We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good for an airport hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #145 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Sibiu, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Verry good for an airport hotel !”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel is well located, right across the street from the airport. Entrance hall looks great and welcoming. There is a bar downstairs and a restaurant, which serves breakfast and I noticed that you can serve dinner buffet style, for 25 euros per person. From the hotel you can easily reach downtown Vienna with Express, which is 15 minutes, but a round-trip ticket costs 19 euros, or train, which is half an hour and a ticket costs about 4 euros. We went in Prater ( we were with children) by train, which stop right there, then from the Prater we took the subway to the center. The next day we went in Parndorf, which is about 20-30 minutes from the airport. The taxi took us 50 euros and 50 euros went back. There is a shuttle from the airport directly to Parndorf, only that we lost it, and the next was too late.
The room was not huge but had two beds and a sofa. Very clean. We didnt take breakfast- it seemed quite expensive. The hotel is suitable for a night near the airport, and with good connections to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    910
    476
    172
    113
See reviews for
296
462
287
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very friendly and helpful. Room of good size, good decoration for the great price.
Very Comfortable after a tiring journey.
If you want to go to the center of Vienna, just pick up the excellent train.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lluviaxlluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

If you need to wait for early flight - this is the place. But if you expect anything more from the hotel - forget it. Breakfast staff is rude (taking example from their manager) pushing guests around ("don't sit here, no not here either, go there") and looking deeply offended by the fact of anyone coming for breakfast. Some food was hard enough to be used as ammo for killing elephants (mini donuts even look that way :). My teapot was removed as soon as tea infused not giving me a chance for a sip. Swisscom internet was also unusable - I managed to log in (>1 minute to open login page) and open start page of news portal, but didn't have enough patience to wait (minutes!) if any article would finally open. Didn't even try to work in such conditions.

Finally, for internet access, coffee and nice, invisible staff I had to move to Austrian lounge across the street...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Pros:
- The main good thing about this hotel is the location, which is basically across the street from deparure in Vienna airport.
- Comfy beds
- Clean and quiet rooms

Cons
- Was really disappointed since we didn't get the king-size bed we requested when reserving the room via Expedia.com (appearantly the hotel will consider your wishes but will not give you any feedback as wheter or not they can actually accommodate your request beforehand)
- Could use a renovation to modernize the rooms
- Also, one BIG disadvantage was that you had to pay extra for wireless internet. To me that's really bad customer service, but of course they get away with it since this hotel has no competitors at the airport.

Would recommend this hotel if you have an early departure from Vienna, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wining_dining101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked a one night stay at this hotel since we had an early flight the next morning. Check-in was quick and very professional. The room was on the fifth floor, facing the airport. It was clean, modern decor and immense king size bed which was very confortable. The TV, which was not a flat screen model, looked odd in the room but worked just fine. We had dinner at the hotel buffet restaurant as we were tired and did not want to ovespend time in a restaurant. Overall good service and good food in a beautiful and quiet setting. There was a salad bar, a choice of meats and fishes as main courses and a small selection of cheeses and deserts. We had a great night sleep without disturbance from the nearby airport or from neighbors. Quick check-out. Would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in July 2012. I found the reception staff efficient without being overly friendly. I paid for the superior room which appeared to be very new, the room was large with ample room for a trolley which I borrowed from the airport for my luggage. The bathroom was also large although the shower/tub combination was a little high to climb into, I suspect those with mobility problems or the elderly would find this a bit of a struggle. I was amazed at how quiet the room was despite being literally across the road from the terminal. I should have taken the advice of other travellers and requested a different pillow, t was the only down side of the room, they really need to correct this! I at dinner in the restaurant on one night and found the food and service excellent although a little pricey. The fitness room contains the oldest cardio equipment I have ever encountered, don't rely on this space to give you a tough workout! I would definitely use this hotel again if transiting through Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, as I arrived there at night and had a flight for my home town only the next day. I found it very cosy, the bathroom was well equipped, also the room had a quite nice double bed. It was also very well situated; close to the terminal where my planes landed / departed the next day. I wasn't very happy with the fact that there was no free wi-fi connection in the room, but I had access to the wi-fi in the lobby for free for 30 minutes, which was fine for me ( I didn't need more than that anyway).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanabulacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
109 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Das Reinisch Hotel
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
189 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 360 in Vienna
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Property: NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing