We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all a five star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not at all a five star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel service is subpar. Perhaps management needs to hold higher standards. Customer service should not come with an attitude.The hotel itself is not so special in comparison to others in the surrounding area. The services offered are not clearly laid out for guests. Attempting to access these services is challening (room service etc.) Wifi is not 'high speed'. Overall, not very service oriented. Needs help/work!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytwocent_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor in order to continuously improve our service and standards.
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be sure that this does not belong to our standard and that we will follow up the situation with the entire team.
The level of service we offer our guests is of utmost importance to us and on this occasion we did not manage to exceed expectations. We hope that despite the difficulties experienced during your stay. we can still look forward to your loyalty and that you allow us to redeem ourselves during your next visit.

We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plan lead you back to the Vienna area.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals& the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    1,014
    205
    48
    19
See reviews for
345
1,305
200
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

It has a possibilty to be a good hotel but obviously spoiled by poor mangement. Rooms are decent 3 star but many times dirty with bottle caps etc. found on the floor. This is no wonder since I stayed in my room while cleaning staff visited and that was mostly just to say hello. Restaurant for brekkie packed full and not really too many choises for food. Outside breakfast the restaurant was expensive and service really slow. Reception staff partly nice but mostly not service minded at all. I was trying to give feedback of the "highspeed" internet once again but actually got shouted at. Internet btw in the evening is practically non- existing. Simply look for a better option in this city of hundreds of choises.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a safe journey back home.
We appreciate that you took the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.
We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences your experienced during your stay and with our service.
Please be sure that this does not reflect our standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team.
The level of service we offer our guests is of utmost importance to us and on this occasion we did not manage to exceed your expectations.
Furthermore I would kindly ask you to get in touch with me personally to clarify the situation.
We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plan leads you back to Vienna area.

Warm regards from Vienna
Michael Filnhals & the entire team of MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is well located and connected to public transport. Stadt Park is a 5 minute walk and the tram 71 stops outside. It is within walking distance (10 minutes) to Stephans dome and hotel Sacher for the famous cake. The rooms are well appointed and nice fittings. Very comfortable bed and service is good. The staff are polite and friendly.
The hotel is not in the heart of restaurants and bars but within 5 minutes so it is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms are quiet as it is not in the heart of bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review- It is always a pleasure to become positive feedback- I will forward your comments to our team, as they are a source of motivation for all of us.I wish you a pleasant summer and hope to welcome you again in a next future-
Best regards, Stéphanie Schuhmann and the team from MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Perhaps the second one was the best.
First of all I must give a big acknowledgment for Ms. Daniela Erblich from reservation department. She answered very fast and in a very polite and professional way. Cordialy but not to familiry.
Unfortunentaly most of her collegues are not on this level. Already the gentleman on check in was efficient but very cold. Not asking about the trip, not asking if I need anything more. He should have seen that I have breakfast included in my rate, but did not bother to explain me where the breakfast room is neither about the times of breakfast. Also the amount blocked on my credit card I found it exagerated.150 € for 1 night with room already paid. In Imperial extras are much more expensive, but they blocked me 100 €! I realy do not know on what could one spend 150 € in one night.
The second disappointment was when I came into the room. As written, was my third stay at this hotel. This time I forgot to write to put me bath robe in to the room, but unfortunetly none from the hotel did not notice that I asked about it during my previous stays. No care about the data base. Room however was with king bed as requested.
TV is very unpracticle. Needed to enter at least 5 orders into remote control in order to watch the normal TV programme.
Gentleman from room service was realy pleasent and with real wiener charm. Unfortunetely they ran out of creme de cassise so I stayed without my Kir Royal. Wiener Schnitzel was ok, but brought into room without salt, pepper and also without bread. For 20 € would expect a bit more generosity. Potatoes were also nice.
The worst part of the evening was bar. There was public view of the football match in Oskar Bar and place was overcrowded. This would not be a disaster, if there would be some alternative for smokers. There is not one how ever. So no chance to enjoy cocktail, cigar and some small talk in privacy with a friend who came by to say hello. We decided to seat at the tables in lobby. The waiters passed for 3 times, none bothering with asking if we would like to make and order. The fourth time I said to him to take the order. Bold gentleman with beard. He did not understang what is Mimosa. I needed to explain him to mix me champagne with orange juice. I also instructed him to put the drinks on my room and that I am Mr. XY. Nevertheless he brought a "bianco" invoice saying to me: please fill this in! Sure. Health insurance number as well? I mean? Is this a hospital or a four star hotel. No smile, no service aproach. He was cold as refrigirator. I hope he undrestood the message with 0 € tip.
Bad quality is very good. However, was woken up by noise in the morning coming from corridore in the morning. As I later left the room I understood why. My room (717) was just opposite to housekeeping storage room. I must be onest that ladies were really doing more that their best to be as quite as possible, but this work you simply can not do without noise.
In room breakfast was fine and on time. Also lady that served it was friendly.
Check out was done more cordialy by a lady than check in the day before.
To sum. This is a typical 4* hotel. They give you a fine bed, to eat, to drink, but they do not give you experience. I prefer this hotel however to NH or Holiday Inn because the decoration is realy nice and for this reason a bit nice ambience. Further the position excellent. I will choose it again if I need urgently to travel to Vienna and I am not in position to take 5*.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cap_nemo_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

we hope you had a safe journey back home.
We appreciate and we would like to say Thank You that you took the time to leave your feedback and your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisior, as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with our services. Please be sure that this does not reflect our standard and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team.
The level of service we offer to our guests is of utmost importance to us and on this occasion we did not manage to exceed your expectations.
Due to the fact that this incidents happend I would kindly ask you to get in touch with me personally to clarify it.
We hope that we can still look forward to your loyalty and that you allow us to redeem ourselves during a next visit.
We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to Vienna area.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was looking for a hotel for one night during a business trip and this hotel completely met my expectations. Mostly I sleep in a design hotel, which is not the case, but the service is excellent. My room 234 was quiet and spacious, with large bathroom and free internet access. Breakfast is great, plenty of everything, from fresh fruit to homemade cakes over the eggs and juices.
I took the package MGallery Gourmet Morning, which included late check out, which suited me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope you enjoyed your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and had a safe journey back home.
Thank you very much for leaving your feedback and your impressions on TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate your feedback in order to continuously improve our services and standards.
The entire team of our hotel is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that we were able to meet your expectations in regards to the standards of the hotel.
Your comments is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service.
We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Vienna.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Slightly off the main part of the city but it was still a great option for us. We walk everywhere and so it was nice to come back to a quiet neighborhood at the end of the day. Clean room and it had a giant Klimt mural. I would stay here again if I ever return to Vienna.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marikaj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback which shows us that we are on the right way.
Such feedbacks are very important for improving our services and for keeping them at this standard.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manassas, va
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel last summer in July. I arrived early and the room was not ready (understandable at 8am) but, was advised to go eat breakfast and they would see what could be done. When I returned from breakfast, they had a room ready! The decor of the hotel is based on the work of Gustav Kllimt. In my room, Estelle Bloch kept a peaceful vigil over my bed. The hotel's location was very good as I could walk to the historic center and the Belvedere Palace. The trams are just around the corner if your feet need a rest. This hotel borders the busy center and a residential area and is quiet and safe. There is no concierge but, the desk personnel are helpful with directions and reservations. They also will make suggestions if you ask. They are very customer oriented and professional. The result is I left feeling that I had stayed in one of the best hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations. We do have 2 concierge but sometimes they are busy at the reception desk so that you can't really recognize them. But i m delighted to read that all the staff could help you and make you happy.
I wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regards,

Stéphanie Schuhmann and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#48 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, ACCOR, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing