We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #64 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice hotel to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The location is very good, close to Belvedere and Musikverien. There're a lot of good restaurant around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 November 2010
Dear Guest,

It's our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing this.

Your comments are highly valuable for all of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.

Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    1,027
    208
    48
    19
See reviews for
348
1,315
203
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I stayed from 5th to 8th november in a very comfortable superior room at this hotel.
The room is quite large and includes all the confert i nedded during my stay.
The restaurant is a good mix of austrian and italian tradition and also breakfast i very good.
Above all the staff is teh best aspect of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasdrapano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 November 2010
Dear guest,

We are delighted to see that you spent 3 wonderful days in Vienna and in our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing this with the tripadvisor community and us. It is always a great motivation for the entire team. to receive such positive comments. THANK YOU again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.
Best regards,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This was my first visit to the MGallery Am Konzerthaus Hotel. The hotel is centrally located and has easy access to city centre.

Check in was a real pleasure. Staff welcomed me and asked if this was my first stay here and hoped that it won't be the last. Before I could say anything they said they had upgraded me due to my A-Club status. The room (601) was large and comfortable. A personalised welcome gift was already waiting for me in the room (chocolates). The decor looks a little bit dated and was further accentuated by the patterned carpet but the bed was very comfortable. Internet was free and high speed which was a definite plus. Free water and a Nespresso machine with more chocolates were a nice touch.

The only small gripe was that the air condition was not very powerful (it was an unseasonably warm November weekend).

The bathroom was spotless and featured a wide array of L'Occitane en Provence toiletries.

Breakfast was not included in my rate but was reasonably priced at €17. A good choice of hot and cold options.

Verdict: A very good midrange hotel with an exceptional approach to service. The biggest asset of the hotel are its staff who were outstanding throughout.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starflyergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending our hotel. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for sharing this with us.

Your comments regarding our A/C are very valuable to us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused. As you say the week-end was extremly warm for November days in Austria. Our systems unfortunately only allows to use the heating or the air condition - and we already moved to heating period because of a quite cold October.

Please keep a good memory of your soft November days in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus from October 29 to Nov. 5. a total of 7 nights. We were attending the opera. The hotel and staff out did themselves with quality and location. The hotel is situated within a 10 minute leisurely walk to the city center or a 2 minute walk to the tram. The number 2 tram will take you around the ring of the city center. We found the walk very, very easy. Our total stay of 7 nights was 700 euros, which considering the location and quality of the hotel...a real bargain!!

Upon our arrival, which was around 9:30am we were warmly greeted by Michael Filnhals from Guest Relations. He understood our fatigue and knew we were a little disoriented from lack of sleep. He promptly had our room ready within 1/2 hour so we can rest. Nowhere in the States can you check into a hotel in the morning! Although Michael apologized that our room was small and unlike rooms in the US, we found our room to be very adequate and spacious! The bed was very comfortable with 2 fluffy pillows each. We had a coffee maker and L'Occitane bathroom products. The room was also very quiet at night.

I need to give a big "Shout-out" to Michael. He was so attentive to our needs. He spent time conversing with us recommending sights. He even booked a hair dresser for me! Michael also checked us in for our flight back to NY and printed out boarding passes for us! I am very grateful for Michael. He made our visit to Vienna even more perfect!

The rooms were cleaned promptly and thoroughly everyday and generously replaced the bathroom amenities.

Breakfast is a little high...17 euros and for one of the days we indulged. But the breakfast was amazing! So for us it was worth the splurge! The hotel has internet and a few computers in the lobby with a printer. I think the internet is free in the rooms for 1 hour a day.

We would recommend Hotel Am Konzerthaus for anyone visiting Vienna. We will certainly stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rfgcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, General Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Especially Michael, our guest relation Manager, is delighted about your warm words because he is really enthusiastic to serve our guests in the very best manner.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Monika Stadler & the Team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 362 in Vienna
626 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 362 in Vienna
458 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing