We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and enjoyable choice at good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed 6 nights w/ my wife for a conference near-by and post-conf vacation that included Staat Oper and museums. Convenient location for my conf (near Intercont H) and various venues for sightseer. 5 min to subway. Room was large and clean, views of Konzerthaus and trees enjoyable, little noise from other rooms in hotel, hotel restaurant has nice menu offers (we enjoyed it twice). A few minus: no free internet (turns out they offer 1 hr free Wifi, but I didn't notice it; connection is costly, but 3 public PCs available), some street noise at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your recommendation.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed-back and constructive remarks. We noticed that we have to communicate our "1h free Wifi" offer in a better way and will do so as of now. Thank you very much for your support to improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.
Sincerely yours,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,687)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed for one night with two small children (one six months, one three years old) in August. The hotel was clean, the rooms of a decent size, the beds were very conmfortable. The staff were very friendly and the children were happy in the hotel. The breakfast was nice. The location is convenient, 10 minutes walk to the st stephens square. The price was very reasonable. I could recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Dear guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. We are very happy to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

This arty hotel is handy to tourist attractions and the subway. Rooms are reasonable in size, clean and quiet. The thing that we most liked was the really excellent service that we received from everyone at the front desk. In my experience in the top 1%!! We recommend this hotel and will stay there again if we're lucky enought to visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very, very much for your warm comments and your recommendation.
All of us are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please keep a good memory of your trip to Vienna and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

At Vienna airport, buy your train and metro ticket which will take you to Wien Mitte.
Change for the metro which becomes Landstrasse. 1 stop on the Green Line to Stadtpark ( U4 ) direction Hutteldorf.
Exit the metro. Intercontinental Hotel is in front of you. Cross the road so that you are in front of the Interconti follow it down and turn right. Walk 5 mins and the hotel is on a corner.

Check in was smooth and fast. We had a superior room on the top floor, overlooking the main street with some views.
Room was a decent size by European standards. Bathroom ample. Clean.
Very comfortable bed and pillows ... I believe it's an Ex Sofitel, and Sofitel beds are reknowned.

Limited English speaking television channels if that's your thing, other than the usual news broadcasts.

We did not eat at the hotel, with breakfast at 17 Euros, we walked a few minutes and found a bakery and enjoyed a breakfast there.

The hotel locatuon is good. As tourists, we walked to Stephensplatz in around 15 minutes, possibly a long way around. Certainly found the location good.

On the same street as the hotel, perhaps not even a 5 minute walk is a fantastic restaurant which I would thoroughly recommend. Gmoa Keller and I have written a seperate review for this. 2 course dinner with wine, 50 Euros.

I would recommend the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalGrecoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your useful comments regarding our location and our environment. Your indication how to reach our hotel from the airport is phantastic. Thank you for this aswell.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - MERCI for your recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.
Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Almost everything was excellent during a 4-night stay at the end of August 2010. The hotel is centrally located (10 min. walk to the Opera House and 15 min. to Stephansdom), but on a quiet street near Scwhartzenbergplatz. The Deluxe Room is surprisingly big and very well kept, clean bathroom with good quality cosmetics, Nespresso machine, large bed for a good nightsleep, and free Internet connection. Breakfast with almost everything one can expect: the only bad surprise came when we were told on a Saturday morning at 10:45 "Sorry, we have no more omelette!" (?). Nevertheless, the scrambled eggs were still available and of good quality... A very friendly and efficient staff at the reception and a good service at the hotel bar contributed as well to a memorable stay. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, it is one of the best quality/price ratio that we encountered in an Accor hotel or anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlinThC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your comments and your recommendation. Your feed-back is very valuable for us and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Please excuse our mistake regarding the omelette - of course you can order any additional dish for your breakfast.

Already today we are looking forward to welcoming you again and to serve your omelette as it should be.

Best regards from Vienna
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We got a excelent discount in Accor website and could enjoy three nights in the best hotel from our entire trip. The rooms are tasteful decorated with Gustav Klint paintings and golden details, has L'Occitane amenities for free, coffee machine and excelent beds. It is near from city center and some beautiful parks. We'll definetly come back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I've spent only one day/night at the hotel, but can compare to other trips to Vienna and hotels such as Le Meridian, Radisson, Marriott, NB and Starlight. I would say apart from Meridian that is the best hotel to stay - nice - artistic and still cozy atmosphere. Excellent beds, L'Occitane amenities in the room. Close to shopping and site seeing.
On the areas for development I would suggest breakfast; a bit more choice; overall service good, but not as quick as you would expect. Overall, lovely place. Cannot comment on the price vs. quality – I believe the room cost was Euro 200

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDMedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments which are very valuable to us.

We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are contiously working on our service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and thank you once again for your recommendation.

Kind regards from Vienna
Monika Stadler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 361 in Vienna
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#51 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £89 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing