We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They thought we were very weird!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #71 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Vienna is a beautiful, clean and cultured city. But I felt a bit rough and ready among the upper middle class residents wafting in and out of boutiques and designer shops. Still a city full of history, and the hotel was very nice. Smallish rooms, but very well designed with speakers in the bathrooms. Clean and warm, and great light fixtures. The people working there thought we were very odd for asking to go to the torture museum and mozarts grave rather than the usual tourist spots.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night so couldn't compare to other rooms, very secure key/lift thing though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GroovyBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, after your stay in MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. It is always nice to receive positive feedback, as it is a source of motivation for all of us. Even though your question about Mozart grave or Torture museum was not so common, it was a pleasure for us to help you in this matter . We hope you enjoyed your visits and that Vienna will stay a long time in your memory! Enjoy your summer!
Warm regards, Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Great location. The room was fine. Breakfast was cramped and crowded. We had to wait for a table one morning. Overall a fine experience, but I'd stay at another place if we get back to Vienna.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ThomSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TRipadvisor and for letting us know about your experience on your recent stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus. Although you could appreciate the great location of our hotel I could feel that you were not satisfied, and that we were not able to fulfill your expectation. Therefore and for all inconveniences you might have experienced, please let me express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. . Your opinion is necessary for us to fine-tune our services. I would highly appreciate if you can contact me at h1276-gr@accor.com and please let me not some points of your dissatisfaction. Should you wish to talk with me personally, you can also reach me on 0043171616858.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I hope to hear from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Been there for two days... Please don't get fool!!!absolutely unprofessional staff and unpolite.Receptionists utterly unprofessional and rude.they think to be very clever...Average room for a 4 star accommodation and really dirty.Very tired room old furniture and pricy breakfast.Absolutely not raccomended.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MrRoSSii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we hope you had a safe journey back home.
We appreciate and we would like to say Thank You that you took the time to leave your feedback and your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisior, as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with our services. Please be sure that this does not reflect our standard and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team.
The level of service we offer to our guests is of utmost importance to us and on this occasion we did not manage to exceed your expectations.
Due to the fact that this incidents happened I would kindly ask you to get in touch with me personally to clarify it.
We hope that we can still look forward to your loyalty and that you allow us to redeem ourselves during a next visit.
We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to Vienna area.

Warm regards

Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very accessable hotel with its own garage.
Rooms are cousy with everything you need and more (was given a free upgraded due to my Accorhotels Gold status). You can prepare and enjoy your free Nespresso from the bed! Breakfast was a little bit crowded, but bearable.
Would use it again, when in Vienna!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Saša B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest Relations Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post this wonderful review on TRipadvisor. It is nice to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and specially our spacy Deluxe Room with nespresso machine and other several advantages . It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the next future.
Warm regards,
Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Upon arrival we were surprised to find that the hotel's car park was 21 Euros per night. After our stay we double checked on both the hotel website and the booking website to see if it was an oversight on our part and there is no mention of a charge; it just states that there is a secure indoor car park. As it is in such a central city location there was no alternative but to use the car park for our 2 night stay.
The rest of the hotel is fine, it's clean and the bed was the most comfortable in any hotel we've ever stayed in. The restaurant is nicely fitted out although slightly overpriced. The staff were friendly, professional and overall it was a really pleasant stay.

It was just a shame that the unexpected car park expense meant we left feeling a bit ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katloujef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Schuhmann and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Krax_3855
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HB0805
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WienMag, Guest relations agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £80 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing