We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all rooms are good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #148 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 November 2007

I was delighted with this hotel once stacked in airport due to missing my flight some years ago.. But my comeback this year wasn't so good. Room for 3 person as booked was very small and facing parking lot. Extra bed was shabby and unprepared and towels missing when we arrived late at night. Besides standard room seems to me rather overprised for it's rather basic interior.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Volodymyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2007

Stayed in the hotel as I had an early morning flight. Location is excellent as less than 100 metre walk to check-in desks. Typical bustling hotel with excellent rooms (mine cost €235 for the night ex breakfast) and all the services one could think of. Internet rates exorbitant as 1 hour sesion cost €10.

Had buffet dinner that evening at ca €30 but it was not worth it. Large selection of foods, presented well but tastless. My travelling companion and I both felt we would have been better off eating some fresh fruit and skipping the rest.

If you are in a hurry with an early morning departure and can get value then it is worth it. It should be noted that rooms are advertised at €99 but we were late booking.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

We stayed for one night in October. We had an early flight the next day and the hotel is a few steps directly opposite the terminal. The room was good but had poor temperature control. The breakfast was excellent. The biggest negative is the amount of smoke in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

I booked this hotel on short notice since I needed to be at the airport for an early flight. Had I made a reservation with more advance notice, I might have found a cheaper price. I think I paid premium, and I also upgraded for 40 Eu. I LOVED this place: the dark wood tones were elegant and the bed, exquisitely comfortable. I did not have breakfast, but I did get 20 Eu. free internet time with the upgrade. The bathroom was perfect - very large, with bath, and strong water pressure and endless hot water. I was afraid to stay at this hotel due to the bad reviews, but I needed to be close to the airport, and frankly, this is one of the best hotels I've been to in Europe. It was spotless. Did I mention the bed was divine? The decor was casual elegance and sophistication. Supplied in the room were slippers and bathrobe, and of course chocolate on the pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flybytonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in early July and had a very enjoyable stay. Room was excellent, even in the 36 degree temperature the aircon worked very well. Right at the airport (no noise in the room) and on the CAT line that takes just 16 minutes to delver you into Vienna. Breakfast was magnificent and dinner included a very wide selection - all at reasonable (by European standards) prices. Broadband access was cheap and easy, so doing business remotely was a snap. Only complaint was the smoking policy, particularly in the bar area where it was difficult to relax and have a drink away from the stinking smokers (but this IS Europe after all).

Would definitely saty there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travel_Bugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

Entering the hotel I was rather pleasantly surprised. The lobby was nice and spacious, check-in efficient and quick and the room seemed modern and clean.

That said my impression changed quickly during the stay: The bed was very uncomfortable and the room became boiling hot - impossible to cool down even with the aircondition set to full speed and 10! degrees - nothing changed. It seemed only more moist and warm air from outside - it was a very hot day in Vienna - came into the room. That you can't even get some water from the mini bar during the night in a room that hot if you didn't take the key from reception at check-in sure was strange as well. Of course nobody advised that you need a key when checking in so that I only found at the time. The bathroom was very much on the small side.

Overall nothing you would expect from a 4 star hotel - 3 stars would definitely be more correctly describing the hotel. The location right opposite the terminal though is hard to beat for an early flight.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

I stayed one night ahead of catching an early flight . I thought that this was`a terrible hotel, and in the future I wouldn't touch it with a bargepole.

The lobby area is pleasant enough, but the check-in staff were curt and rude, seemingly only interested in selling upgraded rooms. The room itself`was awful. Boiling hot, and the air con didn't work. The window opened a crack, but that seemed to make no difference to the temperature, biut did let in a lot of noise. My complaints about the air con were met with a shrug. The room itself was tiny and very worn, with ugly stains on the walls. The bed was uncomfortable and old.

Bizarrely, the bathroom was large (the room was small), but there was no shower curtain, so a flood was unavoidable.

Overall, don't stay here. Travel to the airport is so easy, even for an early flight, that it is a far better bet to stay in the city and toi travel out.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DrDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
279 reviews
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#93 of 359 in Vienna
1,130 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#141 of 359 in Vienna
94 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
132 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#107 Business Hotel in Vienna
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#132 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing