10 to 15 minutes walk from St. Stephen's and a little more to the Hofburg Palace so the location is pretty good. The rooms are ok. First we were put in a room on the 2nd floor it was very dark and look like been unoccupied for some time. There were lamps missing to add to darkness of the room. We went downstairs and lovely lady helped us to relocated to another room on the higher floors. Which was much brighter and furnishing was more complete.
I must give compliments to the Front Desk Team who really goes out of the way to help us, not only with the room but just about everything that really made our stay in Vienna so much nicer and easier. In our group we had one party whose luggage did not arrive for over 2 days and they called and push British Airways on our behalf to rush in the delivery. Another party had a minor illness and they called the doctors and helped us pick up the medicines at 3 am.
The hotel itself is just like many others but the Front Desk team is the star of the property.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our guest service and our friendly front office team members.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Be assured that we will strive even harder to provide excellent service on your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,050 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,422 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing