We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's (mostly) all about location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center
Ranked #145 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The obvious appeal of this hotel is the fact that it is minutes away from the departure gates. That said, if you are trundling about with multiple pieces of luggage (a rolling garment bag, a large backpack and a should bag) as I was, some form of assistance getting over there might have been nice!

The hotel itself is about what you would expect in an establishment that, essentially, serves a captive clientele. Check-in was efficient. WiFi not so much--I could only access it in the lobby, not in my room where it was supposed to also be available. The room was in the older section of the hotel, but not bad overall--the bed was comfortable and the heating unit worked well. Bartender in the lounge made an excellent Martini I could take back to my room. Room service dinner (what else? Weinerschnitzel--I'd never been in Vienna and was now only passing through with an overnight stay) was promptly served and the food itself was satisfying. Wet bar had a nice little wine to go with it. I was leaving too early in the a.m. to avail myself of the hotel breakfast, but was able to get continental breakfast via room service, which was handy.

Be forewarned if you pay in advance, as I did (a discounted rate through United Airlines): At checkout the desk will not be able to give you an itemized receipt in dollars, which makes filing an expense report cumbersome.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if passing through on a tight connection, and I'd ask for a renovated room.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is located just outside Vienna Airport. It takes you 2 minutes to walk to the hotel from the Airport, so it is ideal if you have a connecting flight the other morning which was my case exactly.
The room was very big and the bathroom was even bigger! The hotel looks old, but it does not matter (at least to me) because it is an Airport hotel and it does good in that area. Bathroom amenities provided were basic (shower gel, shampoo, soap, shower cap), and this is wrong because they should also provide a dental kit, and a shaving kit, since you are (usually) staying there while waiting for another flight so you should not have to unpack (or carry with you) things like that. In the bathroom there is no shower curtine resulting to a small flood unless you are extra carefull while taking a shower. Sleep quality was ok (no noise at all from the airport) but I did hear some noise from the corridors. There was a mini bar in the room that had the basics, but to be honest I did not look at the prices. The TV was not what you would call state of the art cause it was not flat, but it does have a lot of channels. Internet was provided free of charge for 24 hours, which I found very usefull. Breakfast was the best part of the stay. Everything was provided. I am not sure how much it costs because in my reservation it was included, but I think it's worth the price.
I would definatelly recommend for people with long stopovers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had a 1 night stay here in July. This is a fantastically convenient hotel - a short (2 minute) walk to the airport terminals. I stayed in a superior room and it was ver well worth the extra money. The room was spacious, with a wonderful huge and comfortable bed, lovely bathroom. I felt truly rested after a night here, ready for the next journey!

Room Tip: Superior room - pay the extra!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I'm kind of surprised by some of these reviews but maybe parts of the hotel have been renovated. The location is excellent. It is a true airport hotel - meaning you can walk your luggage across the street and into the airport. Great for early morning flights! The CAT train also makes it very convenient to go to downtown Vienna for the day. Staff was polite, not really overly friendly but definitely not rude either. I dropped my bags off in the morning, and took the CAT to spend the day in Vienna. When I got back, they had misplaced my bag but eventually found it thank goodness. My room though was very dated. I guess you pay for proximity to the airport here because the room was so old - carpet, tv, furnishings, bedspread. The bathroom was in better shape and everything was clean. Location to the airport cannot be beat though! No stress waiting for a shuttle, just walk yourself over!

Room Tip: Ask for updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice this summer. It is VERY convenient. 5 minute walk to the departure/arrival halls. When I was leaving the first time, I had to first walk to the airport to get a luggage cart. The second time, the carts were available at the hotel. No bellboys nor concierge. Comfortable and clean. Good buffet breakfast. Less than half an hour train ride to downtown Vienna (approx. 4 EUR).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank A3481AQrobertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When a reservation snafu left us stranded for a day at Flughafen Wien, the NH came to the rescue. We walked about 100 yards from the airport, and were accommodated immediately at about 125 euros. The hotel is also conveneient to the raill station you can take the S-Bahn into the city for about 4 euros or plump for the faster CAT at about 14.
Our room was stylish with glass fronted cabinets for clothes, minibar and safe. The bathroom was of a good size, with a frosted glass wall looking into the main room for light. The Agua de la Terra amenities were pleasant, although the soap could be bigger, Sleep quality was excellent,
We paid 19 euros per person for our breakfast, which seemed steep until we saw the quality and variety of food. Two kinds of scrambled eggs, soft-boiled eggs, breakfst sausages, bacon, weisswurst, cold meats, smoked salmon, all manner of breads, pastries, yoogurts fruits, etc. You can certainly consume your money's worth, and stoke up for a long day's travel. You may bbe able to save some money on brekfast by pre-booking,
I thought the front desk staff were efficient and polite, athough the vast lobby could use some bell staff or a concierge, as an earlier writer pointed out.
At check out I joined their club on the spot and willl certainly consider other NH locations based on this stay, If you are stuck at the airport, this place will serve you well.

Room Tip: There are different wings and I suppose you could ask for a room in the newer wing. This isn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is just in front of the arrival hall of Vienna Airport and it's about only 3 minutes walk. It's very convenient for travellers for an overnight stay.

The room is standard, cozy and clean. In additional to the 2 beds, there's also a couch inside. Although near the airport, it's quiet in the evening.

The check-in and check-out is very fast, although arrived after 11 pm in the evening, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I get the deal from priceline express deal which is not including the breakfast. But in the arrival hall, there's some choices to have a nice breakfast instead of in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidenheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Vienna Airport Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments for your stay at the NH Vienna Airport on tripadvisor.com.

We set a high value on your comments and suggestions since they help us to improve our service and performance in all departments.

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied. With pleasure we forwarded your comments to our team. Such positive feedback shows us that we are on the right way.

Please have in mind that you need only 15-20 min with the CAT (express train) downtown and you have a nice wellness area at the NH Vienna Airport to realx after a sightseeing trip.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Vienna Ariport or to one of our 400 NH Hotels worldwide again.

Your Team of the NH Vienna Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
MOXY Vienna Airport
#1 of 6 in Schwechat
184 reviews
Boutiquehotel Hein
#2 of 6 in Schwechat
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Das Reinisch Hotel
#4 of 6 in Schwechat
190 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#5 of 6 in Schwechat
159 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Vienna Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vienna Airport Conference Center

Address: Einfahrtsstrasse 1- 3 | Schwechat, Vienna 1300, Austria (Formerly NH Vienna Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#22 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#108 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#108 Business Hotel in Vienna
#108 Family Hotel in Vienna
#134 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £77 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vienna Airport Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vienna Airport Conference Center hotel offers an innovative, modern and personalized setting with a stylish touch. Vienna lies at the crossroad between Western and Eastern Europe and its central geographical location means that all European capitals are relatively close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Vienna Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vienna Airport Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotel Vienna
Nh Hotels Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing