We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH hotel Vienna airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #147 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I am quite a regular guest at this hotel. So, I would like to say, that since my last stay hotel has improved a lot. They inroduced a regular customer check-in, that is always occupied with the firendly staff. New staff is hired, and they are much more professional in comparision to the previous ones.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank GalinaKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is located right next to the Vienna airport. the hotel has nice spacious lobby, neat clean modern rooms and amazing breakfast. the only negatives are that it is far far far away from the city(has to be because its a airport hotel) , they charge you for room service and the hotel has a poor wifi service. wifi needs to be renewed every half an hour, but still it wont connect. and if it does connect wait for 5 minutes for your page to open. Wifi dint work at all on my android device.
it only worked in apple and windows devices. Thank god they dont charge for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Walk out of the Vienna Airport and Land into NH hotel.
The hotel is more like an extension of the Airport.
The City bus starts in front of the hotel as well.
So just park your bags in the hotel and take the bus to city centre. Ideal for a short break.
Bus service on till midnight for a return trip.
Next day morning, we enjoyed the breakfast.......very good VEG options.
And again walked across the road to airport for the next destination.
At nearly 150EURO FOR THREE Person per night including breakfast, is a reasonable deal.
Negative..... WiFi charged!! After 150 Euros???
Rooms are good size and comfortable three beds and nice Bathroom facilities.
And BTW, NO Noise from the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 months all together for my bussines trip in Vienna.
Everything was above average. Good food, good and friendy service, good connection with city and airport. I would reccomend this hotel for everyone who is on bussnis trip in Vienna.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
Thank Jamalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hotel is large and located beside the airport terminal. Trian runs every half hour from the station beside the hotel to the centre of Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here courtesy of Lufthansa after my flight connection was missed through Vienna. So lets be clear this hotel was neither planned nor my choice.
As I'd been traveling non stop for 40 Hours by the time i reached the hotel I was pleased the hotel was just a short walk through the the arrivals parking lot.
Staff were friendly and booked me in with my airline voucher swiftly.
I was offered a complimentary overnight kit (Toothbrush, Paste, Razor and Foam)
The room on the 8th Floor was noisy as it overlooked the airport. (if you want quiet maybe worthwhile requesting a rear facing room).
First impressions of the room was it was incredibly spartan.
Bathroom was tiny (approx. 1.5 cubic meters) and there was an unpleasant smell of stale urine.
The bath was a half size bath with the loose shower head positioned in a near impossible place to shower unless you had 3 arms or you were a contortionist!
Buffet breakfast was good with a good selection, staff in the restaurant were pretty miserable. (possibly just Austrian)
The biggest annoyance was the cost of WIFI 18 Euros for 24 hours. The Swisscom WiFi was too slow even to make s Skype Voice call!!!! This was most infuriating - FAST FREE WIFI should be a prerequisite in any business hotel these days, and the fact that i was forced to pay over the odds just to experience terrible speed was totally unacceptable.
For this reason alone i'd stay elsewhere if i had a choice!

Room Tip: Unless you are a plane spotter or deaf request the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Steps to the airport. Room was modern and clean. Very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly.

You get a 10% discount if you show them an Austrian Airlines boarding card.

Drinks and meals are very expensive. A great foodcourt in Terminal 2 is a much better better alternative choice for eating and just 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: We asked for a room high up but still no view of anything interesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
216 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#90 of 358 in Vienna
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#66 of 358 in Vienna
1,158 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#17 of 358 in Vienna
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#107 Family Hotel in Vienna
#107 Business Hotel in Vienna
#109 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#133 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £79 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing